[ecoop-info] [ANT17] CFP 8th International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies

stephane.galland at utbm.fr stephane.galland at utbm.fr
Mon Oct 3 14:29:08 CEST 2016

The 8th International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies (ANT-2017)                                                                           
                                                                           Madeira, Portugal   
                                                                            May 16-19, 2017                                                                                       

Conference Website:  http://cs-conferences.acadiau.ca/ant-17/

*Important Dates
- Workshops Proposal Due:        November 1, 2016
- Paper Submission Due:             December 22, 2016
- Acceptance Notification:            February 13, 2017
- Camera-Ready Submission:       March 13, 2017

ANT 2017 accepted papers will be published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer Science series on-line. Procedia Computer Science is hosted by Elsevier on www.Elsevier.com and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect (www.sciencedirect.com), and will be freely available worldwide. All papers in Procedia will be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com) and by Thomson Reuters' Conference Proceeding Citation Index (http://thomsonreuters.com/conference-proceedings-citation-index/). All papers in Procedia will also be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com) and Engineering Village (Ei) (www.engineeringvillage.com). This includes EI Compendex (www.ei.org/compendex). Moreover, all accepted papers will be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/). The papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers. You will be able to provide a hyperlink to all delegates and direct your conference website visitors to your proceedings. Selected papers will be 
 invited for publication, in the special issues of: 

- Journal of Ambient Intelligence and Humanized Computing  (IF: 0.835), by Springer (http://www.springer.com/engineering/journal/12652)
- Journal of Future Generation Computer Systems (IF: 2.430), by Elsevier (http://www.journals.elsevier.com/future-generation-computer-systems/)
- IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Magazine (IF: 1.547), by IEEE (http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/RecentIssue.jsp?punumber=5117645)
- Journal of Personal and Ubiquitous Computing (IF: 1.498), by Springer (http://www.springer.com/computer/hci/journal/779)

ANT 2017 will be held in Madeira, a Portuguese archipelago. Madeira is a popular year-round tourist destination, known for its remarkable mountainous scenery and mild year-long climate. Although, Madeira is part of Europe it is approximately 1,000 km from the continent while being only 520 km from the coast of Africa. It is about an hour and a half flight from the capital of Portugal, Lisbon. Funchal, the picturesque capital of Madeira, is situated on the south coast of the island and one of Atlantic Oceans most popular cruise ship ports. Madeira is a scenic island with many unique destinations such as the Laurisilva forest, a UNESCO World Heritage site. 

ANT-2017 will be held in conjunction with the 7th International Conference on Sustainable Energy Information Technology (SEIT, http://cs-conferences.acadiau.ca/seit-17/).

Conference Tracks
- Agent Systems, Intelligent Computing and Applications
- Automatic Networks and Communications
- Big Data and Analytics
- Cloud Computing
- Context-awareness and Multimodal Interfaces
- Emerging Networking, Tracking and Sensing Technologies
- Internet of Things
- Mobile Networks, Protocols and Applications
- Modeling and Simulation in Transportation Sciences
- Multimedia and Social Computing
- Service Oriented Computing for Systems & Applications
- Smart Environments and Applications
- Systems Security and Privacy
- Systems Software Engineering
- Vehicular Networks and Applications
- General Track

General Chairs
  Atta Baddi, University of Reading, UK
  Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
  Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia 

Program Chairs
  Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, IMOB Ð Hasselt University, Belgium
  Nuno Varandas, IPN Coimbra, Portugal 

Advisory Committee
  Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada
  Abdelfettah Belghith, University of Manouba, Tunisia
  Sajal K. Das, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA
  Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
  Ali Ghorbani, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy
  Timothy Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan
  Peter Sloot, Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands
  Ralf Steinmetz, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
  Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  Peter Thomas, Manifesto Research, Australia

Workshops Chair
  Stephane Galland, UTBM, France Program 

Vice Chairs
  Nik Bessis, Edge Hill University, UK
  Kechar Bouabdellah, Oran University, Algeria
  Samia Bouzefrane,CEDRIC Lab Conservatoire National des Arts et MŽtiers, France
  Lars Braubach, Hamburg University, Germany
  Amine Dhraief, Manouba University, Tunisia
  Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy
  Antonio Filieri, Imperial College London, England
  Chaudhary Muhammad Imran, KSU, Saudi Arabia
  Nafaa Jabeur, GU Tech, Oman
  Yaser Jararweh, Jordan University of Science and Technology, Jordan
  Luk Knapen, IMOB Ð Hasselt University, Belgium
  Flavio Lombardi, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy
  Haroon Malik, Marshall University, USA
  Nils Masuch, DAI Ð TU Berlin, Germany
  Ana C. R. Paiva, University of Porto, Portugal
  Manuele Kirsch Pinheiro, University of Paris 1, France
  Lo'ai Tawalbeh, Umm AlQura University, KSA
  Yves Vanrompay, Hasselt University, Belgium 

International Journals Chair
  Michael Sheng, University of Adelaide, Australia 
  Yongrui Qin, University of Huddersfield, UK 

Publicity Chairs
  Rui Din’s, Instituto de Telecomunica›es, FCT-UNL, Lisbon, Portugal
  Sarmad Ullah Khan, CECOS University, Pakistan
  Josep Maria Salanova, CERT, Greece 

International Liaison Chairs
  Soumaya Cherkaoui, Sherbrooke University, Canada
  Paul Davidsson, Malmo University, Sweden
  Dino Pedreschi, University of Pisa, Italy
  David Taniar, Monash University, Australia

Technical Program Committee

Steering Committee Chair and Founder of ANT
  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list