[ecoop-info] TIME 2016 --- Final Call for Papers

Announcements of FME events events at fmeurope.org
Tue May 31 11:42:31 CEST 2016

                 [ Apologies for cross posting ]


                              TIME 2016

  23rd International Symposium on Temporal Representation and Reasoning

                          Final Call for Papers

      TIME 2016 takes place at the Technical University of Denmark.


TIME 2016 aims to bring together researchers interested in reasoning about temporal aspects of information in any area of Computer Science. The symposium, currently in its 23rd edition, has a wide remit and intends to cater to both theoretical aspects and well-founded applications. One of the key aspects of the symposium is its interdisciplinarity, with attendees from distinct areas such as artificial intelligence, database management, logic and verification, and beyond. Submissions of high-quality papers describing research results are solicited. Submitted papers should contain original, previously unpublished content, should be written in English, and must not be simultaneously submitted for publication elsewhere. Submitted papers will be refereed for quality, correctness, originality, and relevance. The symposium will encompass three tracks on temporal representation and reasoning in (1) Artificial Intelligence, (2) Databases and (3) Logic and Verification.

The Artificial Intelligence track includes, but is not limited to:
- temporal aspects of agent- and policy-based systems
- spatial and temporal reasoning
- reasoning about actions and change
- planning and planning languages
- ontologies of time and space-time
- belief and uncertainty in temporal knowledge
- temporal learning and discovery
- time in problem solving (e.g. diagnosis, scheduling)
- time in human-machine interaction
- temporal information extraction
- time in natural language processing
- spatio-temporal knowledge representation systems
- spatio-temporal ontologies for the semantic web
- constraint-based temporal reasoning
- temporal preferences

The Database track includes, but is not limited to:
- temporal data models and query languages
- temporal query processing and indexing
- temporal data mining
- time series data management
- stream data management
- spatio-temporal data management, including moving objects
- data currency and expiration
- indeterminate and imprecise temporal data
- temporal constraints
- temporal aspects of business processes and ECA systems
- real-time databases
- time-dependent security policies
- privacy in temporal and spatio-temporal data
- temporal aspects of multimedia databases
- temporal aspects of e-services and web applications
- temporal aspects of distributed systems
- temporal aspects and big data
- temporal aspects in NoSQL databases
- temporal data warehouses
- temporal healthcare databases and warehouses
- time series analysis and mining
- semistructured temporal data
- novel applications of temporal database management
- novel visualizations and interfaces for temporal data
- experiences with real applications

The Logic and Verification track includes, but is not limited to:
- specification and verification of systems
- verification of web applications
- synthesis and execution
- model-checking algorithms and implementations
- verification of infinite-state systems
- reasoning about transition systems
- temporal architectures
- temporal logics for distributed systems
- temporal logics for games and open systems
- temporal logics of knowledge
- hybrid systems and real-time logics
- cyber-physical systems
- tools and practical systems
- temporal issues in security


Submissions should be in PDF format (with the necessary fonts embedded). They must be formatted according to the IEEE guidelines and must not exceed 10 pages (US letter format); over-length submissions may be rejected without review.

Submissions will be handled electronically by EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=time2016.

Accepted papers will be presented at the symposium and included in the proceedings, which is planned to be published by the Conference Publishing Services (CPS), as usual within the TIME series. Acceptance of a paper is contingent on one author registering for and presenting the paper at the symposium.

As in previous years, it is planned that the authors of the best papers of the conference will be invited to submit an extended version of their contribution to a special issue of a well-respected computer science journal.

Important Dates

Full papers due: June 20th, 2016
Notification: July 25th, 2016
Final version due: August 10th, 2016
Symposium: October 17-19, 2016

Invited Speakers

Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
Angelo Montanari, University of Udine, Italy
Paolo Terenziani, University of Piemonte Orientale, Alessandria, Italy

Program Committee

Alessandro Artale, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Sourav Bhowmick, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Amedeo Cesta, CNR - National Research Council of Italy
Anton    Dignös, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Curtis Dyreson, Utah State University, Utah, USA (Chair)
Johann Eder,  Alpen Adria University Klagenfurt, Austria
Martin Fränzle, Oldenburg University, Germany
Shashi Gadia, Iowa State University, USA
Rajeev Gore, The Australian National University, Australia
Fabio Grandi, University of Bologna, Italy
Michael R. Hansen, Technical Univ. of Denmark, Denmark (Chair)
Keijo Heljanko, Aalto University, Finland
Luke Hunsberger, Vassar College, New York, USA (Chair)
Felix Klaedtke, NEC Europe Ltd., Germany
Francois Laroussinie, LIAFA, Univ. Paris 7, CNRS, France
Martin Leucker, University of Lübeck, Germany
Etienne Lozes, LSV, CNRS and ENS Cachan, France
Federica Mandreoli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Robert Mattmüller, University of Freiburg, Germany
Aniello Murano, Universita' di Napoli "Federico II", Italy
Angelo Oddi, ISTC-CNR, Italian National Research Council, Italy
Paritosh Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India
Dirk Pattinson, The Australian National University, Australia
R. Ramanujam, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, India
Sven Schewe, University of Liverpool, UK
Kristian Torp, Aalborg University, Denmark
Martin Wehrle, University of Basel, Switzerland

Steering Committee

Jan Chomicki, University at Buffalo,  State University of New York, USA
Carlo Combi, University of Verona, Italy
Stephane Demri, CNRS and ENS Cachan, France
Clare Dixon, University of Liverpool, UK
Luke Hunsberger, Vassar College, USA
Martin Lange, University of Kassel, Germany
Angelo Montanari, University of Udine, Italy
Ben Moszkowski, University of Newcastle, UK
Mark Reynolds, The University of Western Australia, Australia
Jef Wijsen, Université de Mons, Belgium

Local organizers

Michael R. Hansen and Karin Tunder. Both from DTU Compute.
Email: time2016(at)compute.dtu.dk


TIME 2016 will take place at the campus of the Technical University of Denmark, hosted by DTU Compute.
-------------- next part --------------
events mailing list
events at fmeurope.org

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list