[ecoop-info] Call for Papers: 13th IEEE International Conference on Advanced and Trusted, Computing (ATC 2016), July 18.21, 2016, Toulouse-France

Rami SELLAMI sel.rami at gmail.com
Wed Feb 24 09:58:17 CET 2016

[Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this CFP]

Call for Papers

**13th IEEE International Conference on Advanced and Trusted
Computing (ATC 2016), July 18.21, 2016, Toulouse-France**


Co-located with: SWC (Smart Wold Congress) 2016

Contact: atc2016 at easychair.org

Important Dates
  Submission Deadline:     March 11, 2016
  Acceptance Notification: May 6, 2016
  Final Manuscript due:    May 20, 2016


Nowadays, various kinds of novel computing concepts are increasingly
emerging for enhancing our real and virtual worlds towards smart
worlds as well as cyber-physical-social-thinking integrated hyper
worlds. Accordingly, computing systems are growing in capability and
complexity including hardware, software, communications, networks,
platforms, services, etc. Advanced computing (AC) aims to discover,
develop, and deploy computational and networking capabilities, and to
design and develop novel computing systems and architectures.

At the same time, computing must be trustworthy to engender confidence
that systems will remain secure and available. Trust/distrust
relationships in the Internet, Web applications and pervasive
infrastructures are key factors to enable dynamic interaction and
cooperation of various users, systems, and services. Trusted computing
(TC) aims at making computing and communication systems and services
available, predictable, accountable, controllable, assessable,
sustainable, dependable, persistent, and secure.

ATC conferences have taken a leading role in addressing these
challenges and achieving practical advanced computing systems with
truly trustworthy services. Started in 2005, the series of ATC
conferences have been held at Nagasaki (Japan), Vienna (Austria),
Three Gorges (China), Hong Kong (China), Oslo (Norway), Brisbane
(Australia), Xi'An (China), Banff (Canada), Fukuoka (Japan), Vietri
sul Mare (Italy), Bali (Indonesia) and Beijing (China). ATC 2016 will
include a highly selective program of technical papers, accompanied by
workshops, panel discussions, and keynote speeches. Established as a
premier venue in the area of advanced and trusted computing, ATC 2016
will offer a forum for researchers to exchange ideas and experiences
in the most innovative research and development in these challenging
areas and include all technical aspects related to Advanced Computing
(AC) and Trusted Computing (TC).

The ATC 2016 topics include, but are not limited to:

Track 1: Software Defined Networking Security and Trust
Track 2: Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain based Systems
Track 3: Privacy Preservation in Big Data
Track 4: Middleware for IoT
Track 5: Service Engineering for IoT
Track 6: Trust, Security and Privacy in Social Networks
Track 7: Trust Models Management and Standards
Track 8: Trustworthy authentication in Pervasive Computing
Track 9: Privacy and trust management in distributed systems


The ATC 2016 Organizing Committee invites proposals for workshops
associated with the conference, addressing research areas related to
the conference. Accepted workshop papers will be included in the
proceedings published by IEEE CS Press. Click the following links for
submission details/deadlines.

For workshop proposals, please refer to:


Paper submission

Main conference papers are limited to 8 pages (full papers), or 4
pages (short papers), following the IEEE CS format, and are to be
submitted as PDF via the ATC 2016 submission site:


Paper publication

Accepted conference papers will be published by IEEE CPS (IEEE-DL and
EI indexed). At least one author of each accepted paper is required to
register and present their work at the conference; otherwise the paper
will not be included in the proceedings.

Best Paper Awards will be presented to high quality papers. Selected
papers, after further extensions and revisions, will be published in
special issues of prestigious journals. More details can be found at:



Honorary Chair
Khalil DRIRA, LAAS-CNRS, France

General Chairs
Didier EL BAZ, LAAS-CNRS, France

General Co-Chairs
Bruno DEFUDE, Telecom Sud Paris, France
Zhangbing ZHOU, China University of Geosciences Beijing, China

Program Chairs
Guangjie HAN, Hohai University, China
Joaquin GARCIA-ALFARO, Telecom SudParis, France

Workshops Chairs
Chao CHEN, Chongqing University, China,
Sébastien LRICHE, ENAC, France,
Zeinab MOVAHEDI, University of Science and Technology, Iran

Publicity Chairs
Donghai GUAN, University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China
Rami SELLAMI, Telecom SudParis, France
Sami YANGUI, Concordia University, Canada

Local Organisation Committee
Bilal FAKIH, LAAS-CNRS, France
Communication: Brigitte DUCROCQ, LAAS-CNRS, France
Web Site: Isabelle LEFEBVRE, LAAS-CNRS, France
Secretariat: Caroline MALE, LAAS-CNRS, France

Steering Committee
Jianhua Ma (Chair), Hosei Univ., Japan
Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier Univ., Canada
Christian Muller-Schloer, Leibniz Univ. Hannover, Germany
Daqing Zhang, Telecom SudParis, France
Jadwiga Indulska, Univ. of Queensland, Australia
Sumi Helal, Univ. of Florida, USA
Bernady O. Apduhan, Kyushu Sangyo Univ., Japan

Advisory Committee
Tadashi DOHI (Chair), Hiroshima University, Japan
Jiayao WANG, The PLA Information Engineering University, China
Chenghu ZHOU, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Bruno DEFUDE, TELECOM SudParis, France
Manfred HAUSWIRTH, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Peter Thomas, BRUNEL University London, United Kingdom
Mohammed ATIQUZZAMAN, University of Oklahoma, USA
Rongfang BIE, Beijing Normal University, China
Yaolin LIU, Wuhan University, China
Hartmut SCHMECK, KIT, Germany
Chunming RONG, Stavanger University, Norway
James J. PARK, Seoul National Univ. of Science and Tech., Korea
Jurgen BRANKE, University of Warwick, UK
Qun JIN, Waseda University, Japan
Raouf BOUTABA, University of Waterloo, Canada
Wolfgang REIF, University of Augsburg, Germany
Zhen LIU, Microsoft Asia R&D Center, China
Zhong CHEN, Peking University, China
Ee-Peng LIM, Singapore Management University, Singapore
Mohammad S. OBAIDAT, Fordham University, USA
Yoshiaki KADUDA, Hiroshima City University, Japan
Yukikazu NAKAMOTO, University of Hyogo, Japan
Yan Wang, MACQUARIE, University, Australia

Program Committee


Submission Website



atc2016 at easychair.org

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list