[ecoop-info] CfP: 12th Joint Meeting of the European Software Engineering Conference & Symposium on the Foundations of Software Engineering (ESEC/FSE) 2018 -- 2nd Call for Submissions (Research papers only, due next week)

Raffi T Khatchadourian rk1424 at hunter.cuny.edu
Mon Feb 26 20:58:04 CET 2018


ESEC/FSE 2018 -- 12th Joint Meeting of the European Software
Engineering Conference and the ACM SIGSOFT Symposium on the Foundations
of Software Engineering

November 4-9, Orlando, Florida, United States

Follow ESEC/FSE on twitter: @fseconf
Follow ESEC/FSE on Facebook: http://facebook.com/fseconference
Social Media Hashtag: #esecfse

The ACM Joint European Software Engineering Conference and the ACM
SIGSOFT Symposium on the Foundations of Software Engineering (ESEC/FSE)
is an internationally renowned forum for researchers, practitioners,
and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations,
trends, experiences, and challenges in the field of software
engineering. Formerly the FSE conference in alternating years and
ESEC/FSE in other years, ESEC/FSE is now the new name of this annual
conference series. The ESEC/FSE conference brings together experts from
academia and industry to exchange the latest research results and
trends, as well as their practical application in all areas of software
engineering. The conference is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest
Group on Software Engineering (SIGSOFT).

Topics of Interest

We are interested in submissions from both industry and academia on all
topics related to software engineering. These include, but are not
limited to:

-   Architecture and design
-   Autonomic computing and (self-)adaptive systems
-   Big data
-   Cloud computing
-   Components, services, and middleware
-   Computer-supported cooperative work
-   Configuration management and deployment
-   Crowdsourcing
-   Debugging
-   Dependability, safety, and reliability
-   Development tools and environments
-   Distributed, parallel, and concurrent software
-   Education
-   Embedded and real-time software
-   Empirical software engineering
-   End-user software engineering
-   Formal methods, including languages, methods, and tools
-   Green computing
-   Human and social factors in software engineering
-   Human-computer interaction
-   Knowledge-based software engineering
-   Mobile, ubiquitous, and pervasive software
-   Model-driven software engineering
-   Patterns and frameworks
-   Processes and workflows
-   Program analysis
-   Program comprehension and visualization
-   Program synthesis
-   Refactoring
-   Requirements engineering
-   Reverse engineering
-   Safety-critical systems
-   Scientific computing
-   Search-based software engineering
-   Security and privacy
-   Software economics and metrics
-   Software evolution and maintenance
-   Software modularity
-   Software product lines
-   Software reuse
-   Software services
-   Testing
-   Traceability
-   Web-based software

Call for Submissions

General Chair: Gary T. Leavens

### Research Papers

Chairs: Corina Pasareanu, Alessandro Garcia

We invite high-quality submissions describing original and unpublished
results of theoretical, empirical, conceptual, and experimental
software engineering research. Contributions should describe innovative
and significant original research. Papers describing groundbreaking
approaches to emerging problems will also be considered. Submissions
that facilitate reproducibility by using available data sets or making
the described tools publicly available are especially encouraged.

ESEC/FSE 2018 will employ a lightweight double-blind review process.
Each submission will be reviewed by at least three members of the
Program Committee.

Submission Guidelines

At the time of submission, all papers must conform to the ESEC/FSE 2018
Format and Submission Guidelines (https://2018.fseconference.org/attend
ing/Submission+Policies), and must not exceed the page limits that are
listed in the appropriate call for papers. All submissions must be in
English and in PDF format. Submissions that do not comply with the
above instructions will be desk rejected without review. Papers must be
submitted electronically through the appropriate ESEC/FSE submission
site (as noted in the appropriate call for papers). See conference
website for more details about submissions for each track.

Program Committee

Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center
Alessandro Garcia, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)
Rui Abreu, Instituto Superior Técnico, U. Lisboa & INESC-ID
Bram Adams, MCIS, École Polytechnique de Montréal
Sven Apel, University of Passau
Alberto Bacchelli, University of Zurich
Gabriele Bavota, Università della Svizzera italiana (USI)
Christian Bird, Microsoft Research
Yuriy Brun, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Tevfik Bultan, University of California, Santa Barbara
Antonio Carzaniga, Università della Svizzera italiana
Satish Chandra, Facebook
Jane Cleland-Huang, University of Notre Dame
Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Rob DeLine, Microsoft Research
Massimiliano Di Penta, University of Sannio
Laura Dillon, Michigan State University
Matt Dwyer, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Sebastian Elbaum, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Antonio Filieri, Imperial College London
Marco Gerosa, Northern Arizona University
Rohit Gheyi, Federal University of Campina Grande
Lars Grunske, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Mark Harman, Facebook and University College London
Natalia Juristo,Facultad de Informática - UPM
Marcos Kalinowski, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro (PUC-Rio)
Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin
Sunghun Kim, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Wei Le. Iowa State University
David Lo, Singapore Management University
Sam Malek, University of California, Irvine
Nenad Medvidović, University of Southern California
Sasa Misailovic, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Martin Monperrus, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Emerson Murphy-Hill, North Carolina State University
Peter Müller, ETH Zurich
ThanhVu Nguyen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Tien Nguyen, University of Texas at Dallas
Alessandro Orso, Georgia Tech
Martin Robillard, McGill University
David Rosenblum, National University of Singapore
Julia Rubin, University of British Columbia
David Shepherd, ABB, Inc
Rishabh Singh, Microsoft Research
Zhendong Su, University of California, Davis
Peri Tarr, IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Christoph Treude, The University of Adelaide
Sebastian Uchitel, Universidad de Buenos Aires/Imperial College
Shiyi Wei, The University of Texas at Dallas
Jon Whittle, Monash University
Guowei Yang, Texas State University
Jooyong Yi, Innopolis University
Xiangyu Zhang, Purdue University
Thomas Zimmermann, Microsoft Research
Arie van Deursen, Delft University of Technology

Important Dates

### Research Papers

-   Submission date: **March 9, 2018**
-   Author response period: May 7-10, 2018
-   Notification of acceptance: June 11, 2018
-   Camera-ready date: July 31, 2018
-   Conference: **November 4-9, 2018**

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list