[ecoop-info] CFP: SEFM 2015 - Software Engineering and Formal Methods

Bernhard Rumpe rumpe at se-rwth.de
Sat Jan 17 20:59:59 CET 2015


13th International Conference on  Software Engineering and Formal 
Methods (SEFM 2015)

York, UK
7-11 September 2015



Abstract submission: 13 March 2015
Paper submission: 20 March 2015
Notification: 15 May 2015
Camera ready: 12 June 2015


The conference will bring together researchers and practitioners from 
academia, industry and government, to advance the state of the art in 
formal methods, to facilitate their uptake in the software industry, and 
to encourage their integration within practical software engineering 
methods and tools.

Authors are invited to submit full research papers describing original 
research results, case studies and tools; and short new 
ideas/work-in-progress papers describing new approaches, techniques 
and/or tools that are not fully validated yet.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following 
aspects of software engineering and formal methods:

* Formal requirement analysis, modelling, specification and design
* Abstraction and refinement
* Formal methods for probabilistic verification and synthesis
* Programming languages, program analysis and type theory
* Formal methods for self-adaptive systems, service-oriented and cloud 
* Formal aspects of security and mobility
* Model checking, theorem proving and decision procedures
* Formal methods for real-time, hybrid and embedded/cyber-physical systems
* Formal methods for safety-critical, fault-tolerant and secure systems
* Software architecture and coordination languages
* Software verification and validation
* Component, object and multi-agent systems
* Formal aspects of software evolution and maintenance
* Formal methods for testing, re-engineering and reuse
* Light-weight and scalable formal methods
* Tool integration
* Applications of formal methods, industrial case studies and technology 
* Education and formal methods
* Interactive systems and human error analysis
* Formal methods for HCI
* Formal analysis of human behaviour


Submissions will be peer reviewed by at least three members of the 
program committee. They will be evaluated on the basis of originality, 
contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality, and 
relevance to the conference.

Papers should conform to the Springer LNCS style specified at


and should describe, in English, original work that has not been 
published or submitted for publication elsewhere. PDF versions of papers 
should be submitted electronically via EasyChair, using the link:


We solicit three categories of papers:

* Research papers should describe fully developed work and should not 
exceed 15 pages. Authors of papers reporting experimental work are 
strongly encouraged to make their experimental results available to 
reviewers. Case study papers should describe significant case studies 
and lessons learned.

* Tool papers should describe an operational tool and its contributions. 
Tool papers should not exceed 15 pages. Please include the URL of the 
tool (if available).

* New ideas/Work-in-Progress papers should describe new approaches, 
techniques and/or tools that are not fully validated yet. Papers in this 
category should not exceed 6 pages.

The conference proceedings will be published by Springer Verlag in the 
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.


Peter O’Hearn - University College London and Facebook, United Kingdom
Cliff Jones - Newcastle University, United Kingdom
Edward A. Lee - University of California at Berkeley, United States


General Chair
Jim Woodcock – University of York, United Kingdom

Program Chairs
Radu Calinescu – University of York, United Kingdom
Bernhard Rumpe – RWTH Aachen University, Germany

Program Committee
Wolfgang Ahrendt – Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Bernhard K. Aichernig – Technical University of Graz, Austria
Dalal Alrajeh – Imperial College London, UK
Farhad Arbab – CWI and Leiden University, Netherlands
Luis Barbosa – Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Howard Barringer – The University of Manchester, UK
Christian Berger – University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Domenico Bianculli – University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Jonathan P. Bowen – Birmingham City University, UK
Mario Bravetti – University of Bologna, Italy
Yuriy Brun – University of Massachusetts, USA
Tevfik Bultan – University of California at Santa Barbara, USA
Benoit Combemale – University of Rennes 1, France
Hung Dang Van – Vietnam National University Hanoi, Vietnam
Francisco Durán – University of Málaga, Spain
George Eleftherakis – University of Sheffield International Faculty, 
City College, Greece
José Luiz Fiadeiro – Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Mamoun Filali-Amine – IRIT, France
Robert France – Colorado State University, USA
Martin Fränzle – Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Germany
Marc Frappier – University of Sherbrooke, Canada
Hubert Garavel – INRIA Rhone-Alpes / VASY, France
Stefania Gnesi – ISTI-CNR, Italy
Klaus Havelund, JPL NASA, USA
Rob Hierons – Brunel University, UK
Mike Hinchey – Lero, Ireland
Falk Howar – Technical University of Clausthal, Germany
Michaela Huhn – Technische Universität Clausthal, Germany
Kenneth Johnson – Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
Gabor Karsai – Vanderbilt University, USA
Joost-Pieter Katoen – RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Shinji Kikuchi – Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan
Alexander Knapp – Universität Augsburg, Germany
Martin Leucker – University of Lübeck, Germany
Antónia Lopes – University of Lisbon, Portugal
Shahar Maoz – Tel Aviv University, Israel
Mercedes Merayo – Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Stephan Merz – INRIA Nancy, France
Mizuhito Ogawa – Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Fernando Orejas – Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain
Gordon Pace – University of Malta, Malta
David Parker – University of Birmingham, UK
Corina Pasareanu – CMU/NASA Ames Research Center, USA
Anna Philippou – University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Sanjiva Prasad – Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Jakob Rehof – University of Dortmund, Germany
Leila Ribeiro – Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Jan Oliver Ringert – Tel Aviv University, Israel
Gwen Salaün – Grenoble INP – INRIA – LIG, France
Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
Ina Schaefer – Technische Universität Braunschweig, Germany
Gerardo Schneider – Chalmers University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Marjan Sirjani – Reykjavik University, Iceland
Martin Steffen – University of Oslo, Norway
Jing Sun – The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Jun Sun – Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Giordano Tamburrelli – Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland
Massimo Tivoli – University of L’Aquila, Italy
Danny Weyns – Linnaeus University, Sweden
Jianjun Zhao – Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Steering Committee
Manfred Broy – Technische Universität Munich, Germany
Antonio Cerone – IMT Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy
Mike Hinchey – Lero -The Irish Software Engineering Research Centre, Ireland
Mathai Joseph – TRDDC, Pune, India
Paddy Krishnan - Oracle Labs, Brisbane, Australia
Zhiming Liu – Birmingham City University, UK
Gwen Salaün – Grenoble INP, Inria, LIG, France

Workshop Chair
Domenico Bianculli – University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Organising Committee
Radu Calinescu – University of York, United Kingdom
Robert Eikermann – RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Simon Foster – University of York, United Kingdom
Simos Gerasimou – University of York, United Kingdom
Gwen Salaün – Grenoble INP, Inria, LIG, France
Seyyed Shah – University of York, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Rumpe                | http://www.se-rwth.de
Lehrstuhl Software Engineering          | Informatik 3
Ahornstr. 55, 52074 Aachen, Germany     | RWTH Aachen University
Phone ++49 241 80-21301 / Fax -22218    |

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list