[ecoop-info] 1st CFP: ATVA 2016 (14th Int'l Symp. on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis) @ Oct 17-19, 2016, Chiba Japan

Takashi Kitamura t.kitamura at aist.go.jp
Mon Mar 7 18:24:11 CET 2016


14th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification
and Analysis (ATVA 2016)

Chiba, Japan, October 17-19, 2016


  === Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis (ATVA) 2016 ===

                 --- Springer LNCS proceedings ---

  --- Special issue in "Formal Methods in System Design" (Springer) ---


The purpose of ATVA is to promote research on theoretical and practical
aspects of automated analysis, verification and synthesis by providing a
forum for interaction between the regional and the international research
communities and industry in the field. The previous events were held
in Taiwan - 2003-5, Beijing - 2006, Tokyo - 2007, Seoul - 2008, Macao -
2009, Singapore - 2010, Taiwan - 2011, Thiruvananthapuram - 2012, Hanoi -
2013, Sydney - 2014, and Shanghai - 2015.


ATVA 2016 solicits high quality submissions in areas related to the
theory and practice of automated analysis and verification of hardware
and software systems. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems

* Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state and
  parameterized system

* Program analysis and software verification

* Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip and
  embedded systems

* Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced/weighted and probabilistic systems

* Deductive, algorithmic, compositional, and abstraction/refinement
  techniques for analysis and verification

* Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability

* Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology

* Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent hardware/software

* Verification in industrial practice

* Applications and case studies

Theory papers should preferably be motivated by practical problems, and
applications should be based on sound theory and should solve problems
of practical interest.


ATVA invites research contributions in two categories:

* Regular research papers (with 16 pages page limit, including references)

* Tool papers (with 5 pages page limit, not counting references)

Contributions must be written in English and in LNCS format, and must
present original research that is unpublished and not submitted elsewhere
(conferences or journals). The proceedings of ATVA 2016 will be published
by Springer as a volume in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science
(LNCS). For formatting instructions, see:


PDF versions of the papers should be submitted to EasyChair:


Proofs and details omitted due to space constraints may be put in an
appendix. Any such additional material will be read by reviewers/program
committee members at their discretion. Authors are therefore urged to
include details necessary for evaluation of the technical merit of their
work within the prescribed page limits.

Tool papers must include information about a URL from where the tool
can be downloaded or accessed on-line for evaluation. The URL must also
contain a set of examples, and a user's manual that describes usage
of the tool through examples. In case the tool needs to be downloaded
and installed, the URL must also contain a document clearly giving
instructions for installation of the tool on Linux/Windows/MacOS.

Accepted papers in both categories will be published by Springer as
a LNCS volume. At least one author of each accepted paper must also
register for the conference and present the paper.

Selected papers will be invited for a publication in Formal Methods in
System Design, published by Springer.

Important Dates:

Abstract due: April 23
Paper due: April 26
Notification: June 6

Invited Speakers for keynotes and tutorials

Masahiro Fujita
Javier Esparza
Tevfik Bultan

Programme Committee Co-Chairs

Cyrille Artho
Axel Legay
Doron Peled

Publicity Chair

    Takashi Kitamura (AIST, Japan)

Local Chairs

    Mitsuharu Yamamoto (Chiba University, Japan)
    Yoshinori Tanabe (Tsurumi University, Japan)

Programme Committee

    Toshiaki Aoki
    Cyrille Artho
    Christel Baier
    Armin Biere
    Tevfik Bultan
    Franck Cassez
    Krishnendu Chaterjee
    Allesandro Cimatti
    Rance Cleaveland
    Deepak D'Souza
    Allen Emerson
    Bernd Finkbeiner
    Radu Grosu
    Klaus Havelund
    Marieke Huisman
    Ralf Huuck
    Moonzoo Kim
    Marta Kwiatkowska
    Kim Larsen
    Axel Legay
    Tiziana Margaria
    Madhavan Mukund
    Anca Muscholl
    Doron Peled
    Andreas Podelski
    Geguang Pu
    Sven Schewe
    Oleg Sokolsky
    Marielle Stoelinga
    Bow-Yaw Wang
    Chao Wang
    Farn Wang
    Wang Yi
    Naijun Zhan
    Lijun Zhang
    Huibiao Zhu

atva2016-info at lists.gforge.inria.fr

t.kitamura at aist.go.jp
Tel: +81-6-6494-8054, AIST internal: *33-274-71902

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list