[ecoop-info] it-fmeurope-events Digest Tue, 03 Oct 2017

it-fmeurope-events-request at lists.uu.se it-fmeurope-events-request at lists.uu.se
Tue Oct 3 20:15:09 CEST 2017

it-fmeurope-events digest Tue, 03 Oct 2017

Table of contents:

* 1 - [FME Events] FME Fellowship Award -- Call for Nominations - FME
  Secretary <info at fmeurope.org>


Message-ID: <418039BE-D17B-4DBD-88DF-E1BE3865AA2D at fmeurope.org>
Date: Tue, 3 Oct 2017 13:49:21 +0200
From: FME Secretary <info at fmeurope.org>
Subject: [FME Events] FME Fellowship Award -- Call for Nominations


Given every three years for technical achievements in advancing, applying, and
promoting formal methods, the FME fellowship rewards scientific breakthroughs
and pioneering work that have made a difference to the world through advances
in formal methods. This includes contributions in the following areas:

• Solid theoretical work.
• Development of frameworks and tools.
• Teaching formal methods.
• Industrial applications.
• Publicising formal methods worldwide and attracting people to the community.

The recipient of the fellowship will clearly have made a difference in one or
more of these areas, and this will be supported by concrete evidence.

The FME Awards Committee (named below) will take nominations from FME members
and make a recommendation to the FME Board. The chosen nominee will be invited
to attend the FME symposium, when he or she will be presented with the award,
including a certificate and a medal, and be invited to present an account of
their work.

The first FME fellow was Cliff Jones, who received his award during FM 2015
(www.fmeurope.org/?p=534). Jones is one of the world’s most distinguished
computer scientists, with an outstanding international reputation for his
research and leadership in the discipline, where he has a unique record of
major contributions to academia, to industry, to policy, and of service.


FME is currently accepting nominations from members for the 2018 fellowship,
which will be presented during FM 2018 in Oxford in July 2018. A nomination
should include the following:

• Name of nominee.
• Nominee’s affiliation.
• Summary of why this candidate should be awarded the FME Fellowship.
• Pointers to concrete evidence.
• Names and affiliations of at least two nominators.

The nomination should be sent to info at fmeurope.org BY DECEMBER 1, 2017.

If you are not a member of FME, but would like to make a nomination, you can
join FME simply by filling in the online form available at
http://www.fmeurope.org. Membership is free of charge.


• Colin O’Halloran (DRisQ)
• Augusto Sampaio (Federal University of Pernambuco)
• Erik de Vink (Technical University of Eindhoven)
• Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn)
• Jim Woodcock (University of York, chair)
• Pamela Zave (AT&T Laboratories)
• Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)



End of it-fmeurope-events Digest Tue, 03 Oct 2017

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list