[ecoop-info] Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium

Tayssir Touili touili at liafa.jussieu.fr
Thu Apr 1 11:40:13 CEST 2010


                     Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium

                          New York University
                        New York, New York, USA

                             May 7-9, 2010


Amir Pnueli was one of the most influential computer scientists of our
time. He published more than 250 papers, many of them groundbreaking,
including the 1977 paper, "The Temporal Logic of Programs," for which he
won the 1996 ACM Turing Award.  On November 2, 2009, Amir unexpectedly
passed away. His loss is felt deeply by friends and colleagues around
the world.

The Amir Pnueli Memorial Symposium is an opportunity for the computer
science community to remember Amir by revisiting the ideas and
challenges which inspired and defined his life's work.  It will
feature talks by a select group of speakers, including two Turing
award winners, other internationally acclaimed researchers, and former
students of Amir.

The symposium will take place at New York University on May 7-9, 2010.
It is open to all who wish to attend.  For more information and to
register, please visit http://www.cs.nyu.edu/acsys/pnueli.


May 7, 4:00 - 6:00pm   - Remembering Amir Pnueli, with tributes from his
                         family, friends, colleagues, and students.

May 8, 8:15am - 6:00pm - Symposium Day 1

May 9, 8:30am - 6:00pm - Symposium Day 2

Symposium Speakers

Rajeev Alur             University of Pennsylvania
Krzysztof Apt           Centrum Wiskunde and Informatica
Egon Börger             Università di Pisa
Manfred Broy            Technische Universität München
Ed Clarke               Carnegie Mellon University
Patrick Cousot          New York University
Werner Damm             Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg
Willem-Paul De Roever	Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
E. Allen Emerson	The University of Texas at Austin
Javier Esparza          Technische Universität München
David Harel             The Weizmann Institute of Science
Tom Henzinger           EPFL
Robert Kurshan          Cadence Design Systems
Leslie Lamport          Microsoft Research
Oded Maler              CNRS-Verimag
Ken McMillan            Cadence Research Labs
Stephan Merz            INRIA Lorraine, LORIA
Jayadev Misra           University of Texas at Austin
Catuscia Palamidessi    École Polytechnique
Krishna Palem           Rice University
Doron Peled             Bar Ilan University
Nir Piterman            Imperial College London
Roni Rosner             Intel Labs
Muli Safra              Tel Aviv University
Giora Slutzki           Iowa State University
Ofer Strichman          Technion
Moshe Vardi             Rice University
Lenore Zuck             University of Illinois at Chicago

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list