[ecoop-info] Final CFP: Student Research Competition at ICSE 2019

Alessandro Garcia afgarcia at inf.puc-rio.br
Wed Dec 26 13:52:40 CET 2018

Dear Students,

This is the last call for the Student Research Competition (SRC) at ICSE
We want to emphasize that, as with any publication, the content of the
must be at least 30% different than any other publication. We are looking
to your submission to ICSE 2019 SRC!

Thanks and regards,
Alessandro and Julia


ICSE 2019 - FINAL CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS to Student Research Competition (SRC)
41st International Conference on Software Engineering

May 25 - May 31, 2019, Montréal, QC, Canada

SRC @ ICSE 2019:

° Submissions due: January 7, 2019
° Notification: February 11, 2019
° Camera-ready: February 15, 2019

Following the tradition of past years, ICSE 2019 will host the ACM Student
Competition (SRC), sponsored by Microsoft Research. This competition
offers undergraduate and
graduate students a unique opportunity to experience the research world,
present their research
results, and compete for prizes.

To participate in the competition, a student must submit a 2-page
description of his or her
original research project. The submitted project descriptions are
peer-reviewed. Each student
whose description is selected is invited to attend the SRC competition at
ICSE and present his or
her work: a poster presentation and a research talk. Each is also entitled
to a travel stipend
that supports attending the entire ICSE conference in Montréal, QC, Canada!

Winners of the ICSE competition are invited to participate in the ACM
Student Research Competition
Grand Finals.

Submit your work and take part of the ACM Student Research Competition at
ICSE 2019!

Details about the submissions and the competition process can be found at the
ICSE 2019 SRC webpage (see above).

Please do not hesitate in contacting the co-chairs for any further
questions or concerns.

ICSE SRC Co-Chairs:
Alessandro Garcia, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro,
afgarcia at inf.puc-rio.br
Julia Rubin, University of British Columbia, mjulia at ece.ubc.ca

ICSE SRC Committee:

Bram Adams
MCIS, École Polytechnique de Montréal

Olga Baysal
Carleton University

Andrew Begel
Microsoft Research

Alexandre Bergel
University of Chile

Massimiliano Di Penta
University of Sannio

Gregor Engels
Paderborn University

Michalis Famelis
Université de Montréal

Harald Gall
University of Zurich

Latifa Guerrouj
École de Technologie Supérieure

Yoshiki Higo
Osaka University

Marcos Kalinowski
Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)

David Lo
Singapore Management University

Walid Maalej
University of Hamburg

Andrian Marcus
University of Texas at Dallas

Laura Moreno
Colorado State University

Patrizio Pelliccione
University of Gothenburg and University of L'Aquila

Sergio Segura
University of Seville

Gustavo Soares

Jun Sun
Singapore University of Technology and Design

Shin Hwei Tan
Southern University of Science and Technology

Michael Whalen
University of Minnesota

Andre van der Hoek
University of California, Irvine

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list