[ecoop-info] FHPC'17: submission deadline extended to 2nd of June

Louis-Noel Pouchet pouchet at colostate.edu
Thu May 25 23:36:12 CEST 2017

                           CALL FOR PAPERS

                              FHPC 2017

                   The 6th ACM SIGPLAN Workshop on
                Functional High-Performance Computing
                             Oxford, UK
                          September 7, 2017


Co-located with the International Conference on Functional Programming
                             (ICFP 2017)

Submission Deadline: 2nd of June 2017
                     (extended from 26th of May 2017)

UPDATE: FHPC'17 papers length extended to up to 12 pages! 

The FHPC workshop aims at bringing together researchers exploring uses
of functional (or more generally, declarative or high-level)
programming technology in application domains where high performance
is essential. The aim of the meeting is to enable sharing of results,
experiences, and novel ideas about how high-level, declarative
specifications of computationally challenging problems can serve as
maintainable and portable code that approaches (or even exceeds) the
performance of machine-oriented (low-level) imperative implementations.

All aspects of performance critical programming and parallel
programming are in-scope for the workshop, irrespective of hardware
target. This includes both traditional large-scale scientific
computing (HPC), as well as work targeting single node systems with
SMPs, GPUs, FPGAs, or embedded processors. It is becoming apparent
that radically new and well founded methodologies for programming such
systems are required to address their inherent complexity and to
reconcile execution performance with programming productivity.
Experience reports are also welcome.


FHPC 2017 seeks to encourage a range of submissions, focusing on work
in progress and facilitating early exchange of ideas and open discussion
on innovative and/or emerging results. Submission are limited to maximum
12 pages, but short papers (about 6 pages) are equally welcome. Accepted 
papers will be published by the ACM and will appear in the ACM Digital Library.
This year FHPC will introduce an (optional) artifact-evaluation session,
with the intent that selected artifacts will receive additional presentation
time in a dedicated slot during the workshop.

 * Paper submissions due: 2nd of June 2017, anywhere on earth 
                          (extended from 26th of May, 2017)
 * Artifact submissions due: 16th of June 2017 (optional)
 * Author notification: 30st of June, 2017
 * Final copy due: 15th of July, 2017

Submitted papers must be in portable document format (PDF), formatted
according to the ACM SIGPLAN style guidelines (2 column, 9pt format).
See http://www.sigplan.org/authorInformation.htm for more information
and style files. Papers should be no longer than 12 pages.

Contributions to FHPC 2017 should be submitted via Easychair, at the
following URL:

 * https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fhpc17

The FHPC workshops adhere to the ACM SIGPLAN policies regarding
programme committee contributions and republication. Any paper
submitted must adhere to ACM SIGPLAN's republication policy. PC member
submissions are welcome, but will be reviewed to a higher standard.


AUTHORS TAKE NOTE: The official publication date is the date the
proceedings are made available in the ACM Digital Library. This date
may be up to two weeks prior to the first day of your conference. The
official publication date affects the deadline for any patent filings
related to published work.

Travel Support:

Student attendees with accepted papers can apply for a SIGPLAN PAC
grant to help cover travel expenses. PAC also offers other support, such
as for child-care expenses during the meeting or for travel costs for
companions of SIGPLAN members with physical disabilities, as well as for
travel from locations outside of North America and Europe. For details
on the PAC programme, see its web page (http://www.sigplan.org/PAC.htm).

Program Committee:

Phil Trinder  (co-chair)        Glasgow University, UK 
Cosmin Oancea (co-chair)        University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Jost Berthold                   Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Australia
Kei Davis                       Los Alamos National Laboratory, USA
Zhenjiang Hu                    National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Gabriele Keller                 The University of New South Wales, Australia
Rita Loogen                     Philipps-University Marburg, Germany
Patrick Maier                   Glasgow University, UK
Geoffrey Mainland               Drexel University, USA
Gihan Mudalige                  University of Warwick, UK
Louis-Noel Pouchet              Colorado State University, USA
Mary Sheeran                    Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Louis-Noel Pouchet
pouchet at colostate.edu

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list