[ecoop-info] CfP: ATC-2011 || Banff, Canada, September 2-4, 2011

HPCC-2011 Publicity Chair cchen at cise.ufl.edu
Wed Mar 2 20:15:27 CET 2011



Note that the submission deadline is May 1st, 2011.

Please consider to contribute to and/or forward to the appropriate groups the following 
opportunity to submit and publish original scientific results.


============== HPCC-2011 | Call for Papers ===============


HPCC-2011: The 13th IEEE International High Performance Computing and Communications

September 2-4, 2011 - Banff, Canada

Co-located with UIC 2011 and ATC 2011  

General page: http://cse.stfx.ca/~atc2011/

Call for Papers: http://cse.stfx.ca/~hpcc2011/download/HPCC2011-cfp-11Feb24.pdf

- regular papers

- workshops

Submission deadline: May 1, 2011

Submission page: http://cse.stfx.ca/~hpcc2011/sub/

Topics Of Interest

-Languages and compilers for high performance computing

-Parallel and distributed system architectures

-Parallel and distributed software technologies

-Parallel and distributed algorithms

-Embedded systems

-Peer-to-peer computing

-Grid and cluster computing

-Web services and internet computing

-Performance evaluation and measurement

-Tools and environments for software development

-Distributed systems and applications

-High-performance scientific and engineering computing

-Database applications and data mining

-Biological/molecular computing

-Collaborative and cooperative environments

-Mobile computing and wireless communications

-Pervasive/ubiquitous computing and intelligence

-Autonomic, reliability and fault-tolerance

-Trust, security and privacy


Accepted and presented papers will be included into the IEEE 
Conference Proceedings published by IEEE CS Press (indexed by EI). 
Distinguished papers presented at the conference, after further 
revision, will be published in special issues of  International Journal 
of High Performance Computing Applications (SAGE, indexed by 
SCI and EI), and The Journal of Supercomputing (Springer, indexed 
by SCI and EI).


General Chairs

Jesús Carretero, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Alok N. Choudhary, Northwestern University, USA
Ruppa K. Thulasiram, University of Manitoba, Canada

Program Chairs

Parimala Thulasiraman , University of Manitoba, Canada
Robert L. Clay, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Daniel J. Quinlan, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Program Vice-Chairs

Parallel and Distributed System Architectures
   Avery Ching, Yahoo!, USA
Parallel and Distributed Software Technologies
   Anne C. Elster, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Parallel/Multicore and Distributed Algorithms and Applications
   Ashok Srinivasan, Florida State University, USA
Embedded Systems
   Ian McLoughlin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Grid, Cluster and Cloud Computing
   Eric Aubanel, University of New Brunswick, Canada
Service and Internet Computing
   Kin F Li, University of Victoria, Canada
Performance Evaluation and Measurement
   Flori Isaila, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Distributed Systems and Applications
   Hermann Hellwagner, Klagenfurt University, Austria
High Performance Scientific and Engineering Computing
   Raffaele Montella, University of Naples Parthenope, Italy
Database Applications and Data Mining
   Reda S. Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada
Biological/Molecular Computing
   Umit Catalyurek, Ohio State University, USA
Network Protocols and Routing Algorithms
   Anu Bourgeois, Georgia State University, USA
Pervasive/Ubiquitous Computing and Intelligence
   Julien Bourgeois, University of Franche-Comte, France
Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications
   Uyen Trang Nguyen, York University, Canada
Autonomic, Reliability and Fault-tolerance
   Li Bai, Temple University, USA
Trust, Security and Privacy
   Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain
Panel Chair

J. Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta, Canada

Workshop Chairs

Amiya Nayak, University of Ottawa, Canada
Xingang Liu, Yonsei University, Korea

Steering Chairs

Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
Beniamino Di Martino, Second University of Naples, Italy

Publicity Chairs

Carlos Westphall, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Wenbin Jiang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France
Mianxiong Dong, University of Aizu, Japan
Chao Chen, University of Florida, USA
Jiehan Zhou, University of Oulu, Finland
Agustinus Borgy Waluyo, Monash University, Australia
Senol Z. Erdogan, Maltepe University, Turkey
Xu Li, University of Waterloo, Canada
Weiwei Fang, Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Local Chairs

Andy Yongwen Pan, St Francis Xavier University, Canada
Alice Ying Huang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada
Shizheng Jiang, St Francis Xavier University, Canada

Web and System Chair

Qiwen Pan, St Francis Xavier University, Canada

Organizing Committee: http://cse.stfx.ca/~hpcc2011/org-committees.html

Program Committee: http://cse.stfx.ca/~hpcc2011/pro-committees.html

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list