[ecoop-info] CFP: ISSTA 2020-29th ACM SIGSOFT International Symposium on Software Testing and Analysis

Jonathan Bell bellj at gmu.edu
Thu Dec 19 18:45:28 CET 2019

29th ACM SIGSOFT International Symposium on Software Testing and Analysis
(ISSTA 2020) Los Angeles, California - July 18-22, 2019.

Submission deadline: January 27, 2020.

~~~~~ About ISSTA ~~~~~
ISSTA is the leading research symposium on software testing and analysis, bringing together academics, industrial researchers, and practitioners to exchange new ideas, problems, and experience on how to analyze and test software systems. ISSTA 2020 will be held in Los Angeles, CA, on July 18-22, 2020. ISSTA 2020 will be co-located with CAV 2020.

~~~~~ Technical Papers ~~~~~
Authors are invited to submit research papers describing original contributions in testing or analysis of computer software. Papers describing original theoretical or empirical research, new techniques, in-depth case studies, infrastructures of testing and analysis methods or tools are welcome.

~~~~~ Experience Papers ~~~~~
Authors are invited to submit experience papers describing a significant experience in applying software testing and analysis methods or tools and should carefully identify and discuss important lessons learned so that other researchers and/or practitioners can benefit from the experience. Of special interest are experience papers that report on industrial applications of software testing and analysis methods or tools.

~~~~~ Reproducibility Studies ~~~~~
ISSTA would like to encourage researchers to reproduce results from previous papers. A reproducibility study must go beyond simply re-implementing an algorithm and/or re-running the artifacts provided by the original paper. It should at the very least apply the approach to new, significantly broadened inputs. Particularly, reproducibility studies are encouraged to target techniques that previously were evaluated only on proprietary subject programs or inputs. A reproducibility study should clearly report on results that the authors were able to reproduce as well as on aspects of the work that were irreproducible. In the latter case, authors are encouraged to make an effort to communicate or collaborate with the original paper’s authors to determine the cause for any observed discrepancies and, if possible, address them (e.g., through minor implementation changes). We explicitly encourage authors to not focus on a single paper/artifact only, but instead to perform a comparative experiment of multiple related approaches.

See the online CfP for more details:

~~~~~ Submission Guidelines ~~~~~
Submissions must be original and should not have been published previously or be under consideration for publication while being evaluated for this symposium. Authors are required to adhere to the ACM Policy and Procedures on Plagiarism and the ACM Policy on Prior Publication and Simultaneous Submissions. More details are available at the Submission Policies page. Research and Experience Papers as well as Reproducibility Studies should be at most 10 pages in length, with at most 2 additional pages for references. All papers must be prepared in ACM Conference Format.

~~~~~ Double-blind reviewing ~~~~~
ISSTA 2020 will conduct double-blind reviewing. Submissions should not reveal the identity of the authors in any way. Authors should leave out author names and affiliations from the body of their submission. They should also ensure that any citations to related work by themselves are written in third person, that is, “the prior work of XYZ” as opposed to “our prior work”. More details are available at the Double-Blind Reviewing page linked from the online CFP. Authors with further questions on double-blind reviewing are encouraged to contact the Program Chair by email.

~~~~~ Supplementary Material ~~~~~
Authors are free to provide supplementary material if that material supports the claims in the paper. Such material may include proofs, experimental results, and/or data sets. This material should be uploaded at the same time as the submission. Any supplementary material must also be anonymized. Reviewers are not required to examine the supplementary material but may refer to it if they would like to find further evidence supporting the claims in the paper.

~~~~~ Reviews and Responses ~~~~~
Reviewing will happen in two phases. In Phase 1, each paper will receive three reviews, followed by an author response. Depending on the response, papers with negative reviews might be rejected early at this point. Other papers will proceed to Phase 2, at which they might receive additional reviews where necessary, to which authors can respond in a second author-response phase.

~~~~~ Important Dates ~~~~~
Paper submission: Mon 27 Jan 2020
Author response: Mon 23 - Wed 25 Mar 2020
Final author notification: Wed 15 Apr 2020

~~~~~ Program Committee ~~~~~
Corina S Pasareanu (Program Chair), Carnegie Mellon University Silicon Valley, NASA Ames Research Center
Nazareno Aguirre, Dept. of Computer Science FCEFQyN, University of Rio Cuarto
Xuan-Bach D. Le, University of Melbourne, Australia
Lucas Bang, Harvey Mudd College
Eric Bodden, Heinz Nixdorf Institut, Paderborn University and Fraunhofer IEM
Tevfik Bultan, University of California, Santa Barbara
Marcel Böhme, Monash University
Maria Christakis, MPI-SWS
Myra Cohen, Iowa State University
Marcelo d'Amorim, Federal University of Pernambuco
Antonio Filieri, Imperial College London
Gordon Fraser, University of Passau
Milos Gligoric, The University of Texas at Austin
Divya Gopinath, Carnegie Mellon University
William G.J. Halfond, University of Southern California
Dan Hao, Peking University
Mark Harman, Facebook and University College London
Guy Katz, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin
Daniel Kroening, University of Oxford
Wei Le, Iowa State University
Yves Le Traon, University of Luxembourg
Darko Marinov, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Anastasia Mavridou, NASA Ames
Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia
Vijay Murali, Facebook
Alex Orso, Georgia Institute of Technology
Ajitha Rajan, University of Edinburgh
Baishakhi Ray, Columbia University, New York
Nico Rosner, Amazon Web Services
Koushik Sen, University of California, Berkeley
Elena Sherman, Boise State University
Junaid Haroon Siddiqui, Lahore University of Management Sciences
Kathryn Stolee, North Carolina State University
Ankur Taly, Google
Frank Tip, Northeastern University
Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University
Guowei Yang, Texas State University
Tingting Yu, University of Kentucky
Andreas Zeller, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security
Jie M. Zhang, University College London, UK
Lingming Zhang,  The University of Texas at Dallas
Xiangyu Zhang, Purdue University
Thomas Zimmermann, Microsoft Research

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list