[ecoop-info] 2nd CfP: ACSD 2012, 12th International Conference on Application of Concurrency to System Design

ACSD 2012 (local organisation Hamburg) ACSD2012 at informatik.uni-hamburg.de
Fri Dec 23 11:29:48 CET 2011

*** Apologies for multiple copies due to cross-posting ***
*** Please forward to colleagues who might be interested ***


12th International Conference on
Application of Concurrency to System Design (ACSD 2012) 

Hamburg, Germany, June 27-29, 2012 

Co-located with PETRI NETS 2012:
33rd International Conference on
Application and Theory of Petri Nets and Concurrency



The conference aims at cross-fertilizing both theoretical and
applied research on the following topics:

* design methods, tools and techniques based on models of
  computation and concurrency (data-flow models, communicating
  automata, Petri nets, process algebras, state charts, MSCs,
  etc.), performance analysis, verification, testing and

* hardware / software co-design, platform-based design,
  component-based design, refinement techniques, hardware /
  software abstractions, co-simulation and verification;

* synchronous and asynchronous design, asynchronous circuits,
  globally asynchronous locally synchronous (GALS) systems,
  interface design, multi-clock systems, functional and timing

* concurrency issues in systems on chips, massively parallel
  architectures, networks on chip, task and communication
  scheduling, resource, memory and power management,
  fault-tolerance and quality of service issues;

* (industrial) case studies of general interest, gaming
  applications, consumer electronics and multimedia, automotive
  systems, (bio-)medical applications, internet and grid
  computing, etc.;

* concurrency issues in ad-hoc, mobile and wireless networking,
  sensor networks, communication protocols, cross-layer
  optimization, concurrency-related security issues;

* business process modeling, simulation and verification,
  (distributed) workflow execution, business process
  (de-)composition, inter-organizational and heterogeneous
  workflow systems, computer-supported collaborative work
  systems, web services;

* synthesis and control of concurrent systems, (compositional)
  modeling and design, (modular) synthesis and analysis,
  distributed simulation and implementation, (distributed)
  controller synthesis, adaptive systems, supervisory control.


ACSD seeks papers describing original work which has not been
previously published and is not under review for publication
elsewhere. All files must be prepared using the latest IEEE
Computer Society conference proceedings guidelines (8.5" x 11"
two-column format). Templates and further instructions are
available from the ACSD website. The page limit for regular
papers is 10 pages.

In addition to regular submissions, described above, there will
be a tools section. Tool paper submissions are limited to 6
pages. They will be presented at the conference in an interactive

Conference proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society
Press.  According to the IEEE publication requirements, authors
of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the
conference, and will be required to sign copyright release
forms. Several papers will be considered for publication in
extended and revised form in a special issue of a journal.

All papers should be submitted via EasyChair:


* abstract submission deadline: 13 Jan 2012
* paper submission deadline: 20 Jan 2012
* notification of acceptance: 19 Mar 2012
* conference: 27-29 Jun 2012


We are proud to announce the following invited speakers for the
joint conference event:

* Alain Finkel, ENS de Cachan, France
* Tony Hoare, Microsoft Research, USA
* Bart Jacobs, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
* Joost-Pieter Katoen, RWTH Aachen, Germany
* Jens Sparso, TU Denmark, Denmark


Jiri Barnat, Czech Republic
Twan Basten, The Netherlands
Behzad Bordbar, UK
Hanifa Boucheneb, Canada
Jens Brandt, Germany (co-chair)
Benoît Caillaud, France
Javier Campos, Spain
Josep Carmona, Spain
Franck Cassez, France
Thomas Chatain, France
Silvia Crafa, Italy
Rocco De Nicola, Italy
Jörg Desel, Germany
Zhenhua Duan, China
Keijo Heljanko, Finland (co-chair)
Masashi Imai, Japan
Petr Jancar, Czech Republic
Ryszard Janicki, Canada
Mark Josephs, UK
Gabriel Juhas, Slovakia
Victor Khomenko, UK
Fabrice Kordon, France
Barbara König, Germany
Johan Lilius, Finland
Robert Lorenz, Germany
Agnes Madalinski, Chile
Roland Meyer, Germany
Mohammadreza Mousavi, The Netherlands
Wojciech Penczek, Poland
Marta Pietkiewicz-Koutny, UK
Dumitru Potop Butucaru, France
Jean-Francois Raskin, Belgium
Partha Roop, New Zealand
Sandeep Shukla, USA
Nikola Trcka, The Netherlands
Antti Valmari, Finland
Walter Vogler, Germany
Karsten Wolf, Germany
Tomohiro Yoneda, Japan


Alex Yakovlev, UK (chair)
Benoît Caillaud, France
Jordi Cortadella, Spain
Jörg Desel, Germany
Alex Kondratyev, USA
Luciano Lavagno, Italy
Antti Valmari, Finland

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list