[ecoop-info] CFPs: ANT-2010

Elhadi Shakshuki elhadi.shakshuki at gmail.com
Sat Oct 31 01:19:49 CET 2009

                                                 C A LL   F O R   P A P E R


The International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies


                                26-28 July, 2010

                        Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada


            Conference Website: http://www.acadiau.ca/ant10/home.php






• Full Paper Submission:                               January 10, 2010    

• Acceptance Notification:                           March 15, 2010     

• Camera-Ready Submission:                    May 01, 2010         

• Conference Days:                                        July 26-28, 2010


The International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies
(ANT-2010) is a leading international conference which provides an
international forum for researchers, developers and practitioners from
academia, industry, and government to address research challenges and to
present and discuss research ideas, developments and experiences related to
the ambient systems infrastructure, models, and technologies. 

   The general aim of ambient systems is to provide an environment wherein
computing devices exist anywhere and everywhere. In such systems mobile and
embedded computing devices form ad hoc collaboration using different
communication networks (e.g., wireless networks, RFID, etc) in order to
share and exchange information and provide services. Ambient systems pose
new research challenges due to the open and unreliable nature of the
environment and the complexity and heterogeneity of the computing devices
and the underlying communication networks. These characteristics challenge
traditional techniques and demand new ways of approaching the problems
related to the ambient systems.




Prospective authors are invited to submit papers to the following research
tracks. Details on topics of each track are available at the conference


- Ambient-oriented Autonomic Networks and Communications

- Ambient Systems Software Engineering

- Ambient Systems Security and Privacy

- Distributed Ambient Artificial Intelligence

- Emerging Ambient Networking, Tracking and Sensing Technologies

- Multimodal Interfaces for Ambient Systems 

- Service Oriented Computing for Ambient Systems & Applications 

- Smart Environments and Applications in Ambient Systems




Papers accepted for the conference will be published in the proceedings of
Communications in Computer and Information Science series, Springer.
Selected papers will be invited for possible publication, in the special
issues of: 


(1) Journal of Ambient Intelligence and Humanized Computing


(2) Journal of Service Oriented Computing and Applications


(3) Journal of Multiagent and Grid Systems


(4) Journal of Personal and Ubiquitous Computing





Submitted technical papers must be no longer than 10 pages for full papers
and 6 pages for short papers including all figures and references, and must
be formatted according to Springer guidelines. 






General Chairs

  Nick Cercone, York University, Canada

  Makoto Takizawa, Seikei University, Japan


Program Chairs

  Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK

  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

  David Taniar, Monash University, Australia


Advisory Committee

  Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

  Ali Ghorbani, University of New Brunswick, Canada

  Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK

  Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

  Ralf Steinmetz, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany

  Sajal K. Das, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

  Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy 


Program vice Chairs


  Agustinus Waluyo, Institute for Infocom Research, Singapore

  Arantza Aldea, Oxford Brookes University, UK

  Jamal Bentahar, Concordia University, Canada

  Jiang Li, Howard University, USA

  Kevin Curran, University of Ulster, Ireland 

  Khaled Ali, Ottawa University, Canada  

  Markus Aleksy, ABB Corporate Research Center, Germany

  Rainer Unland, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

  Soraya Kouadri Mostéfaoui, The Open University, UK

  Soumaya Cherkaoui, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

  Takahiro HARA, Osaka University, Japan 

  Tarek Sheltami, KFUPM, Saudi Arabia

  Tom Lunney, University of Ulster, Ireland 

  Tomoya Enokido, Risho University, Japan

  Wenny Rahayu, La Trobe University, Australia

  Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, UAE



Local Arrangement Committee

  Daniel Silver, Acadia University, Canada

  Darcy Benoit, Acadia University, Canada

  Darrell Crooks, Acadia University, Canada

  Duane Currie, Acadia University, Canada

  Elaine Schofield, Acadia University, Canada

  Karen Wilder, Acadia University, Canada

  Richard Cunningham, Acadia University, Canada


Steering Committee

  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

  Ismail Khalil, Johannes Kepler University Linz Austria


Awards Chairs

  Mieso Denko, Guelph University, Canada

  Rachid Anane, Coventry University, UK


Publicity Chairs

  Eric Pardede, La Trobe University, Australia

  Jason Gu, Dalhousie University, Canada




  Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK

      Email: m.younas at brookes.ac.uk

  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

      Email: elhadi.shakshuki at acadiau.ca

  David Taniar, Monash University, Australia

      Email: david.taniar at infotech.monash.edu.au

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20091030/7de5158e/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list