[ecoop-info] Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium - May 7-9, 2010

MYV myv at cs.rice.edu
Sun Apr 4 11:01:44 CEST 2010


                      Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium

                           New York University
                         New York, New York, USA

                              May 7-9, 2010


Amir Pnueli was one of the most influential computer scientists of our 
time. He published more than 250 papers, many of them groundbreaking, 
including the 1977 paper, "The Temporal Logic of Programs," for which he 
won the 1996 ACM Turing Award.  On November 2, 2009, Amir unexpectedly 
passed away. His loss is felt deeply by friends and colleagues around the 

The Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium is an opportunity for the computer 
science community to remember Amir by revisiting the ideas and challenges 
which inspired and defined his life's work.  It will feature talks by a 
select group of internationally acclaimed researchers, including 
colleagues and former students of Amir.

The symposium will take place at New York University on May 7-9, 2010.
It is open to all who wish to attend.  For more information and to
register, please visit http://www.cs.nyu.edu/acsys/pnueli.


May 7, 4:00 - 6:00pm   - Remembering Amir Pnueli, with tributes from his
                          family, friends, colleagues, and students.

May 8, 8:15am - 6:00pm - Symposium Day 1

May 9, 8:30am - 5:30pm - Symposium Day 2

Symposium Speakers

Rajeev Alur             University of Pennsylvania
Krzysztof Apt           Centrum Wiskunde and Informatica
Egon Brger             Universit di Pisa
Manfred Broy            Technische Universitt Mnchen
Patrick Cousot          New York University
Werner Damm             Carl von Ossietzky Universitt Oldenburg
Willem-Paul De Roever   Christian-Albrechts-Universitt zu Kiel
E. Allen Emerson        The University of Texas at Austin
Javier Esparza          Technische Universitt Mnchen
David Harel             The Weizmann Institute of Science
Tom Henzinger           EPFL
Robert Kurshan          Cadence Design Systems
Leslie Lamport          Microsoft Research
Oded Maler              CNRS-Verimag
Ken McMillan            Cadence Research Labs
Stephan Merz            INRIA Lorraine, LORIA
Jayadev Misra           University of Texas at Austin
Catuscia Palamidessi    cole Polytechnique
Krishna Palem           Rice University
Doron Peled             Bar Ilan University
Nir Piterman            Imperial College London
Roni Rosner             Intel Labs
Muli Safra              Tel Aviv University
Giora Slutzki           Iowa State University
Ofer Strichman          Technion
Moshe Vardi             Rice University
Lenore Zuck             University of Illinois at Chicago

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list