[ecoop-info] CFP: PPPJ 2011 -- Principles and Practice of Programming in Java

Ondrej Lhotak olhotak at uwaterloo.ca
Tue Feb 1 18:53:30 CET 2011


PPPJ 2011: 9th International Conference on the Principles and Practice
of Programming in Java

August 24-26, 2011, Kongens Lyngby, Denmark


April 15, 2011 Abstract Submission
April 20, 2011 Paper Submission
June 24, 2011 Author Notification
July 8, 2011 Camera Ready Submissions

=== SCOPE ===

Java programming is multi-faceted, covering a rich diversity of
systems, tools, frameworks and techniques. PPPJ provides a forum for
researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss novel
results on all aspects of Java programming including the language and
its virtual machine, methods, tools, frameworks, libraries, case
studies, and experience reports. We invite papers on all these
aspects. Topics include but are not limited to:

* The Java Language and Systems
* Software Engineering with Java
* Mobile and Embedded Devices, e.g., Java Micro Edition, Android
* Other Static, Dynamic, and Functional Languages for the JVM
* VM Design and Optimization
* Aspect-oriented Programming in Java
* Modular Programming with Java
* Model-driven Development in Java
* Real-Time Systems in Java
* Component- and Service-oriented Architectures
* Java Frameworks and Tools
* Java and Formal Methods
* Security and Information Flow
* Testing, Analysis, and Metrics
* Java Concurrency
* Parallelization of Java Programs
* Applications in Science, Engineering, and Business
* Java Practice and Experience Reports
* Teaching Java


All papers must represent original and unpublished work that is not
currently under review. Papers will be evaluated according to their
significance, originality, technical content, style, clarity, and
relevance to the conference.

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to attend the
conference and present the paper.

Two types of paper submissions will be accepted:
* research/industry/experience papers, as well as
* tool demonstration papers.

Research/industry/experience papers must not exceed 10 pages, while
tool demonstration papers must not exceed 4 pages. The title of tool
demonstration papers should start with "Tool Demonstration:" in order
to identify the paper type. Please number the pages.  The conference
proceedings will be published as part of the ACM International
Proceedings Series and will be disseminated through the ACM Digital
Library. We also plan to invite the authors of the best papers to
provide an extended version for a special issue of Elsevier Science of
Computer Programming.  The required format for the submission is the
ACM SIGPLAN Proceedings Style, using 9-point font size. A link to the
author information containing the Latex and Word templates can be
found on the workshop webpage. Please apply the ACM Computing
Classification categories and terms (link to these also on the
workshop webpage).

- Elvira Albert, University of Madrid (Spain)
- Chris Bailey, IBM (England)
- Steve Blackburn, Australian National University (Australia)
- Bruce Childers, University of Pittsburgh (USA)
- Artur Miguel Dias, New University Lisbon (Portugal)
- David Dice, Oracle Labs (USA)
- Erik Ernst, University of Aarhus (Denmark)
- Bertil Folliot, University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris VI (France)
- Rémi Forax, Université de Marne la Vallée (France)
- David Grove, IBM Research (USA)
- Sebastian Hack, Saarland University (Germany)
- Michael Haupt, Hasso Plattner Institute Potsdam (Germany)
- Matthias Hauswirth, University of Lugano (Switzerland)
- Martin Hirzel, IBM Research (USA)
- Petr Hnětynka, Charles University Prague (Czech Republic)
- Nigel Horspool, University of Victoria (Canada)
- Andreas Krall, Technical University Vienna (Austria)
- Herbert Kuchen, University of Münster (Germany)
- Doug Lea, State University of New York at Oswego (USA)
- Brian Lewis, Intel (USA)
- Anders Møller, University of Aarhus (Denmark)
- Hanspeter Mössenböck, Johannes Kepler University Linz (Austria)
- Filip Pizlo, Purdue University (USA)
- Arno Puder, San Francisco State University (USA)
- Ian Rogers, Azul Systems (USA)
- Jeffery von Ronne, University of Texas San Antonio (USA)
- Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
- Markus Schordan, UAS Technikum Wien (Austria)
- Jeremy Singer, University of Glasgow (Scotland)
- Ben Stephenson, University of Calgary (Canada)
- George Wells, Rhodes University (South Africa)
- Christian Wimmer, UC Irvine (USA) (chair)

General Chair
- Christian W. Probst, Technical University of Denmark (Denmark)
Program Chair
- Christian Wimmer, UC Irvine (USA)
Publicity Chair
- Ondřej Lhoták, University of Waterloo (Canada)
Web chair
- Jose Quaresma, Technical University of Denmark (Denmark)
Steering Committee
- Markus Aleksy, ABB Corporate Research, Germany
- Vasco Amaral, Universidade Nova de Lisboa (Portugal)
- Conrad Cunningham, University of Mississippi (USA)
- Ralf Gitzel, ABB Corporate Research (Germany)
- John Waldron, Trinity College Dublin (Ireland)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list