[ecoop-info] CFP - International Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems, IEEE SRDS 2011

Chellappan, Sriram chellaps at mst.edu
Sun Feb 13 18:53:21 CET 2011

Apologies if you receive multiple copies






30th International Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems, IEEE SRDS 2011

October 4-7, 2011, Madrid, Spain




The Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems (SRDS) is a forum for researchers and practitioners interested in distributed systems design, development and evaluation, particularly with emphasis on reliability, availability, safety, security, trust and real time. We welcome original research papers as well as practical experience reports that deal with design, development and experimental results of operational systems. 




Abstract submission: March 27, 2011 (required)

Full Paper submission: April 3, 2011

Author notification: June 13, 2011

Camera-ready: July 15, 2011

Workshops: October 4, 2011 

Conference: October 5-7, 2011



The major areas of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

*	Cloud computing and virtualization: X-as-a-Service 
*	Autonomic, pervasive, ubiquitous and diffuse computing 
*	Secure and trusted systems 
*	Secure and dependable web services 
*	High-confidence systems 
*	Parallel and distributed operating systems 
*	Distributed objects and middleware systems 
*	Fault-tolerant and secure sensor nets and wireless ad-hoc networks 
*	Event-based and peer-to-peer infrastructures 
*	Distributed databases and transaction processing 
*	Distributed multimedia systems 
*	Grid Computing 
*	Electronic commerce and enabling technologies 
*	Formal methods and foundations for dependable distributed computing 
*	Analytical or experimental evaluations of dependable distributed systems 
*	Distributed algorithms 
*	Internet-based systems and applications 
*	Wireless and ad-hoc networks 
*	QoS control and assessment 
*	Trust and scalable system design in social networks 

Best Paper Award: 

The symposium will highlight the best paper. All papers accepted for presentation at the symposium will be evaluated by the Best Paper Award Co-Chairs for the award. The authors of the awarded paper will receive 1,000 euros (taxable). The Best Paper Award is co-sponsored by Yahoo! Research. 

Submission Guidelines: 

Please see the submission page <http://lsd.ls.fi.upm.es:11888/srds/submission.html>  for information. Accepted papers will appear in the symposium proceedings, which will be published by the IEEE Computer Society. 



Workshops will be held in conjunction with SRDS 2011 on October 4, 2011.





Ricardo Jimenez-Peris, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain



Fernando Pedone, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Sanjay Madria, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA



Saurabh Bagchi, Purdue University, USA

Luiz Eduardo Buzato, Unicamp, Brazil

Michel Cukier, University of Maryland, USA

Xavier Defago, JAIST, Japan

Felicita Di Giandomenico, ISTI, Italy

Christof Fetzer, TUD, Germany

Benoit Garbinato, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas Austin, USA

Takahiro Hara, Osaka University, Japan

Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University, USA

Flavio Junqueira, Yahoo, Spain

Zbigniew Kalbarczyk, Univeristy of Illinois at U-C, USA

Johan Karlsson, Chalmers University, Sweden

Bettina Kemme, McGill University, Canada

Vijay Kumar, University of Missouri-Kansas, USA

Wang-Chien Lee, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, USA

Yi Lin, Microsoft, USA

Mark Linderman, AFRL, USA

Ling Liu, Georgia Tech, USA

Paolo Lollini, University of Florence, Italy

Raimundo Macedo, UFBA, Brazil

Henrique Madeira, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal

Istvan Majzik, BUTE, Hungary

Miroslaw Malek, Humboldt University, Germany

Dahlia Malkhi, Microsoft, USA

Gilles Muller, INRIA, France

Paul Murray, HP Labs, UK

Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda University, Japan

Rui Oliveira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal

Lotfi Ben Othmane, Western Michigan University, USA

Marta Patiño, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain

Atul Prakash, University of Michigan, USA

Vivien Quema, CNRS, France

Anand Ranganathan IBM Watson, USA

Andre Schiper, EPFL, Switzerland

Eltefaat Shokri, Aerospace corp, USA

Mukesh Singhal, University of Kentucky, USA

Gene Tsudik, University of California at Irvine, USA

Roman Vitenberg, University of Oslo, Norway

Pawel T. Wojciechowski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland

Ouri Wolfson, UIC, USA

Isaac Woungang, Ryerson University, Canada



Marta Patiño, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain



Claudio Soriente, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain



Antonio Casimiro, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal



Paolo Lollini, University of Florence, Italy

Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, USA



Roman Vitenberg, University of Oslo, Norway

Sriram Chellappan, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA



Bharat Bhargava, Purdue University

Sponsored by: 

IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP) 



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110213/d0ab9b62/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list