[ecoop-info] Cyphy'17 - Last Call for Papers

CyPhy Organizers organizers at cyphy.org
Thu Jul 6 03:27:31 CEST 2017

Seventh Workshop on Design, Modeling and Evaluation of Cyber Physical
Systems (CyPhy'17)
Held in conjunction with ESWEEK 2017 on during October 15-20 2017,
Seoul, South Korea.

Cyber physical systems (CPSs) combine computing and networking power
with physical components. They enable innovation in a wide range of
domains including robotics; smart homes, vehicles, and buildings;
medical implants; and future-generation sensor networks. CyPhy'16
brings together researchers and practitioners working on modeling,
simulation, and evaluation of CPS, based on a broad interpretation of
these areas, to collect and exchange expertise from a diverse set of
disciplines. The workshop places particular focus on techniques and
components to enable and support virtual prototyping and testing.

Submission deadline:  July 9, 2017
Notifications:  August 23, 2017
Camera Ready:  September 6, 2017
Workshop:  October 19th, 2017

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following
aspects of cyber-physical systems:

1. Foundations: models of computation, modeling and simulation
languages for hybrid and cyber­physical systems, including hybrid
automata and hybrid process theory, as well as other integrations of
control-­theoretic and discrete-­event models;
2. Methods: Specifications and evaluation of processes for rigorous
modeling, testing, simulation, and verification of new cyber-­physical
3. Case studies: Development of industrial or research ­oriented
cyber­-physical systems in domains such as robotics, smart systems
(homes, vehicles, buildings), medical and healthcare devices, future
generation networks; and
4. Tools: Evaluation of novel research tools, comparisons of state of
the art tools in industrial practice.

Submissions types: 1) research papers (max. 15 pages); 2) positions
papers (max. 4 pages, not published); and 3) tool demonstrations (max.
10 pages).

Research papers will be judged for technical novelty and scientific
merit. Any previous publication in any form must be explicitly
identified and cited on the first page of the submission. Papers in
all other categories will be judged on novelty, clarity,
accessibility, and suitability for a high quality presentation and
discussion at the workshop.

Submissions of type 1 and 3 will be published after the workshop in a
volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science, by Springer. If the
quality of the submissions warrants, a special issue of an archival
journal will be negotiated for the best submissions (subject to
confirmation, and an additional round of review).


General Chair
Walid Taha, Halmstad University and University of Houston

Program Chairs
William L. Harrison, University of Missouri
Pavithra Prabhakar, Kansas State University

Program Committee
Julien Alexandre dit Sandretto, ENSTA ParisTech
Jakob Axelsson, Mälardalen University
Christian Berger, Chalmers and University of Gothenburg
Manuela Bujorianu, Leicester University
Thao Dang, Verimag, France
Georgios Fainekos, Arizona State University
Martin Fränzle, University of Oldenburg
Laurent Fribourg, CNRS
Antoine Girard, CNRS
Scott Hissam, Carnegie Mellon University
Daisuke Ishii, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Mehdi Kargahi, University of Tehran
Zhiyun Lin, Zhejiang University
Nacim Meslem, Grenoble INP
Wojciech Mostowski,  Halmstad University
Mohammad Reza Mousavi, Halmstad University
Tarek Raïssi, CNAM
Nacim Ramdani, University of Orleans
Andreas Rauh, University of Rostock
Michel Reniers, Eindhoven University of Technology
Bernhard Rumpe, RWTH University Aachen
Christoph Seidl, TU Braunschweig
Christoffer Sloth, Aalborg University
Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia
Martin Steffen, Oslo University
Rafael Wisniewski, Aalborg University

Publicity Chair
Abd-Elhamid M. Taha, Alfaisal University

Advisory Committee
Manfred Broy, Technische Universität München
Karl Henrik Johansson, Royal Institute of Technology
Karl Iagnemma, MIT
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania
Pieter Mosterman, McGill University
Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University
Walid Taha, Halmstad University and University of Houston

Workshop on Design, Modeling and Evaluation of Cyber Physical Systems

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list