[ecoop-info] Call for Participation: ICFP 2017

Lindsey Kuper icfp.publicity at googlemail.com
Tue Jul 18 23:33:51 CEST 2017

[ Early registration ends 4 August. ]


Call for Participation

ICFP 2017
22nd ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming
and affiliated events

September 3 - September 9, 2017
Oxford, UK


ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear
about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and
uses of functional programming. The conference covers the entire
spectrum of work, from practice to theory, including its peripheries.

A full week dedicated to functional programming:
ICFP, 2 co-hosted conferences, 1 co-hosted symposium, workshops,
tutorials, programming contest results, student research competition,
and mentoring workshop

* Overview and affiliated events:

* Program:

* Accepted papers:

* Registration is available via:
  Early registration is due 4 August, 2016.

* Programming contest, 4-7 August, 2016:

* Student Research Competition:

* Follow @icfp_conference on twitter for the latest news:

There are several events affiliated with ICFP:

 Sunday, September 3
   Workshop on Higher-order Programming with Effects
   Workshop on Type-Driven Development
   Scheme and Functional Programming Workshop
   Programming Languages Mentoring Workshop
   ICFP Tutorials

 Monday, September 4 – Wednesday, September 6
   FSCD - Days 1-3

 Thursday, September 7
   Haskell Symposium – Day 1
   ML Family Workshop
   Workshop on Functional High-Performance Computing
   Commercial Users of Functional Programming – Day 1
   FSCD - Day 4

 Friday, September 8
   Haskell Symposium – Day 2
   OCaml Workshop
   Erlang Workshop
   Commercial Users of Functional Programming – Day 2

 Saturday, September 9
   Commercial Users of Functional Programming – Day 3
   Haskell Implementors Workshop
   Functional Art, Music, Modeling and Design

Conference Organizers:

General Chair: Jeremy Gibbons (University of Oxford, UK)
Program Chair: Mark Jones (Portland State University, USA)

Artifact Evaluation Co-Chair: Matthew Flatt (University of Utah, USA)
Artifact Evaluation Co-Chair: Ryan R. Newton (Indiana University, USA)
Industrial Relations Chair: Ryan Trinkle (Obsidian Systems LLC, USA)
PLMW Co-Chair: Neelakantan R. Krishnawami (University of Cambridge, UK)
PLMW Co-Chair: Dan Licata (Wesleyan University, USA)
PLMW Co-Chair: Brigitte Pientka (McGill University, Canada)
Programming Contest Organiser: Sam Lindley (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Publicity and Web Chair: Lindsey Kuper (Intel Labs, USA)
Student Research Competition Chair: Ilya Sergey (University College London, UK)
Student Volunteer Co-Captain: Yosuke Fukuda (Kyoto University, Japan)
Student Volunteer Co-Captain: Yuki Nishida (Kyoto University, Japan) 
Student Volunteer Co-Captain: Jakub Zalewski (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Video Chair: Jose Calderon (Galois, Inc., USA)
Workshops Co-Chair: Andres Löh (Well-Typed LLP, UK)
Workshops Co-Chair: David Christiansen (Indiana University, USA)

Sponsors and industrial partners:

 Platinum partners
   Jane Street Capital

 Gold partners

 Silver partners

 Bronze partners
   Obsidian Systems
   Portland State University

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list