[ecoop-info] FPS 2017 - Deadline approaching (July 9, 2017)

Abdessamad Imine abdessamad.imine at loria.fr
Fri Jul 7 09:56:02 CEST 2017

(Apologies for multiple copies) 


The 10th International Symposium on Foundations & Practice of Security (FPS 2017) 

October 23-24-25, 2017 Nancy, France 

Website: http://fps2017.loria.fr/ 

Submission link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fps2017 


Invited speakers: 

- Véronique Cortier (CNRS-LORIA, France) 
- Krishna Gummadi (Max Planck Institute, Germany) 
- Florian Kerschbaum (University of Waterloo, Canada) 

Important Dates: 

- Deadline for Short / Position Papers : July 9, 2017 (anywhere in the world) 
- Deadline for Full Papers : July 9, 2017 (anywhere in the world) 
- Acceptance Notification : September 15, 2017 


Protecting the communication and data infrastructure of an increasingly inter-connected 
world has become vital to the normal functioning of all aspects of our world. Security 
has emerged as an important scientific discipline whose many multifaceted complexities 
deserve the attention and synergy of the mathematical, computer science and engineering 

After the previous meetings held in La Rochelle, Montreal, Grenoble, Toronto, Paris, 
Clermont-Ferrand and Quebec city, this 10th edition of the FPS symposium will be held 
in Nancy, France. 

The aim of FPS is to discuss and exchange theoretical and practical ideas that address 
security issues in inter-connected systems. It aims to provide scientific presentations 
as well as to establish links, promote scientific collaboration, joint research programs, 
and student exchanges between institutions involved in this important and fast moving 
research field. 

We also invite papers from researchers and practitioners working in security, privacy, 
trustworthy data systems and related areas to submit their original papers. 
The main topics, but not limited to, include: 

* Computer and Network Security 
* Formal foundations in Information or Operational Security 
* Security of Service Oriented Architectures 
* Information Theoretic Security 
* Security of Cloud Computing 
* Security Management and Security Policies 
* Policy-based Security Architectures 
* Security of P2P systems 
* Security & Privacy on Social Networks 
* Access Control Languages 
* Data Mining & Watermarking 
* Cryptography & Cryptanalysis 
* Threat Analysis and Trust Management 
* Privacy & Sensitive Data Management 
* Policy-based Distributed Information Systems 
* Security in Sensor Networks and RFIDs 
* Security of Cloud Computing, Grid Computing 
* Security of Distributed Embedded Middleware 
* Distributed Security Protocols & Policies 
* Security and Privacy in Digital Currencies 
* Malware, Botnet and Advanced Persistent Threats 
* Code Reverse Engineering and Vulnerability Exploitation 
* Side Channel & Physical Attacks 
* Social Engineering 
* Security of Big-Data 

Submissions Guidelines: 

Full papers should be at most 16 pages, including the bibliography and appendices. 
Short and Position papers should be up to 8 pages. Authors should indicate whether 
their paper is a “position paper” to differentiate them from regular ones 
(you mention “Position paper” in the title). 

Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should 
be intelligible without them. 

All submissions must be written in English. 

Authors must submit their papers by the deadline indicated below, using 
the EasyChair web site (using the link https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fps2017 ) 
and following the requirements stated there. All papers will be refereed. The submitted 
contribution should be formatted according to Springer’s LNCS style. 
Submissions by PhD students as well as surveys and controversial ideas are encouraged. 
Case studies (successful or not) are also encouraged. 

As in previous editions, proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in 
the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. At least one author of 
each accepted paper must register to the symposium, by the date indicated 
by the organizers, and present the paper. 


General Chairs: 

- Luigi Logrippo (Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada) 
- Jean-Yves Marion (Mines de Nancy, France) 

PC Chairs: 

- José M. Fernandez (Polytechnique Montréal, Canada) 
- Abdessamad Imine (Université de Lorraine, Nancy, France) 

Publications Chair: 

- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France) 

Publicity Chairs: 

- Pascal Lafourcade (Université d’Auvergne, France) 
- Nur Zincir-Heywood (Dalhousie University, Canada) 

Program Committee: 

- Esma Aimeur (University of Montreal, Canada) 
- Jeremy Clark (Concordia University, Canada) 
- Frédéric Cuppens (IMT Atlantique, France) 
- Nora Cuppens (IMT Atlantique, France) 
- Jean-Luc Danger (Télécom Paris-Tech, France) 
- Mourad Debbabi (Concordia University, Canada) 
- Josée Desharnais (Laval University, Canada) 
- Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain) 
- Samuel Dubus (NOKIA Bell Labs, France) 
- Sébastien Gambs (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada) 
- Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis, France) 
- Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg University of Technology, Germany) 
- Sushil Jajodia (George Mason University, USA) 
- Martin Johns (SAP Research, Germany) 
- Bruce Kapron (University of Victoria, Canada) 
- Nizar Kheir (THALES, France) 
- Raphaël Khoury (Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Canada) 
- Hyoungshick Kim (Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea) 
- Igor Kotenko (SPIIRAS, Russia) 
- Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University Computer Science, Canada) 
- Pascal Lafourcade (Université d'Auvergne, France) 
- Luigi Logrippo (Université du Québec en Outaouais, Canada) 
- Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain) 
- Jean-Yves Marion (Mines de Nancy, France) 
- Fabio Martinelli (National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy) 
- Paliath Narendran (University at Albany, USA) 
- Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain) 
- Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg) 
- Milan Petkovic (Philips Research Laboratories, The Netherlands) 
- Marie-Laure Potet (VERIMAG, France) 
- Silvio Ranise (FBK, Security and Trust Unit, Italy) 
- Indrakshi Ray (Colorado State University, USA) 
- Michaël Rusinowitch (LORIA-INRIA Nancy, France) 
- Basit Shafiq (Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan) 
- Anna Squicciarini (Pennsylvania State University, USA) 
- Natalia Stakhanova (University of New Brunswick, Canada) 
- Chamseddine Talhi (École de Technologie Supérieure, Canada) 
- Nadia Tawbi (Université Laval, Canada) 
- Rakesh Verma (University of Houston, USA) 
- Lingyu Wang (Concordia University, Canada) 
- Edgar Weippl (SBA Research, Austria) 
- Lena Wiese (Georg-August Universität Göttingen, Germany) 
- Xun Yi (RMIT University, Australia) 
- Nur Zincir-Heywood (Dalhousie University, Canada) 
- Mohammad Zulkernine (Queen's University, Canada) 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list