[ecoop-info] 7th Indian Conference on Logic and its Applications, January 5-7, 2017 (ICLA 2017), IIT Kanpur, India: Call for papers

sujata sujata at isichennai.res.in
Thu May 26 10:14:36 CEST 2016


** Apologies for multiple posting ** 

 January 5-7, 2017
 IIT Kanpur, India


ALI, the Association for Logic in India, announces the seventh edition
its biennial International Conference on Logic and its Applications
(ICLA), to be held at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, from
January 5 to 7, 2017. ICLA 2017 will be co-located with the Methods for
Modalities Workshop to be held during January 8-10, 2017. 

ICLA is a forum for bringing together researchers from a wide variety of
fields in which formal logic plays a significant role, along with
mathematicians, computer scientists, philosophers and logicians studying
foundations of formal logic in itself. A special feature of this
conference is the inclusion of
studies in systems of logic in the Indian tradition, and historical
research on logic. 

As in the earlier events in this series, we shall have eminent scholars
as invited speakers. Details of the last ICLA (2015) may be found at


Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished
research in any area of logic and applications. Articles on mathematical
and philosophical logic, computer science logic, foundations and
philosophy of mathematics and the sciences, use of formal logic in areas
of theoretical computer science and artificial intelligence, logic and
linguistics, history of logic, Indian systems of logic, or on the
relationship between logic and other branches of knowledge, are welcome.

Submissions must be in English and should provide sufficient detail to
allow the programme committee to assess the merits of the paper. The
submission may not exceed 12 pages in Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes
LaTeX2e style (Springer's Information for LNCS Authors:
If necessary, detailed proofs of technical results can be included in a
clearly marked appendix which may be read at the discretion of the
programme committee. The submission must be a PDF file. 

Authors who use Microsoft Word to prepare their submissions should
them in 11-pt Times New Roman, with single-line spacing, centered, and
with margins on all four sides that are at least 4cm wide. The
should not exceed 12 pages. Springer's Information for LNCS Authors page
(mentioned above) contains appropriate templates. The Word document must
be exported to PDF before being submitted. 

All submissions will be in electronic form and submitted via the
conference management system. Simultaneous submission to journals or to
conferences with proceedings is not allowed. Submitted papers will be
peer-reviewed and accepted papers will be published in the conference
proceedings, which will be made available at the time of the conference.
It is expected that the conference proceedings will appear as a volume
the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science; this will be confirmed
soon. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of
authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference. 

Important Dates
Deadline for Submission: 12 August 2016 

Notification to Authors: 1 October 2016 

Deadline for camera-ready papers: 17 October 2016 

Deadline for early-bird registration: 30 November 2016

Important Links

Programme Committee

1. Natasha Alechina (University of Nottingham)
2. Maria Aloni (University of Amsterdam)
3. Steve Awodey (Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh)
4. Mohua Banerjee (IIT Kanpur)
5. Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien)
6. Lopamudra Choudhury (Jadavpur University, Kolkata)
7. Patricia Blanchette (University of Notre Dame)
8. Maria-Paola Bonacina (Università degli Studi di Verona)
9. Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge)
10. Hans van Ditmarsch (LORIA, Nancy)
11. Sujata Ghosh (ISI Chennai) Co-chair
12. Brendan Gillon (McGill University, Montreal)
13. Roman Kossak (City University of New York)
14. S Krishna (IIT Bombay)
15. Benedikt Loewe (University of Hamburg, University of Amsterdam)
16. Gopalan Nadathur (University of Minnesota)
17. Satyadev Nandakumar (IIT Kanpur)
18. Alessandra Palmigiano (TU Delft)
19. Prakash Panangaden (McGill University, Montreal)
20. Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi) Co-chair
21. R Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai)
22. Christian Retore (University of Montpellier)
23. Sunil Simon (IIT Kanpur)
24. Isidora Stojanovic (Jean Nicod Institute, Paris)
25. S.P. Suresh (CMI, Chennai)
26. Rineke Verbrugge (University of Groningen)
27. Yanjing Wang (Peking University) 

Any queries related to the conference may be sent to the following email
address: icla2017.iitk at gmail.com


More information about the ecoop-info mailing list