[ecoop-info] <Programming> 2018: 2nd Call for Papers

Sylvia Grewe grewe at st.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
Tue Jul 11 23:17:44 CEST 2017


<Programming> 2018 : The Art, Science, and Engineering of Programming

Mon 9 - Thu 12 April 2018 Nice, France

In 2017, we started a new conference and journal focused on everything 
to do with programming, including the experience of programming, called 
<Programming> for short. The first edition of <Programming> was a great 
success (seehttp://twitter.com/programmingconffor testimonies).
Paper submissions and publications are handled by the journal. Accepted 
papers must be presented at the conference.


<Programming> 2018 accept scholarly papers including essays that advance 
the knowledge of programming. Almost anything about programming is in 
scope, but in each case there should be a clear relevance to the act and 
experience of programming.

August 1 2017 (Research Papers Second Submission Deadline)
December 1 2017 (Research Papers Third Submission Deadline)

We accept submissions covering several areas of expertise. These areas 
include, but are not limited to:

• General-purpose programming
• Distributed systems programming
• Parallel and multi-core programming
• Graphics and GPU programming
• Security programming
• User interface programming
• Database programming
• Visual and live programming
• Data mining and machine learning programming
• Interpreters, virtual machines and compilers
• Modularity and separation of concerns
• Model-based development
• Metaprogramming and reflection
• Testing and debugging
• Program verification
• Programming education
• Programming environments
• Social coding


Research paper submissions:
August 1 2017 (Research Papers Second Submission Deadline)
December 1 2017 (Research Papers Third Submission Deadline)

Research paper first notification (for second submission deadline): 
October 1 2017
Research paper final notification (for second submission deadline): 
November 7 2017

Research paper first notification (for third submission deadline): 
February 1 2018
Research paper final notification (for third submission deadline): March 
7 2018

Workshop Proposals: October 1 2017

All important dates can also be found 


General Chair:
Manuel Serrano, INRIA France

Local Organizing Chair:
Tamara Rezk, INRIA France

Organizing Committee:
Stefan Marr (workshops), Johannes Kepler University Linz
Jennifer B. Sartor (workshops), Software Languages Lab, Vrije 
Universiteit Brussel Belgium
Philipp Haller (student research competition), KTH Royal Institute of 
Technology, Sweden
Tobias Pape (web technology), HPI - University of Potsdam
Sylvia Grewe (publicity), Technische Universität Darmstadt Germany

Program Committee:
Guido Salvaneschi (program chair), Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Davide Ancona, University of Genova, Italy
Alberto Bacchelli, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Shigeru Chiba, University of Tokyo, Japan
Yvonne Coady, University of Victoria, Canada
Susan Eisenbach, Imperial College London, UK
Patrick Eugster, TU Darmstadt, Germany and Purdue University, United States
Antonio Filieri, Imperial College London, UK
Matthew Flatt, University of Utah, United States
Lidia Fuentes, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Richard P. Gabriel, Dream Songs, Inc. & HPI, California
Jeremy Gibbons, University of Oxford, UK
Yossi Gil, Israel Institute of Technology
Elisa Gonzalez Boix, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Phlipp Haller, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Matthew Hammer, University of Colorado, Boulder, United States
Felienne Hermans, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Robert Hirschfeld, Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI), Germany
Roberto Ierusalimschy, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, 
Jun Kato, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and 
Technology, Japan
Jörg Kienzle, McGill University, Canada
Neelakantan R. Krishnaswami, University of Cambridge, UK
Ralf Lämmel, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Hidehiko Masuhara, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Mira Mezini, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Emerson Murphy-Hill, North Carolina State University, United States
Mario Südholt, IMT Atlantique, Nantes, France
Sam Tobin-Hochstadt, Indiana University, United States
Eelco Visser, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Tijs van der Storm, CWI & University of Groningen, Netherlands


<Programming> 2018 is kindly supported by:
ACM In-Cooperation
SIGPLAN (In-cooperation)
SIGSOFT (In-cooperation)
INRIA France


More information about the ecoop-info mailing list