[ecoop-info] ATVA 2018: International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis

Chao Wang atva2018 at gmail.com
Sun Feb 4 05:56:59 CET 2018


16th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification
and Analysis (ATVA 2018)

October 7-10, 2018, Los Angeles, California, USA.



ATVA 2018 is the 16th in a series of symposia dedicated to the
promotion of research on theoretical and practical aspects of
automated analysis, verification and synthesis by providing a
forum for interaction between local and international research
communities and industry in the field.

Previous events were held in Taiwan (2003-2005), Beijing (2006),
Tokyo (2007), Seoul (2008), Macao (2009), Singapore (2010),
Taiwan (2011), Thiruvananthapuram (2012), Hanoi (2013), Sydney
(2014), Shanghai (2015), Chiba (2016), and Pune (2017).

As in the previous years, the proceedings of ATVA 2018 will be
published in Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)

ATVA 2018 solicits high quality submissions on, but not limited
to, the following topics:

* Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems
* Specification and verification of finite- and infinite-state systems
* Program analysis, symbolic execution, and software verification
* Analysis and verification of hardware, systems-on-chip and embedded
* Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced, weighted and probabilistic systems
* Deductive, algorithmic, or compositional analysis and verification
* Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability
* Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology
* Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent systems
* Verification in industrial practice
* Synthesis for hardware and software systems
* Applications and case studies
* Automated tool support


ATVA invites submissions in two categories:

* Regular research papers (16 pages, including references)
* Tool papers (6 pages, including references)

Submissions must be in Springer's LNCS format. Additional material may
be placed in an appendix, to be read at the discretion of the
reviewers and to be omitted in the final version. Formatting style
files and further guidelines for formatting can be found at the
Springer website.

Tool papers must include information about a URL from where the tool
can be downloaded or accessed on-line for evaluation. The URL must
also contain a set of examples, and a user manual that describes
usage of the tool through examples. In case the tool needs to be
downloaded and installed, the URL must contain instructions for
installation of the tool on Linux/Windows/MacOS.

Papers must be submitted to the EasyChair site at

Accepted papers in both categories will be published in Springer's
LNCS series.

At least one author of each accepted paper is expected to register and
present the paper at the conference.

Important Dates

Paper Submission: May 4, 2018
Notification: June 23, 2018
Camera-Ready version: July 20, 2018
Conference: October 7-10, 2018

Program Chairs

Shuvendu Lahiri  (Microsoft Research)
Chao Wang  (University of Southern California)

Program Committee

Aws Albarghouthi  (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Cyrille Artho  (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)
Gogul Balakrishnan  (Google)
Roderick Bloem  (Graz University of Technology)
Tevfik Bultan  (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Pavol Cerny  (University of Colorado at Boulder)
Sagar Chaki  (Mentor Graphics)
Deepak D’Souza  (Indian Institute of Science)
Jyotirmoy Deshmukh  (University of Southern California)
Constantin Enea  (IRIF/University Paris Diderot)
Grigory Fedyukovich  (Princeton University)
Masahiro Fujita  (University of Tokyo)
Sicun Gao  (University of California, San Diego)
Arie Gurfinkel  (University of Waterloo)
Fei He  (Tsinghua University)
Alan Hu  (University of British Columbia)
Joxan Jaffar  (National University of Singapore)
Akash Lal  (Microsoft Research)
Axel Legay  (IRISA/NRIA Rennes)
Yang Liu  (Nanyang Technological University)
Zhiming Liu  (Southwest University)
K. Narayan Kumar  (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
Doron Peled  (Bar Ilan University)
Xiaokang Qiu  (Purdue University)
Giles Reger  (University of Manchester)
Sandeep Shukla  (IIT Kanpur)
Oleg Sokolsky  (University of Pennsylvania)
Armando Solar-Lezama  (MIT)
Ofer Strichman  (Technion)
Neeraj Suri  (TU Darmstadt)
Aditya Thakur  (University of California, Davis)
Willem Visser  (Stellenbosch University)
Bow-Yaw Wang  (Academia Sinica)
Farn Wang  (National Taiwan University)
Georg Weissenbacher  (Vienna University of Technology)
Zijiang Yang  (Western Michigan University)
Naijun Zhan  (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Steering Committee

E Allen Emerson  (University of Texas, Austin)
Teruo Higashino  (Osaka University)
Oscar H Ibarra  (University of California, Santa Barbara)
Insup Lee  (University of Pennsylvania)
Doron A Peled  (Bar Ilan University)
Farn Wang  (National Taiwan University)
Hsu-Chun Yen  (National Taiwan University)

More details are available at the conference website

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list