[ecoop-info] CfP <Programming> 2018: Research Papers Third Submission Deadline

Sylvia Grewe grewe at st.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
Fri Oct 20 18:30:29 CEST 2017

<Programming> 2018 : The Art, Science, and Engineering of Programming

Mon 9 - Thu 12 April 2018 Nice, France

In 2017, we started a new conference and journal focused on everything 
to do with programming, including the experience of programming, called 
<Programming> for short. The first edition of <Programming> was a great 
success (see http://twitter.com/programmingconf for testimonies).
Paper submissions and publications are handled by the affiliated journal 
(http://programming-journal.org/). Accepted papers must be presented at 
the conference.


<Programming> 2018 accepts papers that advance knowledge of programming. 
Almost anything about programming is in scope, but in each case there 
should be a clear relevance to the act and experience of programming.

December 1 2017 (Research Papers Third Submission Deadline, for journal 
Vol. 2, Issue 3)

We accept submissions covering several areas of expertise. These areas 
include, but are not limited to:

• General-purpose programming
• Distributed systems programming
• Parallel and multi-core programming
• Graphics and GPU programming
• Security programming
• User interface programming
• Database programming
• Visual and live programming
• Data mining and machine learning programming
• Interpreters, virtual machines and compilers
• Modularity and separation of concerns
• Model-based development
• Metaprogramming and reflection
• Testing and debugging
• Program verification
• Programming education
• Programming environments
• Social coding


Research paper submissions:
December 1 2017 (Research Papers Third Submission Deadline, for journal 
Vol. 2, Issue 3)
Research paper first notification (for third submission deadline): 
February 1 2018
Research paper revised submission (for third submission deadline): March 
1 2018
Research paper final notification (for third submission deadline): March 
7 2018
Camera-ready copy (for third submission deadline): March 15 2018

Student Research Competition Abstracts Submission: January 22 2018

All important dates of the journal throughout the year can also be found 
at http://programming-journal.org/timeline/


General Chair:
Manuel Serrano, INRIA France

Local Organizing Chair:
Tamara Rezk, INRIA France

Organizing Committee:
Stefan Marr (workshops co-chair), University of Kent, United Kingdom
Jennifer B. Sartor (workshops co-chair), Software Languages Lab, Vrije 
Universiteit Brussel Belgium
Philipp Haller (student research competition chair), KTH Royal Institute 
of Technology, Sweden
Tobias Pape (web technology), HPI - University of Potsdam
Sylvia Grewe (publicity), Technische Universität Darmstadt Germany
Minh Ngo (volunteers chair), INRIA France
Etienne Lozes (grants committee chair), Université de Nice 
Sophia-Antipolis, France
Yves Roudier (poster chair), Université de Nice Sophia-Antipolis, France

Program Committee:
Guido Salvaneschi (program chair), Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Davide Ancona, University of Genova, Italy
Alberto Bacchelli, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Shigeru Chiba, University of Tokyo, Japan
Yvonne Coady, University of Victoria, Canada
Susan Eisenbach, Imperial College London, UK
Patrick Eugster, TU Darmstadt, Germany & Purdue University, United States
Antonio Filieri, Imperial College London, UK
Matthew Flatt, University of Utah, United States
Lidia Fuentes, Universidad de Málaga, Spain
Richard P. Gabriel, Dream Songs, Inc. & HPI, California
Jeremy Gibbons, University of Oxford, UK
Yossi Gil, Israel Institute of Technology
Elisa Gonzalez Boix, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Phlipp Haller, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Matthew Hammer, University of Colorado, Boulder, United States
Felienne Hermans, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Robert Hirschfeld, Hasso Plattner Institute (HPI), Germany
Roberto Ierusalimschy, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, 
Jun Kato, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and 
Technology, Japan
Jörg Kienzle, McGill University, Canada
Neelakantan R. Krishnaswami, University of Cambridge, UK
Ralf Lämmel, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
Hidehiko Masuhara, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Mira Mezini, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
Emerson Murphy-Hill, North Carolina State University, United States
Mario Südholt, IMT Atlantique, Nantes, France
Sam Tobin-Hochstadt, Indiana University, United States
Eelco Visser, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Tijs van der Storm, CWI & University of Groningen, Netherlands


<Programming> 2018 is kindly supported by:
ACM In-Cooperation
SIGPLAN (In-cooperation)
SIGSOFT (In-cooperation)
INRIA France


More information about the ecoop-info mailing list