[ecoop-info] ICTAC 2010: SPECIAL TRACK on the Grand Challenge on Verified Software

jim at cs.york.ac.uk jim at cs.york.ac.uk
Tue Feb 9 14:19:29 CET 2010

Our apologies if you have received multiple copies.

Call for Papers

SPECIAL TRACK on the Grand Challenge on Verified Software

ICTAC 2010
International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing
Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
1-3 September, 2010
< www.ictac.net/ictac2010>

Authors of a selection of the accepted papers will be invited to submit an extended version of their papers to a special issue of Elsevier's journal Theoretical Computer Science.

LNCS proceedings confirmed.

Background and Objectives

ICTAC  is  an  International  Colloquium  on  Theoretical  Aspects  of Computing  created   by  the  International   Institute  for  Software Technology of  the United Nations  University (UNU-IIST).  The  aim of the colloquium is to bring together practitioners and researchers from academia, industry,  and government  to present research  results, and exchange  experience,  ideas,  and  solutions for  their  problems  in theoretical  aspects  of  computing.   Beyond these  scholarly  goals, another main  purpose of the  conference is to promote  cooperation in research  and education between  participants and  their institutions, from developing  and industrial  countries, as in  the mandate  of the United Nations University.  The previous six ICTAC events were held in Guiyang  (2004), Hanoi  (2005), Tunis  (2006), Macau  (2007), Istanbul (2008), and Kuala Lumpur (2009).

ICTAC 2010 includes  two special tracks: a track  on Formal Approaches to Testing, chaired  by Marie-Claude Gaudel, and a  track on the Grand Challenge  in  Verified Software,  chaired  by  Jim Woodcock.   Papers accepted in  the special tracks  will be included in  the proceedings. Moreover, they  may be selected  for the special issue  of Theoretical Computer Science.

Topics For Special Track on Grand Challenge in Verified Software

We welcome  papers making a contribution  towards the Verified Software Initiative.  See

Hoare, Misra, Leavens, & Shankar 
The Verified Software Initiative: A Manifesto 

Submissions  to  the  tracks  must  not  have  been  published  or  be concurrently  considered for  publication elsewhere.   All submissions will be judged on the basis of originality, contribution to the field, technical  and presentation  quality, and  relevance to  the  track by members of  the ICTAC  Program Committee who  are specialists  in this domain.  Papers should  be written in English and  not exceed 15 pages in  LNCS   format  (see  <www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html>  for details).     Papers   shall    be   submitted    through   EasyChair: < www.easychair.org>.     All    queries    should    be    sent    to: <ictac2010 at iist.unu.edu>.

Important Dates

Submission of abstracts: March 8th, 2010
Submission deadline: March 15th, 2010
Notification of results: April 30th, 2010
Final version: May 16th, 2010

Steering Committee

John Fitzgerald, UK
Martin Leucker, Germany
Zhiming Liu (Chair), Macao
Tobias Nipkow, Germany
Augusto Sampaio, Brazil
Natarajan Shankar, USA
Jim Woodcock, UK

Special Tracks Chairs

Marie-Claude Gaudel, France
Jim Woodcock, UK

Program Committee

Bernhard Aichernig, Austria
Keijiro Araki, Japan
Jonathan Bowen, UK
Christiano Braga, Brazil
Michael Butler, UK
Andrew Butterfield, Ireland
Ana Cavalcanti, UK (chair)
Antonio Cerone, Macao
Jim Davies, UK
David Deharbe, Brazil (chair)
John Fitzgerald, UK
Wan Fokkink, Netherlands
Pascal Fontaine, France
Marcelo Frias, Argentina
Lindsay Groves, New Zealand
Michael Hansen, Denmark
Robert Hierons, UK
Monzoo Kim, South Korea
Maciej Koutny, UK
Pascale Le Gall, France
Martin Leucker, Germany
Zhiming Liu, Macao
Patricia Machado, Brazil
Marius Minea, Romania
Ali Mili, USA
Michael Mislove, USA
Tobias Nipkow, Germany
Jose Nuno Oliveira, Portugal
Paritosh Pandya, India
Alberto Pardo, Uruguay
Anders P Ravn, Denmark
Leila Ribeiro, Brazil
Markus Roggenbach, UK
Augusto Sampaio, Brazil
Bernhard Schaetz, Germany
Gerhard Schellhorn, Germany
Emil Sekerinski, Canada
Natarajan Shankar, USA
Marjan Sirjani, Iran
Jin Song Dong, Singapore
Dang Van Hung, Vietnam
Daniel Varro, Hungary
Helmut Veith, Germany
Ji Wang, China
Martin Wirsing, Germany
Burkhart Wolff, France
Husnu Yenigun, Turkey
Naijun Zhan, China

Organising Committee

David Deharbe, Brazil
Anamaria Moreira, Brazil
Bartira Rocha, Brazil
Marcel Oliveira, Brazil

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list