[ecoop-info] CFP: EuroSys'20 - 15th European Conference on Computer Systems

Michalis Polychronakis mikepo at cs.stonybrook.edu
Thu Sep 26 22:21:39 CEST 2019

EuroSys 2020: Call for Papers

15th European Conference on Computer Systems (EuroSys)

April 27-30, 2020 - Heraklion, Crete, Greece


Important dates:

- Paper submission deadline: November 4, 2019, 23:59 PST (UTC-8)
- Notification to authors: February 15, 2020
- Camera-ready version deadline: March 15, 2020
- Workshops: April 27, 2020
- EuroSys 2020: April 27-30, 2020

General Information

The European Conference on Computer Systems (EuroSys) is a premier 
international forum for presenting computer systems research.

EuroSys 2020 seeks papers on all areas of computer systems research, 

- Cloud computing and datacenter systems
- Operating systems
- Distributed systems
- File and storage systems
- Networked systems
- Language support and runtime systems
- Systems security and privacy
- Dependable systems
- Database systems and data analytics frameworks
- Virtualization and virtualized systems
- Systems for machine learning/machine learning for systems
- Mobile and pervasive systems
- Parallelism, concurrency, and multicore systems
- Real-time, embedded, and cyber-physical systems
- Tracing, analysis, verification, and transformation of systems

We encourage papers that span multiple topics and communities. Papers 
will be judged on novelty, significance, correctness, and clarity. The 
program committee seeks papers that address a significant problem with 
an interesting and compelling solution whose validity and practicality 
are clearly demonstrated. A good paper will draw appropriate 
conclusions, honestly present related prior work, and clearly describe 
the new aspects of the authors‘ work.  We welcome experience papers that 
clearly articulate lessons learned, as well as papers that refute prior 
published results.

Submission Guidelines

Reviewing is double-blind, meaning that the authors' identities will be 
hidden from the reviewers and vice versa. EuroSys applies ACM‘s policies 
for plagiarism, submission confidentiality, reviewer anonymity, and 
prior and concurrent paper submission. Papers will be provisionally 
accepted and final acceptance will be subject to shepherding by a member 
of the program committee.

Full submission details are available at 
https://www.eurosys2020.org/paper-submission/. In addition to paper 
presentations, EuroSys 2020 will have a poster session. Submissions for 
posters will open closer to the conference deadline. Accepted papers 
will automatically qualify for the poster session, and authors will be 
strongly encouraged to participate. EuroSys grants awards for the best 
and best student papers.

Authors who are unsure whether or not their submissions might meet these 
guidelines, or with specific questions about the guidelines, are welcome 
to contact the program committee co- chairs via pc-chairs at eurosys2020.org

Authors should take note that the official publication date is the date 
the proceedings are made available in the ACM Digital Library. This date 
may be up to two weeks prior to the first day of the conference. The 
official publication date affects the deadline for any patent filings 
related to published work.


General Chairs

- Angelos Bilas, University of Crete and FORTH
- Kostas Magoutis, University of Crete and FORTH
- Evangelos Markatos, University of Crete and FORTH

Program Committee Chairs

- Dejan Kostic, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
- Margo Seltzer, University of British Columbia

Program Committee

- Marc Shapiro, INRIA
- Phillip Stanley-Marbell, University of Cambridge
- Sonia Ben Mokhtar, CNRS Lyon
- Marta Patiño, Technical University of Madrid
- Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University
- Bianca Schroeder, University of Toronto
- Mema Roussopoulos, University of Athens
- Rodrigo Rodrigues, Nova U. of Lisbon
- Charlie Hu, Purdue University
- Tim Harris, Amazon UK
- Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge
- Petros Maniatis, Google
- Steve Hand, Google
- Manuel Costa, Microsoft Research Cambridge
- Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University
- Frank Bellosa, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
- Fernando Pedone, University of Lugano
- Kim Keeton, Hewlett-Packard
- Carmela Troncoso, EPFL
- Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich
- Dan Tsafrir, Technion
- Bryan Ford, EPFL
- Valerie Issarny, INRIA
- Neeraj Suri, TU Darmstadt
- Ippokratis Pandis, Amazon
- Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
- KyoungSoo Park, KAIST
- Marco Canini, KAUST
- Irene Zhang, Microsoft Research
- Ranjita Bhagwan, Microsoft Research India
- Byung-Gon Chun, Seoul National University
- Yubin Xia, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
- Dilma da Silva, Texas A&M University
- Joseph Gonzalez, UC Berkeley
- Sam H. Noh, UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science & Technology)
- Jacob Gorm Hansen, Vertigo.ai
- Wenjun Hu, Yale
- Asaf Cidon, Columbia University
- James Cheney, Edinburgh
- Aleksandar Prokopec, Oracle Labs
- Thomas Pasquier, Bristol University
- Yousra Aafer, University of Waterloo
- Gabriele Mencagli, University of Pisa
- Roberto Natella, Federico II University
- Sergey Blagodurov, AMD
- Mathias Lecuyer, Microsoft Research
- Virendra Marathe, Oracle Labs
- Gala Yadgar, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
- Huasong Shan, JD.com
- Kiran-Kumar Muniswamy-Reddy, Amazon
- Mark Moir, Oracle Labs
- Cliff Young, Google Brain
- Adem Efe Gencer, LinkedIn
- Marko Vukolic, IBM
- Xin Jin, Johns Hopkins
- Gennady Pekhimenko, University of Toronto
- Ce Zhang, ETH
- Eiko Yoneki, Cambridge
- Matteo Interlandi, Microsoft
- Keval Vora, Simon Fraser University

Doctoral Workshop Chairs

- Lydia Chen, TU Delft
- Eva Kalyvianaki, University of Cambridge

Shadow PC Chairs

- Ivan Bestachnikh, University of British Columbia
- Etienne Riviere, UC Louvain

Sponsor Chairs

- Marko Vukolić, IBM
- Masoud Saeida Ardekani, Uber

Workshop Chairs

- Alexandra Fedorova, University of British Columbia
- Vivien Quema, Grenoble INP / ENSIMAG

Publication Chair

- Miguel Matos, University of Lisboa

Grant Chairs

- Vincenzo Gulisano, Chalmers University
- Kiran-Kumar Muniswamy-Reddy, Amazon

Poster Chair

- Valerio Schiavoni, University of Neuchâtel

Publicity Chair

- Michalis Polychronakis, Stony Brook

Web Chair

- Antonis Krithinakis, FORTH-ICS

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list