[ecoop-info] ICST 2012: The 5th IEEE International Conference on Software Testing, Verification and Validation

Gordon Fraser fraser at cs.uni-saarland.de
Sun Aug 14 09:07:41 CEST 2011


ICST 2012: The 5th IEEE International Conference on Software Testing, Verification and Validation

April 17-21 2012, Montreal, Canada


About ICST 2012:
The International Conference on Software Testing, Verification, and Validation (ICST) is the premier conference in all areas related to software quality. Software systems present unique engineering challenges to the tester, not least because they can exhibit non-determinism and emergent behaviour. No other engineering artefact is more closely intertwined with human activities, resulting in complex hybrid systems that involve software, human judgment and, sometimes, political, legal and social processes.

As a result, software verification and validation, including testing, inspections, model analysis, safety certification, etc. draws upon a wide spectrum of disciplines, including engineering, mathematics, and psychology. It touches on all aspects of computer science and software engineering research and impacts on almost all software activities.  ICST welcomes research papers as well as industrial experience reports from software development and testing practitioners. For the research papers, ICST seeks high quality original works. For the industrial papers, ICST seeks papers that present real world experiences from which others can benefit.

Authors of the best papers will be invited to submit extended versions for a special issue of Software Testing, Verification, and Reliability, a Wiley journal.

Topics of interest:
- Software testing theory and practice
- Model-based testing
- Domain specific testing, e.g.: security testing, web services testing, database testing, embedded software testing, and OO software testing
- Verification & validation
- Quality assurance
- Model checking
- Metrics and empirical studies
- Fuzz testing
- Inspections
- Testing in multidisciplinary applications
- Agile/iterative/incremental testing processes
- Tools
- Testability and diagnosability
- Design for testability
- Testing education
- Testing in multidisciplinary applications
- Technology transfer
- Model-driven engineering and testing
- Open source software/3rd party software testing
- Software reliability assessment
- Performance and QoS testing
- Standards
- Success stories

Important Dates:
- Submission of abstracts: October 28, 2011
- Submission of full papers: November 4, 2011
- Notification: December 28, 2011
- Date of conference: April 17-21, 2012

- Submission: March 2, 2012
- Notification: March 24, 2012

Ph.D. Symposium
- Submission of abstracts: October 28, 2011
- Submission of full papers: November 4, 2011
- Notification: December 28, 2011

- Submission of proposals: September 30, 2011
- Notification: November 3, 2011

General Chair
- Giuliano Antoniol, cole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada

Program Chairs 
- Antonia Bertolino, ISTI-CNR, Italy 
- Yvan Labiche, Carleton University, Canada

Workshop Chairs  
- Massimiliano Di Penta, University of Sannio, Italy 
- Arnaud Gotlieb, INRIA, France  

Financial Chair 
- Dave Binkley, Loyola University in Maryland, USA

Ph.D. Symposium Chairs 
- Natalia Juristo, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
- Vahid Garousi, University of Calgary, Canada 

Poster Chair 
- Antonino Sabetta, SAP Research, France 

Industrial Chairs
- Peter Zimmerer, Siemens AG, Germany 
- Saurabh Sinha, IBM Research, India 
- Thomas J. Ostrand, AT&T Labs Research, USA 

Publicity Chair 
- Gordon Fraser, Saarland University, Germany 

Publications Chair 
- Francesca Lonetti, CNR, Italy 

Local Arrangements Chair
- Yann-Ga‰l Gu‚h‚neuc, cole Polytechnique de Montr‚al, Canada

- Aminata Saban‚, cole Polytechnique de Montr‚al, Canada

Program Committee:
- James Andrews, University of Western Ontario, Canada
- Andrea Arcuri, Simula Research Lab, Norway
- Erik Arisholm, Testify, Norway
- Fevzi Belli, Paderborn University, Germany
- James Bieman, Colorado State University, USA
- Kiril Bogdanov, University of Sheffield, UK
- Fabrice Bouquet, Universit‚ de Franche-Comt‚, France
- Mario Bravetti, Bologna University, Italy
- Renee Bryce, Utah State University, USA
- Jeffrey Carver, University of Alabama, USA
- Tsong Yueh Chen, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
- Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska, USA
- Guglielmo De Angelis, ISTI-CNR, Italy
- Juergen Dingel, School of Computing Queen's University, Canada
- Hyunsook Do, North Dakota State University, USA
- Sebastian Elbaum, University of Nebraska, USA
- Sigrid Eldh, Ericsson, Sweden
- Khaled ElFakih, American University of Sharjah, UAE
- Robert Eschbach, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
- Robert France, Colorado State University, USA
- Angelo Gargantini, University of Bergamo, Italy
- Sudipto Ghosh, Colorado State University, USA
- Mark Grechanik, Accenture, USA
- Wolfgang Grieskamp, Google, USA
- Roland Groz, LSR-IMAG, France
- Mark Harman, University College, UK
- Toru Hasegawa, KDDI R&D Labs, Japan
- Gerard Holzmann, NASA/JPL, USA
- Thierry Jeron, IRISA / INRIA Rennes, France
- Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas - Austin, USA
- Myungchul Kim, Information and Communications University, Korea
- Jens Knoop, Technische Universitaet Wien, Austria
- Bogdan Korel, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
- Pieter Kritzinger, University of Cape Town, South Africa
- Bruno Legeard, Smartesting, France
- Yu Lei, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
- Yves LeTraon, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
- Hareton Leung, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
- Shaoying Liu, Hosei University, Japan
- Stephane Maag, Institut Telecom, France
- Rajib Mall, IIT Kharagpur, India
- Eda Marchetti, ISTI-CNR, Italy
- Darko Marinov, University of Illinois, USA
- Eliane Martins, Campinas University, Brazil
- Wassim Masri, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
- Phil McMinn, University of Sheffield, UK
- Mercedes Merayo, Complutense de Madrid University, Spain
- Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia, Canada
- Henry Muccini, University of L'Aquila, Italy
- Nachiappan Nagappan, Microsoft, USA
- Jeff Offutt, George Mason University, USA
- Marcel Oliveira, Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
- Amit Paradkar, IBM, USA
- Ioannis Parissis, Grenoble Institute of Technology, France
- Jan Peleska, University of Bremen, Germany
- Alex Petrenko, CRIM, Canada
- Marco Pistoia, IBM, USA
- Andrea Polini, University of Camerino, Italy
- Alexander Pretschner, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
- Filippo Ricca, University of Genoa, Italy
- Niciolas Riviere, LAAS, France
- Brian Robinson, ABB, USA
- Ismael Rodriguez, Complutense de Madrid University, Spain
- Marc Roper, University of Strathclyde, Scotland
- Sreedevi Sampath, University of Maryland- Baltimore County, USA
- Sara Sprenkle, Washington & Lee University, USA
- Paul Strooper, University of Queensland, Australia
- Nikolai Tillmann, Microsoft, USA
- Paolo Tonella, ITC-IRST, Italy
- Jan Tretmans, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands
- T.H. Tse, University of Hong Kong, China
- Andreas Ulrich, Siemens, Germany
- Willem Visser, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
- Helene Waeselynck, LAAS-CNRS, France
- Laurie Williams, North Carolina State University, USA
- Eric Wong, University of Texas - Dallas, USA
- Tao Xie, North Carolina State University, USA
- Fatiha Zaidi, Paris Sud University, France
- Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany

DGIGL, Departement of Computer Science & Software Engineering at cole Polytechnique de Montreal - http://www.polymtl.ca/gigl/
Reengineering Forum - http://www.reengineer.org/
SAP - http://www.sap.com

For further details regarding the conference, please consult

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list