[ecoop-info] DEADLINE EXTENSION - CfP ECSA 2017: 11th European Conference on Software Architecture

Elisa Yumi Nakagawa elisa at icmc.usp.br
Mon Apr 10 21:10:29 CEST 2017

CALL FOR PAPERS - ECSA 2017: 11th European Conference on Software
11-15 September, 2017
Canterbury, UK

Abstract submission:  *** EXTENDED TO 19 April, 2017 ***
Paper submission:     *** EXTENDED TO 26 April, 2017 ***
Notification:           9 June, 2017
Camera-ready:          26 June, 2017

The European Conference on Software Architecture (ECSA) is the premier
European software architecture conference, providing researchers,
practitioners, and educators with a platform to present and discuss the
most recent, innovative and significant findings and experiences in the
field of software architecture research and practice. ECSA 2017 will be
held on 11-15 September, 2017 at the University of Kent, Canterbury, UK.

The program committee of ECSA 2017 seeks submissions of papers describing
basic and applied research, novel applications and experience reports on
all topics related to software architectures including, but not limited to:

- Foundational principles of software architecture
- Linking requirements engineering and software architectures
- Quality attributes and software architectures
- Architectural design, analysis and evaluation
- Architecture description languages and meta-models
- Architecture verification and validation
- Management of architectural knowledge, decisions, and rationale
- Cross disciplinary efforts and software architecture
- Architectural patterns, styles and tactics, reference architectures
- Architecture viewpoints and views
- Architecture conformance
- Architecture-based synthesis, code generation
- Architecture transformation and refinement
- Architecture refactoring and reengineering, reverse engineering
- Architecture-based evolution
- Architectures for reconfigurable and self-adaptive systems
- Service-Oriented Architectures (SOA) and Web services,
- Architectures for ultra-large scale, long-lived systems and
- Software architecture and the cloud
- Software architecture and big data
- Software architecture and virtualization
- Architectures for cyber-physical systems
- Architectural concerns of autonomic systems
- Architecture-centric process models and frameworks
- Software architecture and agility
- Architecture-centric model driven engineering
- Component-based models and deployment, middleware
- Software architecture and system architecture, including software-defined
- Software tools and environments for architecture-centric software
- Industrial applications, case studies, best practices and experience
- Empirical studies, systematic literature reviews and mapping studies in
software architecture.


ECSA 2017 seeks three types of submissions to foster the active
participation of researchers and practitioners:

- Full research papers and Experience papers (max. 16 pages in LNCS style)
that describe novel contributions to software architecture research
(submissions should cover work that has a sound scientific/technological
basis and has been validated).

- Short papers (max. 8 pages in LNCS style) that present promising
preliminary results from work-in-progress or research challenges in a topic
of software architecture research (submissions should cover work that has a
sound basis, but perhaps has not been validated in full).

- Education and Training papers (max. 12 pages in LNCS style) that address
challenges and best practices in in teaching and training of software
architecture, such as methods, project management, and academia-industry

All submitted papers will undergo a rigorous peer review process, and be
selected based on originality, quality, soundness and relevance. All
accepted papers will appear in the conference proceedings published by
Springer-Verlag as part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)
series. In addition, authors of best papers will be invited to submit
extended versions of their papers to a special issue in the Journal of
Systems and Software.

All contributions must be formatted according the Springer LNCS style:

Contributions should be submitted using the online submission site
(EasyChair ECSA 2017 Main Conference): https://easychair.org/


General Chair:
Rogério de Lemos, University of Kent, UK

Program Chair:
Antónia Lopes, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Program Committee:
Antónia Lopes, University of Lisbon, Portugal (chair)
Muhammad Ali Babar, University of Adelaide, Australia
Jesper Andersson, Linnaeus University, Sweden
Paris Avgeriou, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Rami Bahsoon, University of Birmingham, UK
Luciano Baresi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Thais Batista, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
Stefan Biffl, TU Wien, Austria
Jan Bosch, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Tomas Bures, Charles University, Czech Republic
Rafael Capilla, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid, Spain
Michel Chaudron, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Vittorio Cortellessa, Università dell'Aquila, Italy
Ivica Crnkovic, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Carlos E. Cuesta, Rey Juan Carlos University, Spain
Elisabetta Di Nitto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Khalil Drira, LAAS-CNRS, France
Laurence Duchien, University of Lille, France
Matthias Galster, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
David Garlan, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Ian Gorton, Northeastern University, Seatlle, USA
Volker Gruhn, Universität Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Rich Hilliard, IEEE Computer Society, USA
Paola Inverardi, Università dell'Aquila, Italy
Pooyan Jamshidi, Imperial College London, UK
Anton Jansen, Philips Innovation Services, The Netherlands
Patricia Lago, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Sam Malek, University of California, Irvine, USA
Tomi Männistö, University of Helsinki, Finland
Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Henry Muccini, Università dell'Aquila, Italy
Elisa Nakagawa, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Elena Navarro, University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Flavio Oquendo, IRISA - UMR CNRS, Univ. Bretagne Sud, France
Claus Pahl, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Cesare Pautasso, University of Lugano , Switzerland
Jennifer Perez, Technical University of Madrid, Spain
Ralf Reussner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Riccardo Scandariato, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Clemens Szyperski, Microsoft, USA
Bedir Tekinerdogan, Wageningen University, The Netherlands
Rainer Weinreich, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Danny Weyns, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
Eoin Woods, Artechra, USA
Uwe Zdun, University of Vienna, Austria
Liming Zhu, University of New South Wales, Australia
Olaf Zimmermann, University of Applied Sciences of Eastern Switzerland,
Rapperswil, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Elisa Yumi Nakagawa
Dept. of Computer Systems
USP - University of São Paulo, Brazil

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list