[ecoop-info] Call for papers: EuroSys 2019

Etienne Riviere etienne.riviere at uclouvain.be
Tue Jul 3 17:37:07 CEST 2018

EuroSys 2019: Call for Papers 

# General Information 

- Website: 

- Venue: 
Dresden, Germany

- Conference Date: 
25-28 Apr, 2019

The European Conference on Computer Systems (EuroSys) is a premier
international forum for presenting computer systems research, broadly construed.

EuroSys 2019 seeks papers on all areas of computer systems research, including:

- Cloud computing and datacenter systems
- Operating systems
- Distributed systems
- File and storage systems
- Networked systems
- Language support and runtime systems
- Systems security and privacy
- Dependable systems
- Database systems and data analytics frameworks
- Virtualization and virtualized systems
- Mobile and pervasive systems
- Parallelism, concurrency, and multicore systems
- Real-time, embedded, and cyber-physical systems
- Tracing, analysis, verification, and transformation of systems

We encourage papers that span multiple topics and communities. Papers will be
judged on novelty, significance, correctness, and clarity. The program
committee seeks papers that address a significant problem with an interesting
and compelling solution whose validity and practicality are clearly
demonstrated. A good paper will draw appropriate conclusions, honestly present
related prior work, and clearly describe the new aspects of the authors‘ work.
We welcome experience papers that clearly articulate lessons learned, as well
as papers that refute prior published results.

Reviewing is double-blind, meaning that the authors‘ identities will be hidden
from the reviewers and vice versa. EuroSys applies ACM‘s policies for
plagiarism, submission confidentiality, reviewer anonymity, and prior and
concurrent paper submission. Papers will be provisionally accepted and final
acceptance will be subject to shepherding by a member of the program committee.

Full submission details will appear online on the conference Web site
(http://eurosys2019.org/). In addition to paper presentations, EuroSys 2019
will have a poster session. Submissions for posters will open closer to the
conference deadline. Accepted papers will automatically qualify for the poster
session, and authors will be strongly encouraged to participate. EuroSys grants
awards for the best and best student papers.

Authors who are unsure whether or not their submissions might meet these
guidelines, or with specific questions about the guidelines, are welcome to
contact the program committee co- chairs via pc-chairs at eurosys2019.org.

# Important Dates 

- Abstract Submission: 24 September, 2018
- Full Paper Submission: 1 October, 2018
- Notification of Acceptance: 21 December, 2018 
- EuroSys 2019 workshops: 25 March, 2019
- EuroSys 2019: 26-28 March, 2019

# Organization 

Christof Fetzer (TU Dresden) - General Chair

George Candea (EPFL) - Program Committee Chair
Robbert van Renesse (Cornell University) - Program Committee Chair

# Program Committee 

Gustavo Alonso (ETH Zurich)
Lorenzo Alvisi (Cornell University)
Aruna Balasubramanian (Stony Brook University)
Hitesh Ballani (Microsoft Research Cambridge)
Andrew Baumann (Microsoft Research Redmond)
Adam Belay (MIT)
Sonia Ben Mokhtar (CNRS Lyon)
Theo Benson (Brown University)
Pramod Bhatotia (University of Edinburgh)
Björn Brandenburg (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
Christian Cachin (IBM Research Zürich)
Michael Carbin (MIT)
Haibo Chen (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)
Kang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Manuel Costa (Microsoft Research Cambridge)
Jon Crowcroft (University of Cambridge)
Chris De Sa (Cornell University)
Peter Druschel (Max Planck Institute for Software Systems)
Ittay Eyal (Technion)
Pascal Felber (University of Neuchâtel)
Roxana Geambasu (Columbia University)
Johannes Gehrke (Microsoft)
Ioana Giurgiu (IBM Research Zürich)
Steve Hand (Google)
Tim Harris (Amazon UK)
Jon Howell (Google)
Charlie Hu (Purdue University)
Baris Kasikci (University of Michigan)
Anne-Marie Kermarrec (Inria)
Eddie Kohler (Harvard University)
Christos Kozyrakis (Stanford University)
Petros Maniatis (Google)
Frank McSherry (ETH Zurich)
Madan Musuvathi (Microsoft Research Redmond)
Neha Nerula (MIT Media Lab)
Cristina Nita-Rotaru (Purdue University)
Aurojit Panda (New York University)
Marta Patiño (Technical University of Madrid)
Mathias Payer (EPFL)
Peter Pietzuch (Imperial College London)
Dan Ports (University of Washington)
Costin Raiciu (Politehnica Bucharest)
John Regehr (University of Utah)
Martin Rinard (MIT)
Rodrigo Rodrigues (Nova U. of Lisbon)
Mema Roussopoulos (University of Athens)
Bianca Schroeder (University of Toronto)
Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat (FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg)
Assaf Schuster (Technion)
Marc Shapiro (Inria)
Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University)
Robert Soulé (University of Lugano)
Phillip Stanley-Marbell (University of Cambridge)
Michael Swift (University of Wisconsin−Madison)
Jens Teubner (TU Dortmund)
Boon Thau Loo (University of Pennsylvania)
Nalini Venkatasubramanian (UC Irvine)
Ymir Vigfusson (Emerson University)
Yuan Yu (Microsoft)
Lidong Zhou (Microsoft Research Asia)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list