[ecoop-info] Call for Papers: ACM SIGPLAN International Symposium on Memory Management (ISMM'19)

Harry Xu harry.g.xu at gmail.com
Thu Jan 17 18:08:37 CET 2019

ACM SIGPLAN International Symposium on Memory Management (ISMM 2019)
Call for Papers
June 23, 2019
Phoenix, AZ, Colocated with FCRC’19

Submission URL: http://ismm2019.hotcrp.com

Keynote #1: Shan Lu (University of Chicago)
Keynote #2: Hans Boehm (Google)

The International Symposium on Memory Management (ISMM 2019) is soliciting
full-length submissions covering new work on all memory management related
topics, as well as papers presenting confirmations or refutations of
important prior results. Surveys and comparative analyses that shed new
light on previously published techniques are also welcome.

Areas of interest include but are not limited to:
  • Memory allocation and de-allocation
  • Garbage Collection algorithms and implementations
  • Formal analysis and verification of memory management algorithms
  • Compiler analyses to aid memory management
  • Tools to analyze memory usage of programs
  • Memory system design and analysis
  • Hardware support for memory management
  • Memory management for large-scale data-intensive systems
  • Novel memory architectures
  • Memory management at datacenter and cloud scales
  • Empirical analysis of memory intensive programs

All papers must be submitted on-line in Portable Document Format (PDF). The
submission site is at http://ismm2019.hotcrp.com. The Program Committee
(PC) and External Review Committee (ERC) will read submissions and judge
them on scientific merit, innovation, readability, and relevance. Papers
previously published or already being reviewed by another conference are
not eligible. If a closely related paper has been submitted elsewhere, the
authors must notify the Program Chair as per the SIGPLAN republication
policy. Papers should be self-contained. Reviewers are not required to read
appendices, so a paper should be intelligible without them. Supplemental or
auxiliary materials are not accepted.

**Important Dates

   Paper submission: February 22, 2019
   Initial reviews available: April 8, 2019
   Rebuttal due: April 10, 2019
   Author notification: April 20, 2019


   General Chair: Jeremy Singer (University of Glasgow, UK)
   Program Chair: Harry Xu (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)

** Program Committee

   Shoaib Akram (Gent University, Belgium)
   Michael Bond (Ohio State University, USA)
   Ting Cao (Microsoft Research Asia, China)
   Yufei Ding (UC Santa Barbara, USA)
   Rajiv Gupta (UC Riverside, USA)
   Stephen Kell (Kent University, UK)
   Tony Nowatzki (UC Los Angeles, USA)
   Doonyoon Lee (Virginia Tech, USA)
   Felix Lin (Purdue University, USA)
   Tongping Liu (UT Antonio, USA)
   Xu Liu (College of William & Mary, USA)
   Christian Wimmer (Oracle)

** External Review Committee

   Steve Blackburn (Australian National University, Australia)
   Rong Chen (Shanghai Jiaotong University, China)
   Dave Grove (IBM Research, USA)
   Paul Hohensee (AWS, Amazon, USA)
   Doug Lea (SUNY Oswego, USA)
   Bernd Mathiske (AWS, Amazon, USA)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list