[ecoop-info] Call for Participation: FPS 2015 -- 8th Int. Symposium on Foundations and Practice of Security, Oct. 26-28, Clermont-Ferrand, France, LNCS proceedings

Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro joaquin.garcia_alfaro at telecom-sudparis.eu
Fri Mar 27 12:20:22 CET 2015

Apologies for cross-posting

Call for Papers

**The 8th International Symposium on Foundations & Practice of Security
   (FPS 2015), Clermont-Ferrand, France, 26-28 October 2015.**

Conference Website



Protecting the communication and data infrastructure of an
increasingly inter-connected world has become vital to the normal
functioning of all aspects of our world. Security has emerged as an
important scientific discipline whose many multifaceted complexities
deserve the attention and synergy of the mathematical, computer
science and engineering communities.

After the previous meetings held in La Rochelle, Montreal, Grenoble,
Toronto and Paris, this 8th edition of the FPS symposium will be held
in Clermont-Ferrand, France.

The aim of FPS is to discuss and exchange theoretical and practical
ideas that address security issues in inter-connected systems. It aims
to provide scientific presentations as well as to establish links,
promote scientific collaboration, joint research programs, and student
exchanges between institutions involved in this important and fast
moving research field.

We also invite papers from researchers and
practitioners working in security, privacy, trustworthy data systems
and related areas to submit their original papers. The main topics,
but not limited to, include:

* Computer and Network Security
* Formal foundations in Information or Operational Security
* Security of Service Oriented Architectures
* Information Theoretic Security
* Security of Cloud Computing
* Security Management and Security Policies
* Policy-based Security Architectures
* Security of P2P systems
* Security & Privacy on Social Networks
* Access Control Languages
* Data Mining & Watermarking
* Cryptography & Cryptanalysis
* Threat Analysis and Trust Management
* Privacy & Sensitive Data Management
* Policy-based Distributed Information Systems
* Security in Sensor Networks and RFIDs
* Security of Cloud Computing, Grid Computing
* Security of Distributed Embedded Middleware
* Distributed Security Protocols & Policies
* Security and Privacy in Digital Currencies
* Malware, Botnet and Advanced Persistent Threats
* Code Reverse Engineering and Vulnerability Exploitation
* Side Channel & Physical Attacks
* Social Engineering

Submissions Guidelines

Full papers should be at most 16 pages, including the bibliography and
appendices. Short papers should be up to 8 pages. Authors should
indicate whether their paper is a "position paper" to differentiate
them from regular ones (you mention "Position paper" in the title).

Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so the
paper should be intelligible without them.

All submissions must be written in English.

Authors must submit their papers by the deadline indicated below,
using the EasyChair web site (using the link
http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fps2015) and following the
requirements stated there. All papers will be refereed. The submitted
contribution should be formatted according to Springer's LNCS style.
Submissions by PhD students as well as surveys and controversial ideas
are encouraged. Case studies (successful or not) are also encouraged.


As in previous editions, proceedings will be published by
Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)
series. At least one author of each accepted paper must register to
the symposium, by the date indicated by the organizers, and present
the paper.


General Chair

     Pascal Lafourcade  (Universite d'Auvergne)

Program Committee Chairs

     Guillaume Bonfante (Mines de Nancy)
     Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis)
     Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)

Program Committee

     Michel Barbeau (Carleton University)
     Jordi Castella-Roca (Rovira i Virgili Univ.)
     Frederic Cuppens (Telecom Bretagne)
     Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (Telecom Bretagne)
     Mila Dalla Preda (University of Verona)
     Jean-Luc Danger (Telecom ParisTech)
     Marc Frappier (Univ. de Sherbrook)
     Sara Foresti (Univ. degli Studi di Milano)
     Martin Gagne (Wheaton College)
     Sebastien Gambs (Universite de Rennes)
     Flavio D. Garcia (University of Birmingham)
     Diala Haidar (Dar Al Hekma College)
     Jordi Herrera-Joancomarti (Univ. Aut. de Barcelona)
     Hyoungshick Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)
     Giovanni Livraga (Univ. degli Studi di Milano)
     Luigi Logrippo (Univ. du Quebec en Outaouais)
     Javier Lopez (University of Málaga)
     Flaminia Luccio (Ca'Foscari University of Venice)
     Joan Melia-Segui (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya)
     Ali Miri (Ryerson University)
     Guillermo Navarro (Univ. Aut. de Barcelona)
     Jordi Nin (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya)
     Melek Onen (Eurecom)
     Andreas Pashalidisi (K. U. Leuven)
     Marie-Laure Potet (Ensimag)
     Silvio Ranise (FBK, Security and Trust Unit)
     Claudio Soriente (ETH Zurich)
     Chamseddine Talhi (ETS, Montreal)
     Nadia Tawbi (Universite LAVAL)
     Emmanuel Thome (INRIA Lorraine)
     Alexandre Viejo (Rovira i Virgili University)
     Lena Wiese (Gottingen University)
     Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven Univ. of Technology)
     Nur Zincir Heywood (Dalhousie University)

Steering Committee

     Frederic Cuppens (Telecom Bretagne)
     Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (Telecom Bretagne)
     Mourad Debbabi (Concordia University)
     Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis)
     Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
     Pascal Lafourcade  (Universite d'Auvergne)
     Jean-Yves Marion (Mines de Nancy)
     Ali Miri (Ryerson University)
     Rei Safavi-Naini (Calgary University)
     Nadia Tawbi (Universite Laval)

Submission Website


Important Dates
  Submission Deadline:     | June 14, 2015
  Acceptance Notification: | August 17, 2015
  Camera Ready:            | September 13, 2015
  Conference:              | October 26-28, 2015

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list