[ecoop-info] CfP: Energy Efficient Data Centres(E^2DC), paper submission Januar 10, 2012

E^2DC Chairs e2dc-chairs at willab.fi
Tue Dec 27 11:38:51 CET 2011

* Our apologies if You receive multiple copies of this CfP *


1st International Workshop on Energy Efficient Data Centres (E^2DC), May 8, 2012 

in conjunction with e-Energy 2012, 9-11 May 2012 in Madrid, Spain

    Regular Paper Submission: January, 10, 2012
    Authors Notification: March 25, 2012
    Final Version: April 13, 2012

The energy consumption of data centres offering all kinds of services such 
as cloud services, high performance computing, and traditional storage and 
data management in global organizations is increasing exponentially. For 
the sustainable development of ICT technology, new solutions for 
energy-efficient computing are needed in various technology fields.
Especially the data centres play a big role in targeting energy-efficient 
and low-carbon economic development.

The E2DC aims to increase the international awareness of energy-aware data 
centre technologies and to allow the exchange of ideas and interaction 
among the different researchers in the topic. The scope of the workshop 
reaches from research on green data centre technologies varying from the 
information and communication technologies to business models and Green 
SLA solutions. The workshop also addresses researchers from infrastructure 
research to share their ideas and solutions for green data centres.

The workshop invites original papers that were not previously published 
and are not currently under review for publication elsewhere. Topics 
include, but are not limited to:

       * Energy-aware communication and network solutions for data centres
       * Energy-aware cloud and high performance computing solutions
       * Energy-aware data storages and reservoirs
       * Scalability of federated data centres
       * Large scale simulations
       * Energy-aware data centre infrastructures and architectures
       * Novel business models of green ICT and data centres
       * Energy optimization algorithms and models
       * Green SLAs
       * Green computation and services
       * Standardization

The workshop is arranged in conjunction with e-Energy 2012 conference.
Manuscripts are not submitted directly to the workshop, but to the 
e-Energy 2012 conference, making explicit in the first page that the paper 
should be considered for the workshop. The format and submission procedure 
can be found at http://e-energy2012.networks.imdea.org. From the accepted 
papers it is expected that two papers are selected for presentation also 
in e-Energy 2012 conference and will be included in the ACM digital 
library. The post-proceedings will be published by Springer in their 
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. The Springer .LNCS 
Proceedings. style should be used for camera-ready submission. Templates 
for LaTeX and Word are available at LNCS webpage. At least one of the authors
of each accepted paper must attend E2DC to present the paper. Full papers
should describe original research results. Submissions should be full-length 
papers up to 12 pages using the LNCS style (including figures, references, 
and a short abstract).

Workshop Chairs:
Jyrki Huusko, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland Hermann de 
Meer, University of Passau, Germany

Publication Chairs:
Sonja Klingert, University of Mannheim, Germany Andrey Somov, CREATE-NET, 

Technical Programme Committee:
Colin Atkinson (University of Mannheim, Germany),
Robert Basmadjian (University of Passau, Germany),
Ivona Brandic (Vienna University of Technology, Austria),
George Da Costa (Universit Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France),
Erol Gelenbe (Imperial College London, UK),
Giovanni Giuliani (HP Italy Innovation Centre, Italy),
Xavier Hesselbach-Serra (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain),
Jussi Kangasharju (University of Helsinki, Finland),
Bastian Koller (High Performance Computing Centre Stuttgart, Germany),
Gregor von Lazewski (Indiana University, USA),
Barbara Pernici (Politecnico di Milano, Italy),
Tuan Anh Trinh (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary),
Athanasios V. Vasilakos (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)

Kind Regards,
Jyrki Huusko and Hermann de Meer

Contact details
For more information, please contact with e-mail: e2dc-chairs at willab.fi

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list