[ecoop-info] CfP: ATC-2011 || Banff, Canada, September 2-4, 2011

ATC2011 Publicity Chair cchen at cise.ufl.edu
Wed Mar 2 20:13:36 CET 2011



Note that the submission deadline is May 1st, 2011.

Please consider to contribute to and/or forward to the appropriate groups the following 
opportunity to submit and publish original scientific results.


============== ATC-2011 | Call for Papers ===============


ATC-2011: The 8th International Conference on Autonomic and Trusted Computing

           - Bring Safe, Self-x and Organic Computing Systems into Reality -

September 2-4, 2011 - Banff, Canada

Technically Sponsored by IEEE CS TCSC
Co-located with UIC 2011 and IEEE HPCC 2011  

General page: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/

Call for Papers: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/Download/ATC2011.pdf

- regular papers

- workshops

Submission page: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/sub/

Submission deadline: May 1, 2011

Topics Of Interest

- AC/OC Theory and Models  
Models, negotiation, cooperation, competition,
self-organization, emergence, verification etc.

- AC/OC Architectures and Systems
Autonomic elements & their relationship, frameworks, 
middleware, observer/controller architectures, etc.

- AC/OC Components and Modules 
Multi-core CPU, memory, storage, database, device, 
server, proxy, software, OS, I/O, etc.

- AC/OC Communication and Services 
Networks, self-organized net, web service, P2P, grid, 
EaaS, could, semantics, agent, transaction, etc.

- AC/OC Tools and Interfaces 
Tools/interfaces for AC/OC system development,
    test, monitoring, assessment, supervision, etc.
- Trust Models and Specifications 
Models and semantics of trust, distrust, mistrust, 
over-trust, cheat, risk, reputation, reliability, etc.

- Trust-related Security and Privacy 
Trust-related secure architecture, framework, policy,
intrusion detection/awareness, protocols, etc.

- Trusted Reliable and Dependable Systems 
Fault-tolerant systems, hardware redundancy, 
robustness, survivable systems, failure recovery, etc.

- Trustworthy Services and Applications 
Trustworthy Internet/web/P2P/grid/cloud services, 
secured mobile services, novel applications, etc.

- Trust Standards and Non-Technical Issues 
Trust standards and issues related to personality, 
ethics, sociology, culture, psychology, economy, etc.


Accepted conference papers are planned to be published by Lecture Notes in Computer Science 
(LNCS, SCIE and EI indexed). Selected  papers, after further  extensions and  revisions, will 
be published in special issues of prestigious journals in the fields.


Honorary Chair

Christian Muller-Schloer, University of Hannover, Germany

General Chairs (to be confirmed)

Mazin Yousif, IBM, Canada
Manish Parashar, Rutgers University, USA
Gero Mühl, University of Rostock, Germany

Program Chairs

Andy Xiaolin Li, University of Florida, USA
Yan Wang, Macquarie University, Australia
Jörg Hähner, University of Hannover, Germany

Program Vice-Chairs

Workshop Chairs

Xiaodong Lin, University of Ontario Institution of Technology, Canada
Naixue Xiong, Georgia State University, USA

Advisory Committee

Hartmut Schmeck(Chair), Karlsruhe Institution of Technology, Germany USA
Jeffrey J.P. Tsai, University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
Tharam Dillon, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Jean Camp, Indiana University, USA
Jurgen Branke, University of Warwick, UK
Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada
Wolfgang Reif, University of Augsburg, Germany
Zhong Chen, Peking University, China
Tadashi Dohi, Hiroshima University, Japan

Steering Committee

Jianhua Ma (chair), Hosei University, Japan
Laurence T. Yang (chair), St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China
Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany
Jadwiga Indulska, University of Queensland, Australia
Daqing Zhang, Institute TELECOM SudParis, France

Publicity Chairs

Carlos Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Wenbin Jiang, Huazhong University of Science & Technology, China
Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France
Xingang Liu, Yonsei University, Korea
Mianxiong Dong, University of Aizu, Japan
Chao Chen, University of Florida, USA
Jiehan Zhou, University of Toronto, Canada
Agustinus Borgy Waluyo, Monash University, Australia
Senol Z. Erdogan, Maltepe University, Turkey

Panel Chairs

Zhen Liu, Nokia Research Center, China
Srinivas Sampalli, Dalhousie University, Canada

Award Chairs

Chunming Rong, University of Stavanger, Norway
Sajid Hussain, Fisk University, USA

International Liaison Chairs

Juan Gonzalez Nieto, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
Zhong Chen, Peking University, China
Junzhou Luo, Southeast University, Nanjing
Roy Sterritt, University of Ulster at Jordanstown, UK
Bin Xiao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK
Hui-Huang Hsu, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Industrial Liaison Chairs

Nagula Sangary, RIM, Canada
Martin Gilje Jaatun, SINTEF, Norway

Local Chairs

Andy Yongwen Pan, St Francis Xavier University, Canada
Alice Ying Huang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada
Shizheng Jiang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada

Web Chair

Yong Wei, St Francis Xavier University, Canada

Organizing Committee: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/org-committees.html

Program Committee: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/pro-committees.html
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110302/bfab0380/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list