[ecoop-info] [CfP] ICLP 2022 - Call for Recently Published Research Papers

Víctor Pérez victor.perez at software.imdea.org
Wed Feb 9 17:51:06 CET 2022

Call for Recently Published Research Papers for ICLP 2022

Since the first conference held in Marseille in 1982, ICLP has been
the premier international event for presenting research in logic

Contributions are sought for the Recently Published Research
Track for papers related to logic programming that appeared recently
(from January 2020 onwards) in selective journals and conferences,
but have not been previously presented at ICLP.

Recently published research from all areas of logic
programming are welcome, including but not restricted to:

** Foundations: Semantics, Formalisms, Nonmonotonic reasoning,
   Knowledge representation.

** Languages issues: Concurrency, Objects, Coordination, Mobility,
   Higher order, Types, Modes, Assertions, Modules, Meta-programming,
   Logic-based domain-specific languages, Programming techniques.

** Programming support: Program analysis, Transformation, Validation,
   Verification, Debugging, Profiling, Testing, Execution

** Implementation: Compilation, Virtual machines, Memory management,
   Parallel/distributed execution, Constraint handling rules, Tabling,
   Foreign interfaces, User interfaces.

** Related Paradigms and Synergies: Inductive and coinductive logic
   programming, Constraint logic programming, Answer set programming,
   Interaction with SAT, SMT and CSP solvers, Theorem proving,
   Argumentation, Probabilistic programming, Machine learning.

** Applications: Databases, Big data, Data integration and federation,
   Software engineering, Natural language processing, Web and semantic
   web, Agents, Artificial intelligence, Computational life sciences,
   Cybersecurity, Robotics, Education.

Important Dates

** Extended abstract submission: March 12, 2022
** Final notifications: April 30, 2022
** Camera-ready copy due: May 16, 2022
** Conference: July 31--August 8, 2022

Deadlines expire at the end of the day, anywhere on earth. Abstract
and submission deadlines are strict and there will be no extensions.

Submission Details

Expected submissions for the Recently Published Research Track:

** Extended abstract (2 or 3 pages in EPTCS format: http://style.eptcs.org/)
   describing previously published research (from January 2020 onwards) in
   selective journals and conferences, based on papers that have not been
   previously presented at ICLP.  A title page should be appended to
   the submission with (i) details on the venue, where the original
   paper appeared, (ii) a link to the original paper, (iii) a
   paragraph describing why the authors believe this work warrants a
   presentation at ICLP. The extended abstracts will be published in
   the Technical Communication Proceedings.

Submissions will be done via emailing both track chairs:
* Martin Gebser: martin.gebser at aau.at
* Tuncay Tekle: tuncay at cs.stonybrook.edu

All accepted papers will be presented during the conference. Authors
of accepted papers will, by default, be automatically included in the
list of ALP members, who will receive quarterly updates from
the Logic Programming Newsletter at no cost.

All submissions must be written in English.


** General Chair
   Michael Codish, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

** Program Chairs
   Yuliya Lierler, University of Nebraska Omaha, USA
   Jose F. Morales, IMDEA and Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

** Publicity Chair
   Victor Perez, IMDEA Software Institute, Spain

** Workshop Chair
   Daniela Inclezan, Miami University, USA

** Doctoral Consortium and Fall School Chairs
   Veronica Dahl, Simon Fraser University, Canada
   Carmine Dodaro, University of Calabria, Italy

** Programming Contest Chairs
   Mario Alviano, University of Calabria, Italy
   Vitaly Lagoon, Cadence Design Systems, USA

Program Committee

  Salvador Abreu, Universidade de Évora, Portugal
  Mario Alviano, University of Calabria, Italy
  Marcello Balduccini, Saint Joseph's University, USA
  Mutsunori Banbara, Nagoya University, Japan
  Alex Brik, Google Inc., USA
  François Bry, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany
  Pedro Cabalar,University of Corunna, Spain
  Francesco Calimeri, University of Calabria, Italy
  Manuel Carro, Technical University of Madrid and IMDEA, Spain
  Angelos Charalambidis, University of Athens, Greece
  Michael Codish, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  Stefania Costantini, University of L'Aquila, Italy
  Marc Denecker, KU Leuven, Belgium
  Marina De Vos, University of Bath, UK
  Agostino Dovier, University of Udine, Italy
  Inês Dutra, University of Porto, Portugal
  Thomas Eiter, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  Esra Erdem, Sabanci University, Turkey
  Wolfgang Faber, Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
  Jorge Fandinno, University of Nebraska Omaha, USA
  Paul Fodor, Stony Brook University, USA
  Andrea Formisano, University of Udine, Italy
  Gerhard Friedrich, Alpen-Adria-Universitaet Klagenfurt, Austria
  Sarah Alice Gaggl, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
  Marco Gavanelli, University of Ferrara, Italy
  Martin Gebser, Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
  Michael Gelfond, Texas Tech University, USA
  Laura Giordano, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Italy
  Gopal Gupta, University of Texas, USA
  Michael Hanus, CAU Kiel, Germany
  Manuel Hermenegildo, IMDEA and Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
  Giovambattista Ianni, University of Calabria, Italy
  Katsumi Inoue, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
  Tomi Janhunen, Tampere University, Finland
  Matti Järvisalo, University of Helsinkia, Finland
  Jianmin Ji, University of Science and Technology of China
  Nikos Katzouris, NCSR Demokritos
  Zeynep Kiziltan, University of Bologna, Italy
  Michael Kifer, Stony Brook University, USA
  Ekaterina Komendantskaya, Heriot-Watt University, UK
  Nicola Leone, University of Calabria, Italy
  Michael Leuschel, University of Dusseldorf, Germany
  Y. Annie Liu, Stony Brook University, USA
  Vladimir Lifschitz, University of Texas, USA
  Jorge Lobo, Pompeu Fabra University, Barcelona, Spain
  Marco Maratea, University of Genova, Italy
  Viviana Mascardi, University of Genova, Italy
  Alessandra Mileo, Dublin City University, INSIGHT Centre for Data Analytics, Ireland
  Manuel Ojeda-Aciego, University of Malaga, Spain
  Enrico Pontelli, New Mexico State University, USA
  Francesco Ricca, University of Calabria, Italy
  Orkunt Sabuncu, TED University, Turkey
  Chiaki Sakama, Wakayama University, Japan
  Vitor Santos Costa, University of Porto, Portugal
  Torsten Schaub, University of Potsdam, Germany
  Konstantin Schekotihin, Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt, Austria
  Tom Schrijvers, KU Leuven, Belgium
  Mohan Sridharan, University of Birmingham, UK
  Tran Cao Son, New Mexico State University, USA
  Theresa Swift, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
  Paul Tarau, University of North Texas, USA
  Tuncay Tekle, Stony Brook University, USA
  Daniele Theseider Dupré, University of Piemonte Orientale, Italy
  Mirek Truszczynski, University of Kentucky, USA
  Joost Vennekens, KU Leuven, Belgium
  German Vidal, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
  Alicia Villanueva, VRAIN - Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
  Antonius Weinzierl, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  Kewen Wang, Griffith University Australia
  David Warren, SUNY Stony Brook, USA
  Jan Wielemaker, VU University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
  Stefan Woltran, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  Roland Yap, National University of Singapore, Republic of Singapore
  Fangkai Yang, NVIDIA, USA
  Jia-Huai You, University of Alberta, Canada
  Yuanlin Zhang, Texas Tech University, US
  Zhizheng Zhang, Southeast University, China
  Neng-Fa Zhou, CUNY Brooklyn College and Graduate Center, USA

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list