[ecoop-info] CfP: NETYS 2018, Int. Conf. on Net. Sys., May 2018, Essaouira, Morocco, Deadline: January 21, 2018

yahya benkaouz y.benkaouz at um5s.net.ma
Tue Oct 31 12:33:46 CET 2017

Call For Papers
NETYS 2018: The 6th International Conference On Networked Systems
           May 9 - 11, 2018, Essaouira, Morocco

*Confirmed Keynote Speakers*

 Nicolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research Redmond (USA)
 Maurice Herlihy, Brown University (USA)
 Ranjit Jhala, UC San Diego (USA)
 Anne-Marie Kermarrec, Mediego, Inria (France), EPFL (Switzerland)
 Rupak Majumdar, MPI-SWS Kaiserslautern (Germany)
 Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University (USA)
 Renata Teixeira, INRIA Paris (France)

*Aim and Scope*

NETYS aims to bring together researchers and engineers from both the
theory and practice of distributed and networked systems. The scope of
the conference covers all aspects related to the design and the
development of these systems, including, but not restricted to,
multi-core architectures, concurrent and distributed algorithms,
parallel/concurrent/distributed programming, distributed databases,
big data applications and systems, cloud systems, networks, security,
formal verification, etc.  NETYS will provide a forum to report on
best practices and novel algorithms, results and techniques on
networked systems. Original contributions as well as case study papers
on the principles, design, implementation, modeling, analysis,
verification, and application of networked systems are
solicited. Specific concepts common to different forms of such systems
are most welcome.

*Paper submission*

NETYS is soliciting two forms of papers: full and short papers. Full
papers are allowed a maximum of 15 pages in Springer's LNCS format,
whereas short papers are allowed a maximum of 5 pages (in the same
format), both in the submission and in the proceedings.  A full paper
submission might be accepted as such, as a short paper or as a
poster. A short paper may be accepted as such or as a poster. Posters
will be presented at the conference to reflect work in
progress. Authors are given the option to accept or not the type in
which their paper is selected for acceptance.

*Submission instructions*

All submissions should follow the LNCS template
Submitted papers must be written in English. Full papers are allowed a
maximum of 15 pages in LNCS format whereas short papers are allowed a
maximum of 5 pages, both in the submission and in the
proceedings. Papers exceeding these limits may be rejected without
review. The papers must be submitted electronically at:


Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series will publish the
proceedings of the conference (www.springer.com/lncs). It is required
that each accepted paper be presented at the conference by one of its
authors.  The Computing Journal may publish extended versions of
selected papers (www.springer.com/computer/journal/607).


Awards will be given to the best paper and the best student paper. A
paper is eligible for the best student paper award if at least one of
its authors is a full-time student at the time of submission. This
should be indicated in the submission.

*Important dates (updated)*

- Registration of the abstract: January 14, 2018
- Submission of the paper: January 21, 2018
- Notification of acceptance: March 12, 2018
- Camera-ready copy due: March 30, 2018
- Conference: May 9 - 11, 2018

*General Chair*

 Mohammed Erradi, ENSIAS, UM5R, Morocco

*General Co-chairs*

 Rachid Guerraoui, EPFL, Switzerland
 Ahmed Bouajjani, Univ. Paris Diderot, France

*Program Co-chairs*

 Andreas Podelski, Univ. Freiburg, Germany
 François Taïani, Univ. Rennes 1 / ESIR / IRISA - Inria

*Program Committee*

 Parosh Aziz Abdulla, Uppsala University (Sweden)
 Nadjib Badache, USTHB, CERIST (Algeria)
 Slimane Bah, Ecole Mohammadia d'Ingenieurs - Mohammed V university
 Yahya Benkaouz, FS, Mohammed V University in Rabat (Morocco)
 Ismail Berrada, Université Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Fez (Morocco)
 Annette Bieniusa, University of Kaiserslautern (Germany)
 Borzoo Bonakdarpour, Iowa State University (USA)
 Ahmed Bouajjani, IRIF, University Paris Diderot (France)
 David Bromberg, Université de Rennes 1 - ESIR / IRISA (France)
 Deepak D'Souza, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (India)
 Xavier Défago, Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)
 Carole Delporte, IRIF, University Paris Diderot (France)
 Cezara Dragoi, Ecole Normale Supérieure & Inria (France)
 Amr El Abbadi, University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
 Mohamed El Kamili, LIMS, Faculty of Science Dhar Mahraz, University of
Sidi Mohammed Ben Abdellah, Fès (Morocco)
 Michael Emmi, SRI International (USA)
 Constantin Enea, IRIF, University Paris Diderot (France)
 Javier Esparza, Technical University of Munich (Germany)
 Bernd Freisleben, University of Marburg (Germany)
 Yassine Hadjadj-Aoul, Université de Rennes 1 - ESIR / IRISA (France)
 Moumen Hamouma, Département d'Informatique, Université de Bejaia (Algeria)
 Maurice Herlihy, Brown University (USA)
 Mohamed Jmaiel, Digital Research Center of Sfax (Tunisia)
 Akash Lal, Microsoft Research (USA)
 Rupak Majumdar, MPI-SWS (Germany)
 Ouzzif Mohammed, ESTC (Morocco)
 Achour Mostéfaoui, Université Nantes (LINA) (France)
 Markus Müller-Olm, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (Germany)
 Christoph Neumann, Technicolor (France)
 Guevara Noubir, Northeastern University (USA)
 Barry Porter, Lancaster University (UK)
 Michel Raynal, IRISA, University of Rennes 1 (France) & Polytechnic
University of Hong Kong
 Etienne Rivière, Université catholique de Louvain (Belgium)
 Romain Rouvoy, University of Lille / Inria / IUF (France)
 Alexander Schwarzmann, University of Connecticut (USA)
 Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University (USA)
 Ennan Zhai, Yale University (USA)

Yahya Benkaouz

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list