[ecoop-info] Call for Paper of CIT2012

CallForPaper callforpaper at 163.com
Sun Jan 8 04:38:34 CET 2012

The 12th IEEE International Conference on Computer and Information Technology (CIT 2012)
                      Oct. 20th – 22nd, Chengdu, Sichuan, China

CIT has become a major platform for researchers and industry practitioners from different fields of computer and information technology. Each year, CIT attendees appreciate and benefit from multidisciplinary exchanges in computer and information technology. In previous years, CIT has attracted many high quality research papers spanning over the various aspects of information technology, computing science and computer engineering. These papers highlight foundational work that strives to push beyond limits of existing computer technologies, including experimental efforts, innovative systems, and investigations that identify weaknesses in existing IT services.
CIT’12 will be held on Oct. 20th-22nd, 2012 in Chengdu, Sichuan, China. The goal of CIT’12 is to provide a forum for scientists, engineers and researchers to discuss and exchange novel ideas, results, experiences and work-in-process on all aspects of computer and information technology.

The CIT 2012 topics include but are not limited to the following, and the detail information for each track could be found in CIT2012 website:
(http://www.ee.uestc.edu.cn/cit2012/callforpapers.php ).  

Track 1.	Information Technology
Track 2.	Computer Science
Track 3.	Signal Processing 
Track 4.	CPS and Internet of things
Track 5.	Reliability, Security, Privacy and Trust
Track 6.	Applications, Business and Social Issues
Track 7.	Database and Data Mining
Track 8.	Microwave and Radar 
Track 9.	System Software and Software Engineering
Track 10.	Pattern Recognition and Artificial Intelligence
Track 11.	Information Technology in Biomedicine
Track 12.	Wireless Communications
Track 13.	Mobile Multimedia Communications

Submission Deadline:   Jun. 10th, 2012  
Author Notification:   Jun. 20th, 2012  
Camera Ready:          Jul. 20th, 2012	       
Registration Deadline: Jul. 20th, 2012

The CIT 2012 Organizing Committee invites proposals for one-day workshops affiliated with the conference and addressing research areas related to the conference. The workshop proceedings will be published by IEEE CS Press. Submit workshop proposals to workshops chairs via emails.

Papers need to be prepared according to the IEEE format, and submitted in PDF format via the CIT 2012 submission site: http://www.ee.uestc.edu.cn/cit2012/papersubmission.php

Accepted and presented papers will be included into the IEEE Conference Proceedings published by IEEE CS Press (indexed by EI). Authors of accepted papers, or at least one of them, are requested to register and present their work at the conference, otherwise their papers will be removed from the digital libraries of IEEE CS and EI after the conference. 
Distinguished selected papers accepted and presented in CIT'12, after further extensions, will be published in special issues of the several SCI Indexed journals.

General Chairs
Victor C.M. Leung, UBC, Canada
Mohsen Guizani, Western Michigan Univ., USA

Organization Committees
-Honorary Chairs-
Houjin Wang, UESTC, China

-General Co-Chairs-
Min Chen, Seoul National University, Korea
Xingang Liu, UESTC, China

-Technical Program Chairs-
Ljiljana Trajkovic, SFU, Canada
Yueh-Min Huang, NCKU, Taiwan
Chin-Feng Lai, National Ilan University, Taiwan

-Workshop Chairs-
Chunming Qiao, SUNY, USA
Limei Peng, Soochow University, China
Chan-Hyun Youn, KAIST, South Korea

-Publicity Chairs-
Jaime Lloret Mauri, UPV, Spain
Joel J.P.C. Rodrigues, UBI, Portugal
Rune Hjelsvold, GUC, Norway

-Publication Chairs-
Foad dabiri, Google Inc., USA
Huiyong Li, UESTC, China
Jinfeng Hu, UESTC, China

-Steering Committee-
Daming Wei (chair), U-AIZU, Japan
Laurence T. Yang (chair), StFX, Canada
Goutam Chakrabarty, Iwate-PU, Japan
Ning Gu, Fudan University, China
Xiangjian He, UTS, Australia
Yanxiang He, Wuhan University, China
Maolin Huang, UTS, Australia
Chang-Sung Jeong, Korea University, Korea
Hai Jin, HUST , China
Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
Yamin Li, Hosei University, Japan
Geyong Min, University of Bradford, UK
Toshiaki Miyazaki, University of Aizu, Japan
Incheon Paik, University of Aizu, Japan
George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Jean-Louis Pazat, IRISA/INSA, France
Qiang Wu, University of Technology, Australia
Bofeng Zhang, Shanghai University, China 

-International adversary committee-
Yong Fan, UESTC, China
Jun Hu, UESTC, China
Tosiyasu Kunii, University of Tokyo, Japan
Jean-Paul Smets, CEO of Nexedi, France
Hua Hu, Hangzhou Dianzi Univerisity, China
Fabio Babiloni, Univeristy of Rome Sabienza, Italy
Wu Zhang, Shanghai University, China
Xiaohu Ge, HUST, China
Liping Li, UESTC, China
Hongsheng Zhong, UESTC, China
Yiming Pi, UESTC, China
Ming Lv, UESTC, China
Yunguang Qian, UESTC, China
Qi Zhang , UESTC, China

-Conference Secretary-
Keyu Chen, UESTC, China

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20120108/47bd94f0/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list