[ecoop-info] VSTTE 2017 - First Call for Papers

Announcements of FME events events at fmeurope.org
Fri Feb 17 16:53:27 CET 2017

            9th Working Conference on Verified Software:
              Theories, Tools, and Experiments (VSTTE)


               July 22-23, 2017, Heidelberg, Germany

         Co-located with the 29th International Conference
              on Computer-Aided Verification, CAV 2017

Important Dates

  * Abstract submission:  Mon, Apr 24, 2017
  * Full paper submission:  Mon, May  1, 2017
  * Notification:  Mon, Jun  5, 2017
  * VSTTE:  Sat-Sun, Jul 22-23, 2017
  * Camera-ready:  Mon, Aug 21, 2017


  The goal of the VSTTE conference series is to advance the state of the
  art in the science and technology of software verification, through the
  interaction of theory development, tool evolution, and experimental

  We welcome submissions describing significant advances in the production
  of verified software, i.e., software that has been proved to meet its
  functional specifications. Submissions of theoretical, practical, and
  experimental contributions are equally encouraged, including those
  that focus on specific problems or problem domains. We are especially
  interested in submissions describing large-scale verification efforts
  that involve collaboration, theory unification, tool integration, and
  formalized domain knowledge. We also welcome papers describing novel
  experiments and case studies evaluating verification techniques and

  Topics of interest for VSTTE include education, requirements modeling,
  specification languages, specification/verification/certification case
  studies, formal calculi, software design methods, automatic code generation,
  refinement methodologies, compositional analysis, verification tools
  (e.g., static analysis, dynamic analysis, model checking, theorem proving,
  satisfiability), tool integration, benchmarks, challenge problems, and
  integrated verification environments.

Paper Submissions

  We accept both long (limited to 16 pages) and short (limited to 10 pages)
  paper submissions. Short submissions also cover Verification Pearls
  describing an elegant proof or proof technique. Submitted research papers
  and system descriptions must be original and not submitted for publication
  elsewhere. Each submission will be evaluated by at least three members of
  the Program Committee. We expect that one author of every accepted paper
  will present their work at the conference.

  Paper submissions must be written in English using the LNCS LaTeX format
  and must include a cogent and self-contained description of the ideas,
  methods, results, and comparison to existing work.

  Papers will be submitted via EasyChair at the VSTTE 2017 conference page
  (https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=vstte2017). The post-conference
  proceedings of VSTTE 2017 will be published in the LNCS series. Authors
  of accepted papers will be requested to sign the copyright transfer form.
  A selection of best papers will be invited for publication in the Journal
  of Automated Reasoning.

Program Committee

  * June Andronick (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  * Christel Baier (TU Dresden, Germany)
  * Sandrine Blazy (Université de Rennes 1, France)
  * Arthur Charguéraud (Inria, France)
  * Ernie Cohen (Amazon Web Services, USA)
  * Rayna Dimitrova (MPI-SWS, Germany)
  * Carlo A. Furia (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  * Arie Gurfinkel (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  * Hossein Hojjat (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)
  * Marieke Huisman (University of Twente, Netherlands)
  * Bart Jacobs (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  * Rajeev Joshi (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA)
  * Zachary Kincaid (Princeton University, USA)
  * Akash Lal (Microsoft Research, India)
  * Shuvendu Lahiri (Microsoft Research, USA)
  * Francesco Logozzo (Facebook, USA)
  * Peter Müller (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  * Jorge A. Navas (SRI International, USA)
  * Scott Owens (University of Kent, UK)
  * Andrei Paskevich (Université Paris-Sud, France), co-chair
  * Gerhard Schellhorn (Universität Augsburg, Germany)
  * Peter Schrammel (University of Sussex, UK)
  * Natarajan Shankar (SRI International, USA)
  * Mihaela Sighireanu (Université Paris-Diderot, France)
  * Julien Signoles (CEA LIST, France)
  * Michael Tautschnig (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
  * Tachio Terauchi (JAIST, Japan)
  * Oksana Tkachuk (NASA Ames Research Center, USA)
  * Mattias Ulbrich (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
  * Thomas Wies (New York University, USA), co-chair
events mailing list
events at fmeurope.org

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list