[ecoop-info] CfPart: TIME'11

Martin Leucker leucker at in.tum.de
Fri Jul 29 10:10:58 CEST 2011

                     TIME 2011 Call for Participation
                 Eighteenth International Symposium on
                 Temporal Representation and Reasoning
                   Luebeck, Germany, September 12-14, 2011
 Registration:       18 June - 14 August 2011
 Late Registration:  from 15 August 2011
 TIME Symposium:     12 - 14 September 2011
 The TIME symposium series is a well-established annual event that
 brings together researchers from all areas of computer science that
 involve temporal representation and reasoning. This includes, but is
 not limited to, artificial intelligence, temporal databases, and the
 verification of software and hardware systems. In addition to fostering
 interdisciplinarity, the TIME symposia emphasize bridging the gap
 between theoretical and applied research. This year, TIME will 
 feature a special track on interval temporal logics.
 The conference will span three days, and will be organized
 as a combination of technical paper presentations, keynote lectures,
 and tutorials. 
     Nir Piterman (University of Leicester, UK)
         p-Automata and Obligation Games
     Gerhard Schellhorn (Universität Augsburg, Germany)
         Extending ITL with Interleaved Programs for Interactive Verification 
     Kristen Brent Venable (Università di Padova, Italy)
         Temporal Preferences
     Jef Wijsen (Université de Mons, Belgium):
         Towards a Foundation of Data Currency
 The main topics of the conference are: 
     Temporal Representation and Reasoning in AI
     Temporal Database Management
     Temporal Logic and Verification in Computer Science
     Interval Temporal Logics
 Registration:      330 €
 Late registration: 370 €
 General Chair: 
   Carlo Combi, University of Verona, Italy
 Program Committee Chairs:
   Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck, Germany
   Frank Wolter, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
 Organization Chair:
   Martin Leucker, Universitaet Luebeck, Germany
   Alessandro Artale (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy)
   Philippe Balbiani (IRIT, CNRS, France)
   Claudio Bettini (Università di Milano, Italy)
   Benedikt Bollig (LSV, CNRS, France)
   Luboš Brim (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
   Antonio Cau (De Montfort University, UK)
   Dang Van Hung(VNU, Vietnam)
   Clare Dixon (University of Liverpool, UK)
   Rajeev Goré (ANU, Australia)
   Dimitar Guelev (BAS, Bulgaria)
   Peter Habermehl (University Paris Diderot, LIAFA , France)
   Ian Hodkinson (Imperial College London, UK)
   Roman Kontchakov (Birkbeck, University of London, UK)
   Salvatore La Torre (Università di Salerno, Italy)
   Ranko Lazic (University of Warwick, UK)
   Martin Leucker (Universität zu Lübeck, Germany)
   Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, India)
   Nicolas Markey (CNRS, ENS Cachan, France)
   Angelo Montanari (Università di Udine, Italy)
   Ben Moszkowski (DMU, UK)
   Dirk Nowotka (Universität Stuttgart, Germany)
   Paritosh K. Pandya (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
   Jean-Francois Raskin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
   Peter Revesz (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)
   Mark Reynolds (University of Western Australia, Australia)
   Martin Sachenbacher (TUM, Germany)
   César Sánchez (IMDEA, CSIC, Spain)
   Christian Schallhart (Oxford University, UK)
   Stefan Wölfl (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)
   Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool, UK)
   Naijun Zhan (ISCAS, China)
   Esteban Zimányi (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
 Questions related to submission, reviewing, and program:
  time11 at isp.uni-luebeck.de
 Questions related to local organization:
   time11-org at isp.uni-luebeck.de

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list