[ecoop-info] Call for Participation: Coordination 2015

Giacomo Cabri giacomo.cabri at unimore.it
Sat Apr 25 15:17:27 CEST 2015


Coordination 2015
17th IFIP International Conference on Coordination Models and Languages
A DisCoTec Member Conference


June 2-4, 2015, Grenoble, France

Important dates

Early registration: May 5, 2015
Conference: June 2-4, 2015

Invited speaker

- Alois FERSCHA (J. Kepler U., Linz, Austria)


Day #1 (June 2)

14:00 - 15:30 Session 1 -- Tuple-based coordination

Marina Andric, Rocco De Nicola and Alberto Lluch Lafuente, 
"Replica-based High-Performance Tuple Space Computing"

Diego Latella, Michele Loreti and Mieke Massink, "Investigating 
Fluid-flow Semantics of Asynchronous Tuple-based Process Languages for 
Collective Adaptive Systems"

Francesco Luca De Angelis and Giovanna Di Marzo Serugendo, "Logic 
Fragments: a coordination model based on logic inference"

16:00 - 17:30 Session 2 -- Constraints

Sung-Shik T.Q. Jongmans and Farhad Arbab, "Take Command of Your 

Fabio Gadducci, Francesco Santini, Luis Pino and Frank Valencia, "A 
Labelled Semantics for Soft Concurrent Constraint Programming"

Day #2 (June 3)

11:00 - 12:30 Session 3 -- Coordinating ensembles

Mila Dalla Preda, Maurizio Gabbrielli, Saverio Giallorenzo, Ivan Lanese 
and Jacopo Mauro, "Dynamic Choreographies: Safe Runtime Updates of 
Distributed Applications"

Edmund Soon Lee Lam, Iliano Cervesato and Nabeeha Fatima, "Comingle: 
Distributed Logic Programming for Decentralized Mobile Ensembles"

Luca Padovani, Tzu-Chun Chen and Andrea Tosatto, "Type Reconstruction 
Algorithms for Deadlock-Free and Lock-Free Linear π − Calculi"

16:00 - 17:30 Session 4 -- Agent-oriented techniques

Francisco Cruz-Mencia, Antonio Espinosa, Juan Carlos Moure, Jesus 
Cerquides and Juan Antonio Rodriguez-Aguilar, "Parallelisation and 
application of AD3 as a method for solving large scale combinatorial 

Stephen Cranefield and Surangika Ranathunga, "Handling agent perception 
in heterogeneous distributed systems: a policy-based approach"

Andrea Omicini, Giancarlo Fortino and Stefano Mariani, "Blending 
Event-Based and Multi-Agent Systems around Coordination Abstractions

Day #3 (June 4)

11:00 - 12:30 Session 5 -- Shared spaces

Xi Wu, Ximeng Li, Alberto Lluch Lafuente, Flemming Nielson and Hanne 
Riis Nielson, "Klaim-DB: A Modeling Language for Distributed Database 

Marino Miculan, Marco Peressotti and Andrea Toneguzzo, "Open 
transactions on shared memory"

Malinda Kumarasinghe, Geeth Tharanga, Lasitha Weerasinghe, Ujitha 
Wickramarathna and Surangika Ranathunga, "VISIRI - Distributed complex 
event processing system for handling large number of queries"


Program Chairs

Tom Holvoet (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Mirko Viroli (University of Bologna, Italy)

Publicity Chair

Giacomo Cabri (University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy)

Programme Committee

Gul Agha (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA)
Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands)
Jacob Beal (Raytheon BBN Technologies, USA)
Olivier Boissier (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines of Saint-Etienne, 
Ferruccio Damiani (Uniersità di Torino, Italy)
Wolfgang De Meuter (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)
Rocco De Nicola (IMT - Institute for Advanced Studies, Italy)
Ed Durfee (University of Michigan, USA)
Schahram Dustdar (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Gianluigi Ferrari (University of Pisa, Italy)
José Luiz Fiadeiro (Royal Holloway University of London, UK)
Valérie Issarny (Inria, France)
Christine Julien (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Sarit Kraus (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
Eva Kuhn (TU Wien, Austria)
Marino Miculan (Università di Udine, Italy)
Hanne Riis Nielson (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
Andrea Omicini (University of Bologna, Italy)
Sascha Ossowski (University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain)
Paolo Petta (OFAI - Austria Research Institute for Artificial 
Intelligence, Austria)
Rosario Pugliese (Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)
Alessandro Ricci (Uniervsità di Bologna, Italy)
Juan Antonio Rodriguez Aguilar (IIIA-CSIC, Barcelona)
Carles Sierra (IIIA-CSIC, Barcelona)
Marjan Sirjani (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Carolyn Talcott (SRI International, California, USA)
Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK)
Herbert Wiklicky (Imperial College London, UK)
Martin Wirsing (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany)
Franco Zambonelli (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Italy)

Steering Committee

Gul Agha (University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA)
Farhad Arbab (CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands) (Chair)
Dave Clarke (Uppsala University, Sweden)
Tom Holvoet (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Jean-Marie Jacquet (University of Namur, Belgium)
Christine Julien (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Eva Kühn (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)
Wolfgang De Meuter (Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium)
Rocco De Nicola (IMT - Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy)
Rosario Pugliese (Università di Firenze, Italy)
Marjan Sirjani (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
Carolyn Talcott (SRI International, California, USA)
Vasco T. Vasconcelos (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)
Mirko Viroli (University of Bologna, Italy)


| Prof. Giacomo Cabri - Ph.D., Associate Professor
| Dip. di Scienze Fisiche, Informatiche e Matematiche
| Universita' di Modena e Reggio Emilia - Italia
| e-mail giacomo.cabri at unimore.it
| tel. +39-059-2058320 fax +39-059-2055216

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list