[ecoop-info] 2nd Call for Papers - Solomonoff 85th Memorial Conference

Dianne Nguyen dianne.nguyen at monash.edu
Tue Apr 12 08:17:13 CEST 2011

Apologies if you have received multiple copies of this message.


Solomonoff 85th Memorial Conference

 2nd Call for Papers


Proceedings of this multi-disciplinary conference will be published by
Springer in the prestigious LNAI (LNCS) series


Dear Colleague

You are cordially invited to submit a paper and participate at Solomonoff
85th Memorial Conference which, will be held in Melbourne, Australia,
between 30 November - 2 December 2011 with the possibility of a
tutorial/workshop being organised on the 29th November 2011. This
multi-disciplinary Conference will be run back to back with the AI 2011
Conference in Perth, Australia.

This is a multi-disciplinary conference based on the wide range of
applications of work related to or inspired by that of Ray Solomonoff.  The
contributions sought for this conference include, but are not restricted to,
the following:-

Artificial intelligence, Machine learning, Statistics and Philosophy,
Mathematics, Linguistics, Computer science, Data mining, Bioinformatics,
Computational intelligence,  Computational science, Life sciences, Physics,
Knowledge discovery, Ethics, Computational biology, Computational
linguistics, Collective intelligence, etc.

General and Program Chair

David Dowe, Monash University, Australia

Program Committee

Andrew Barron, Statistics, Yale University, USA

Greg Chaitin, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

Fouad Chedid, Notre Dame University, Lebanon

Bertrand Clarke, Medical Statistics, University of Miami, USA

A. Phil Dawid, Statistics, Cambridge University, UK

Peter Gacs, Boston University, USA

Alex Gammerman, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

John Goldsmith, Linguistics, University of Chicago, USA

Marcus Hutter, Australian National University, Australia

Leonid Levin, Boston University, USA

Ming Li, Mathematics, University of Waterloo, Canada

John McCarthy, Stanford University, USA (Turing Award winner)

Marvin Minsky, MIT, USA (Turing Award winner)

Kee Siong Ng, ANU & EMC Corp, Australia

Juergen Schmidhuber, IDSIA, Switzerland

Farshid Vahid, Econometrics, Monash University, Australia

Paul Vitanyi, CWI, The Netherlands

Vladimir Vovk, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK


Dianne Nguyen, Monash University, Australia

You will find more information about the Conference at the following


For more details on how to submit a paper(s), please refer to the Submission
Page at:

Important Dates

Deadline of Paper Submission: 20 May 2011

Notification of Acceptance of Paper: 10 August 2011

Receipt of Camera-Ready Copy: 5 September 2011

Conference Dates: 30 Nov. - 2 Dec. 2011

I look forward to receiving your valuable paper contribution and attendance
at the Conference.

David Dowe

General Chairman
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110412/03e61564/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list