[ecoop-info] WPTE 2016 (affiliated with FSCD 2016)

Horatiu Cirstea Horatiu.Cirstea at loria.fr
Sun Mar 6 16:31:12 CET 2016

[We apologize if you have received multiple copies of this message]

[Please disseminate]

                              CALL FOR PAPERS

                       Third International Workshop on
     Rewriting Techniques for Program Transformations and Evaluation

                                 WPTE 2016

                         affiliated with FSCD 2016
                       23 June, 2016, Porto, Portugal


Aims and Scope
The aim of WPTE is to bring together the researchers working on
program transformations, evaluation, and operationally-based
programming language semantics, using rewriting methods, in order to
share the techniques and recent developments and to exchange ideas to
encourage further activation of research in this area. The previous
WPTE were held in Vienna 2014, and Warsaw in 2015.

Topics of interest in the scope of this workshop include:

* Correctness of program transformations, optimizations and translations.
* Program transformations for proving termination, confluence and
  other properties.
* Correctness of evaluation strategies.
* Operational semantics of programs, operationally-based program
  equivalences such as contextual equivalences and bisimulations.   
* Cost-models for reasoning about the optimizing power of
  transformations and the costs of evaluation.
* Program transformations for verification and theorem proving
* Translation, simulation, equivalence of programs with different
  formalisms, and evaluation strategies.
* Program transformations for applying rewriting techniques to
  programs in specific programming languages.
* Program transformations for program inversions and program
* Program transformation and evaluation for Haskell and Rewriting.

The programming languages of interest include pure, deterministic,
impure, nondeterministic, concurrent, parallel languages, and may
employ programming paradigms such as functional, logical, typed,
imperative, object-oriented, and higher-order.

The WPTE post-proceedings will be published in in Electronic
Proceedings in Theoretical Computer Science (http://eptcs.org/).

Extended abstracts of work in progress are not included in the EPTCS
proceedings but they will be included in the USB memory which is
distributed to the FSCD participants.

Paper Submissions
WPTE accepts two different kinds of contributions:

* Full-papers: 
   Full-papers must represent original work and should not be submitted
   to another conference at the same time. Full-papers should not exceed 15
   pages. Accepted papers will be included in the formal proceedings
	 after revision. 

* Work in progress:
   There will also be a slot for presenting work in progress. An
   extended abstract of at most 10 pages is required to be submitted.
   These contributions will not be included in the formal proceedings 
   for full-papers but they will be distributed to the workshop participants.

One author of each accepted paper or abstract is expected to present 
it at the workshop. Submissions must be prepared in LaTeX using the
EPTCS macro package (http://style.eptcs.org/). 

Important Dates
* Submission deadline: April 22nd, 2016
* Notification of acceptance: May 13th, 2016
* Deadline for camera-ready proceedings: May 27th, 2016 
* Workshop: June 23rd, 2016

* EasyChair Submission Website

* Homepage of WPTE 2016

* FSCD 2016

Program Committee
Takahito Aoto (Niigata University) 
Yuki Chiba (JAIST)
Horatiu Cirstea (LORIA, Université de Lorraine, France) - chair
Fer-Jan de Vries (University of Leicester)
Santiago Escobar (Universitat Politècnica de València) - chair
Maribel Fernández (King's College London)
Johan Jeuring (Open Universiteit Nederland and Universiteit Utrecht)
Delia Kesner (Université Paris-Diderot)
Sergueï Lenglet (Université de Lorraine)
Elena Machkasova (University of Minnesota, Morris)
William Mansky (University of Pennsylvania)
Georg Moser (University of Innsbruck)
Joachim Niehren (INRIA Lille)
Naoki Nishida (Nagoya University) 
Kristoffer H Rose (Two Sigma Investments, LLC)
David Sabel (Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main)
Masahiko Sakai (Nagoya University)
Manfred Schmidt-Schauß (Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main)
Janis Voigtländer (University of Bonn)
Johannes Waldmann (HTWK Leipzig)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list