[ecoop-info] Call for Participation. CiE 2021: Connecting with computability

acie at acie.eu acie at acie.eu
Fri May 28 18:46:43 CEST 2021

(Apologies for multiple postings.)


CiE 2021: Connecting with computability

5 - 9 July 2021
website: www.CiE2021.ugent.be [1]

**Due to the current pandemic CiE 2021 will be held as a virtual 

_Registration now open_

CiE 2021 is the seventeenth conference organized by the Association 
Computability in Europe. The /Computability in Europe/ conference (CiE) 
series has built up a strong tradition for developing a scientific 
program which is interdisciplinary at its core bringing together all 
aspects of computability and foundations of computer science, as well as 
the interplay of these theoretical areas with practical issues in CS and 
other disciplines such as biology, mathematics, history, philosophy, and 
physics. For more information about the CiE conferences and the 
Association CiE, please have a look at: https://www.acie.eu/ [2].

CiE 2021 will be the second CiE conference that is organized as a 
virtual event and aims at a high-quality meeting that allows and invites 
active participation from all participants. It will be hosted virtually 
by Ghent University.

Previous meetings have taken place in Amsterdam (2005), Swansea (2006), 
Siena (2007), Athens (2008), Heidelberg (2009), Ponta Delgada (2010), 
Sofia (2011), Cambridge (2012), Milan (2013), Budapest (2014), Bucharest 
(2015), Paris (2016), Turku (2017), Kiel (2018), Durham (2019) and 
virtually in Salerno (2020)


CiE 2021 will be hosted virtually. In order to enhance the social 
dimension of the conference we will be using gather.town with Zoom 
integrated. In order to register for CiE 2021, please go to:


Registration is free but required.



Laura Crosilla (University of Oslo, Norway)

Markus Lohrey (Universität Siegen. Germany)

Russell Miller (tutorial speaker, CUNY, US)

Joan Rand Moschovakis (Occidental College, emerita)

Joël Ouaknine (Max Planck Institute for software systems, Germany)

Christine Tasson (tutorial speaker, Université Paris Diderot, France)

Keita Yokoyama (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, 

Henry Yuen (University of Toronto, Canada)



/Church's thesis in constructive mathematics (HaPoC session)/
Marianna Antonutti-Marfori (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, 
Germany) and Alberto Naibo (Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne)

_/Classical Computability theory: Open problems and solutions/_
Noam Greenberg (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand) and 
Steffen Lempp (University of Wisconsin)

_/Computational geometry/_
Maike Buchin (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany) and Maarten Löffler 
(Utrecht University, Netherlands)

/Computational Pangenomics/
Nadia Pisanti (University of Pisa, Italy) and Solon Pissis (University 
of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

_/Proof theory and computation/_
David Fernández Duque (Ghent University, Belgium) and Juan Pablo 
Aguilera (Ghent University, Belgium)

_/Quantum computation and information/_
Harry Buhrman (Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands) and Frank 
Verstraete (Ghent University, Belgium)



The Computability in Europe conference series has a long tradition in 
setting up a Women in Computability program. For CiE 2021 we plan a 
Women in Computability workshop combined with an online mentoring 
program. For more details on the Special Interest Group Women in 
Computability, see: 

Department of Mathematics WE16, Ghent University
Organizing Committee:

David Fernández-Duque, chair (Ghent University)
Juan Pablo Aguilera (Ghent University)
David Belanger (Ghent University)
Ana Borges (University of Barcelona)
Liesbeth De Mol (University of Lille)
Andreas Debrouwere (Ghent University)
Lorenz Demey (Catholic University of Leuven)
Eduardo Hermo-Reyes (University of Barcelona)
Christian Michaux (University of Mons)
Fedor Pakhomov (Ghent University)

Pawel Pawlowski (Ghent University)
Frederik Van De Putte (Ghent University)
Peter Verdée (Catholic University of Louvain)
Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University)


Marianna Antonutti Marfori (Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich)

Nathalie Aubrun (CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay)

Christel Baier (TU Dresden)

Nikolay Bazhenov (Sobolev Institute of Mathematics)

Marie-Pierre Béal (Université Paris-Est)

Arnold Beckmann (Swansea University)

David Bélanger (Ghent University)

Joel Day (Loughborough University)

Liesbeth De Mol (CNRS, Université de Lille, PC co-chair)

Carola Doerr (Sorbonne University, CNRS)

Jérôme Durand-Lose (Université d'Orléans)

David Fernández-Duque (Ghent University)

Zuzana Haniková (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic)

Mathieu Hoyrup (LORIA)

Assia Mahboubi (INRIA)

Florin Manea (University of Göttingen)

Irène Marcovici (Université de Lorraine)

Klaus Meer (BTU Cottbus-Senftenberg)

Ludovic Patey (Institut Camille Jordan)

Cinzia Pizzi (University of Padova)

Giuseppe Primiero (University of Milan)

Simona Ronchi Della Rocca (Università di Torino)

Paul Shafer (University of Leeds)

Svetlana Selivanova (KAIST)

Monika Seisenberger (Swansea University)

Alexander Shen (CNRS & Univ. Montpellier 2)

Alexandra Soskova (Sofia University)

Mariya Soskova (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Frank Stephan (National University of Singapore)

Peter Van Emde Boas (Universiteit van Amsterdam)

Sergey Verlan (Université Paris Est - Créteil Val de Marne)

Andreas Weiermann (Ghent University, PC co-chair)

Damien Woods (Maynooth University)

[1] http://www.CiE2021.ugent.be/
[2] https://www.acie.eu/

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list