[ecoop-info] CfP: 4th International Workshop on Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems (CPSWeek 2017)

Sergiy Bogomolov bogom.s at gmail.com
Mon Jan 23 03:32:35 CET 2017

Call for Submissions 
4th International Workshop on 
Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems 
CMU campus alongside CPSWeek, Pittsburgh, USA, April 17, 2017 

The workshop on applied verification for continuous and hybrid systems 
(ARCH) brings together researchers and practitioners, and establishes a 
curated set of benchmarks submitted by academia and industry. Verification
of continuous and hybrid systems is increasing in importance due to new
cyber-physical systems that are safety- or operation-critical. This workshop
addresses verification techniques for continuous and hybrid systems with a
special focus on the transfer from theory to practice. Topics include, but
are not limited to

- Proposals for new benchmark problems (not necessarily yet solvable) 
- Tool presentations 
- Tool executions and evaluations based on ARCH benchmarks 
- Experience reports including open issues for industrial success 
- Reports on results of our friendly competition 

Submission Guidelines 

Submissions consist of papers of ideally 3-8 pages (pdf ) and optional files
(e.g. models or traces) submitted through the ARCH’17 EasyChair web site
(http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=arch17). Authors have to use the
EasyChair template (http://www.easychair.org/publications/for_authors).The
extended abstract should be classified in its title as benchmark proposal,
tool presentation, benchmark results, or experience report. Submissions
receive at least 3 anonymous reviews, including one from industry and one
from academia. Details on the evaluation criteria can be found at

Submission deadline: February 15, 2017 
Notification: March 7, 2017 
Final Version: March 31, 2017 
Workshop: April 17, 2017 (different from other CPS Week workshops; this year
free of charge!) 
Website: http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH (includes forums, archive, wiki, etc.)


The paper with the most promising benchmark results receives a prize of 500
Euros sponsored by Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany. The winner is preselected by
the program committee and determined by an audience voting.


Program chairs: 

Matthias Althoff, Technische Universität München, Germany 
Goran Frehse, UJF-Verimag, France 

Local chair: Sebastian Scherer, Carnegie Mellon University, USA 

Publicity chair: Sergiy Bogomolov, Australian National University, Australia

Evaluation chair: Taylor T. Johnson, Vanderbilt University, USA 

Program Committee (tentative) 

Pieter Collins (Maastricht Univ.) 
Alexandre Donze (UC Berkeley) 
Ian Mitchell (Univ. British Colombia) 
Sayan Mitra (UI Urbana Champaign) 
Andre Platzer (CarnegieMellon Univ.) 
Nacim Ramdani (Université d’Orléans) 
Aditya Zutshi (Duke University) 
Xin Chen (RWTH Aachen University) 
Sicun Gao (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 
Stanley Bak (Air Force Research Lab) 

Ajinkya Bhave (Siemens PLM) 
Jyotirmoy Deshmukh (Toyota) 
Luca Parolini (BMW) 
Alessandro Pinto (United Technologies) 
Matthias Woehrle (Bosch) 
William Hung (Synopsys Inc) 
Olivier Bouissou (MathWorks) 
Daniel Bryce (SIFT) 
Aaron Fifarek (Linquest) 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list