[ecoop-info] Call for Papers, IPSN 2010

ipsnpublicity at gmail.com ipsnpublicity at gmail.com
Thu Jul 30 00:19:21 CEST 2009

                             IPSN 2010                                       
 The 9th ACM/IEEE Conference on Information Processing in Sensor Networks
                April 16-19, 2010, Stockholm, Sweden
          Abstract Registration Deadline: October 23rd, 2009

The International Conference on Information Processing in Sensor Networks (IPSN)
is a leading, single-track, annual forum on sensor network research. IPSN brings
together researchers from academia, industry, and government to present and 
discuss recent advances in both theoretical and experimental research. Its scope
includes signal and image processing, information and coding theory, databases 
and information management, distributed algorithms, networks and protocols, 
wireless communications, machine learning, and embedded systems design.

The conference features two interleaved tracks, the Information Processing (IP) 
track, and the Sensor Platforms, Tools and Design Methods (SPOTS) track. The two
tracks have separate program committees to evaluate their submissions. Authors 
should carefully review the intended foci of these two tracks to decide which 
track is better suited for their work, and they are encouraged to contact 
program chairs with questions or clarifications. 

The Information Processing (IP) track focuses on algorithms, systems, theory for
information processing using networks of embedded sensors. Topics covered in
this track include, but are not limited to:

 - Applications and deployment experiences
 - Coding, compression and information theory
 - Data processing, storage and management
 - Detection, classification, and tracking
 - Distributed algorithms and reasoning
 - Distributed and collaborative signal processing
 - Fault tolerance and identification
 - Fundamental bounds and formulations
 - Location, time, and other network services
 - Operating systems and runtime environments
 - Network health monitoring and management
 - Network protocols
 - Programming models and languages
 - Security
 - Sensor tasking, control, and actuation
 - Simulation

The Sensor Platforms, Tools, and Design Methods (SPOTS) track focuses on 
networked embedded sensor platforms and tools. Submissions are expected to refer
to specific hardware, software, and implementations. The SPOTS track focuses on
new architectures, modeling, evaluation, design methods, implementations, tools,
or deployment experiences. Results focused on the analysis and processing 
aspects of data collected from deployments should be submitted to the IP track, 
while details on the platforms and tools used in the deployment should be 
submitted to SPOTS. Topics covered in the SPOTS track include, but are not 
limited to:

 - Case studies that describe experiences, highlight challenges, and
   study/compare the performance of platforms and tools
 - Novel sensor network components, device platforms and architectures
 - Embedded software for sensor networks
 - Design tools and methodologies for sensor networks
 - System modeling, simulation, measurements, and analysis


All papers must be submitted electronically, in Portable Document Format (PDF). 
Instructions for submission will be available at the IPSN'08 website: 
Submissions must meet the following criteria:

 - A paper must be original material that has neither been previously
   published nor is currently under review by another conference or
   journal, and
 - Submitted papers should be no longer than 12 pages in ACM 10-point,
   two-column conference format.

Abstract deadline:    Friday, October 23rd, 2009
Full papers due:      Friday, October 30th, 2009
Author notification:  Friday, January 19, 2010
Camera ready due:     Friday, February 19, 2010
Conference:           April 16-19, 2010


General Chair: Andreas Savvides, Yale
Publicity Chair: Neal Patwari, Univ. of Utah
Web Chair: TBD
Workshop Chair: Brano Kusy, Stanford
Demos and Poster Chair: Vijay Raghunathan, Purdue
Publications Chair: Dimitrios Lymberopoulos, Microsoft Research

IPSN TPC co-chairs
Tarek Abdezaher (UIUC) and Thiemo Voigt (SICS) 

Anish Arora, Ohio State Univ.
Ramesh Govindan, USC
Xenofon Koutsoukos, Vanderbilt
Jie Liu, Microsoft Research
Sotiris Nikoletseas, Univ. of Patras and CTI
Andreas Terzis, Johns Hopkins Univ.
Deepak Ganesan, UMass
Phil Gibbons, Intel
Tian He, Univ. Minnesota
Chenyang Lu, Washington Univ. in St. Louis
Suman Nath, Microsoft Research
Radha Poovendran, Univ. Washington
Jack Stankovic, UVA
Matt Welsh, Harvard
Qing Cao, Univ. Tennessee
Roger Wattenhofer, ETH
Miklos Maroti, Hungary
Mikael Johansson, KTH, Sweden
Cormac Sreenan, Univ. College Cork
Kay Römer, ETH
Brad Karp, UCL
Anders Ahlen, Uppsala University
Utz Roedig, Univ. of Lancaster
Paolo Santi, Pisa
Bhaskar Krishnamachari, USC
Luca Mottola, SICS

Adam Wolisz (TU Berlin)

Akos Ledeczi, Vanderbilt
Michel Goraczko, Microsoft Research
Jan Beutel, ETH
Jochen Schiller, FU Berlin
Prabal Dutta, UC Berkeley, Michigan
Ralph Kling, Crossbow
Pedro Jose Marron, Uni Bonn
Joe Polastre, Sentilla
Kamin Whitehouse, UVA

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list