[ecoop-info] Call for Papers: Compiler Construction 2017

Sebastian Hack hack at cs.uni-saarland.de
Fri Sep 9 11:45:06 CEST 2016

[ Please apologize if you receive multiple copies of this mail. ]

                          CALL FOR PAPERS

  26th International Conference on Compiler Construction (CC 2017)

                  Feb 5-6 2016, Austin, TX, USA
                Co-located with CGO, HPCA, PPoPP

Important dates

Abstracts due:             01 November 2016
Papers due:                08 November 2016
Author notification:       23 December 2016
Camera ready versions:     05 January  2017
Conference:             05-06 February 2017


The International Conference on Compiler Construction (CC) is
interested in work on processing programs in the most general sense:
analyzing, transforming or executing input that describes how a system
operates, including traditional compiler construction as a special

Original contributions are solicited on the topics of interest which
include, but are not limited to:

- Compilation and interpretation techniques, including program
  representation, analysis, and transformation; code generation,
  optimization, synthesis and the verification thereof

- Run-time techniques, including memory management, virtual machines,
  and dynamic and just-in-time compilation

- Programming tools, including refactoring editors, checkers,
  verifiers, compilers, debuggers, and profilers

- Techniques for specific domains, such as secure, parallel,
  distributed, embedded or mobile environments

- Design and implementation of novel language constructs, programming
  models, and domain-specific languages

CC 2017 is the 26th edition of the conference. It will be co-located
with CGO, HPCA, PPoPP on Feb 05-06 2017, in Austin, TX, USA.


Papers should be submitted electronically via EasyChair at
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cc2017. Papers must be written
in English and be submitted in pdf in ACM SIGPLAN proceedings format
(http://www.sigplan.org/Resources/Author/, using the default 9pt font
size). The proceedings will be published in the ACM Digital Library
and will be made available freely for the period around the

Both regular papers (up to 11 pages) and tool papers (up to 2 3
pages), are invited. In tool papers the first part (2 pages) should
describe the tool and the second (3 pages) explain the contents of the
demo that will be presented with examples and screenshots.

Submissions must adhere strictly to the page limits, including
bibliography, figures, or appendices. Submissions that are clearly too
long may be rejected immediately. Additional material intended for
reviewers but not for publication in the final version (listings,
data, proofs) may be included in a clearly marked appendix. Submitted
papers must be unpublished and not be submitted for publication
elsewhere. A condition of submission is that, if the submission is
accepted, one of the authors attends the conference to give the


General Chair
  Peng Wu (Huawei)

Program Committee Chair
  Sebastian Hack (Saarland University)

Program Committee
  Jade Alglave (University College London, UK) 
  Nelson Amaral (University of Alberta, Canada) 
  Cédric Bastoul (Université de Strasbourg, France) 
  Eva Darulova (MPI-SWS, Germany) 
  Bjoern Franke (University of Edinburgh, UK) 
  Cindy Rubio González (UC Davis, USA) 
  David Gregg (Trinity College, Ireland) 
  Rajiv Gupta (UC Riverside, USA) 
  Philipp Haller (KTH, Sweden) 
  Paul Kelly (Imperial College, UK) 
  Christoph Kessler (Linköping University, Sweden) 
  Sriram Krishnamoorthy (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA) 
  Alan Mycroft (University of Cambridge, UK) 
  David Pichardie (ENS Rennes, France)  
  François Pottier (INRIA, France) 
  Sanjay Radjopadhye (Colorado State University, USA) 
  Fabrice Rastello (INRIA, France) 
  John Regehr (University of Utah, USA) 
  Andreas Rossberg (Google) 
  Bernhard Scholz (University of Sydney, Australia) 
  Helmut Seidl (TU München, Germany) 

Steering Committee
  Koen De Bosschere (Ghent University)
  Bjoern Franke (U. of Edinburgh)
  Michael O'Boyle (U. of Edinburgh)
  Albert Cohen (INRIA)


More information about the ecoop-info mailing list